or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Jarmo J. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2014
A dissapointment

Centrally located, 3 beds in a room option, some rooms nice view
4.7
We have been using this hotel several times. This time however it was a very dissapointing stay. Our bed sheets were dirty/ not changed prior to our check-in. We told the hotel staff and he started to say that maybe the hadn't iron the sheets well... But all ofthe 3 beds had used sheets in them. Fonally they gave us two separate rooms with windows only to the hotel corridor. Also inthose rooms the duvet covers were not clean. The breakfast is ok, but not great. We usually go to Joma cafe for a better breakfast. We will not use this hotel anymore. It used to be clean but that's not the case any more. The bathroom floor in one room was scrubbed only under the shower, elsewhere it was stained. In the other bathroom the shower corner was very smelly.
Manoon C. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2014
-

-
6.7
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen.

Near shopping, restaurants, and public transportation.
4.7
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen with barely enough space for the single bed.
Pierre G. Couples Canada, January 8, 2014
The stay was ok

location, quiet, staff
6.3
The stay was ok. Internet service need to be improved.
Agustinus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2014
center location and easy access

basically everything was standard and meet my overal expectation.
7
no window in the room, wifi is quite stable (in the public area), breakfast was ok. never arrange the airport transfer via the hotel, they charged double. tuk2/taxi from hotel to airport was offered 80,000 kip but when I caught directly the tuk2 in front of the hotel, the driver agreed with 40,000 kip (which supposedly can be lower). from the airport to hotel, they informed the charged is around 90,000 kip which official taxi fare from airport to the city is 57,000 kip (and I paid 57,000 kip)
Robin V. Solo travelers Spain, December 15, 2013
The staff for morning check in were not helpful.

Nothing
3
There is no safe deposit box in the room and just small left luggage lockers in the entrance. The receptionist in the afternoon was excellent.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Not at all bad for the money

Price, Location, Price
6
This host is right across the street from the major business hotel in the city. However the rooms are ¾ the price of the major business Plaza hotel. Not bad for the basics and you conduct all your business and meetings across the street.
Wannipa L. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2013
Room is very small.

In center , near food street, good service
6.3
In center , near food street, good service but Room is very small. The picture is Not similar on website
Myers T. Business travelers Palau, November 9, 2013
Met requirements

Internet, value and location
8.7
My stay was great, it was right across the street from Lao Plaza which is where my conference was being hosted. Although booked a king, got two twins instead, no biggie. SatTV was good, internet once it worked was great on my floor, the others in my party did complain about their floors though. Stairs a plenty, but not a minus in my book, only when bringing luggage then use the very small elevator. Vientiane was hot, dusty and muggy, minus the dust it was just like back home, coming to the Family Hotel afterward felt good. Short walk to convenience store, restaurants, bars, cultural center and Mekong River.
Stephanie T. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
It was nice.

The bed was comfy; the shower was big; and the wifi was pretty fast.
7.3
It was a good hotel to stay in for our brief visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01