or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Pierre G. Couples Canada, January 8, 2014
The stay was ok

location, quiet, staff
6.3
The stay was ok. Internet service need to be improved.
Agustinus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2014
center location and easy access

basically everything was standard and meet my overal expectation.
7
no window in the room, wifi is quite stable (in the public area), breakfast was ok. never arrange the airport transfer via the hotel, they charged double. tuk2/taxi from hotel to airport was offered 80,000 kip but when I caught directly the tuk2 in front of the hotel, the driver agreed with 40,000 kip (which supposedly can be lower). from the airport to hotel, they informed the charged is around 90,000 kip which official taxi fare from airport to the city is 57,000 kip (and I paid 57,000 kip)
Robin V. Solo travelers Spain, December 15, 2013
The staff for morning check in were not helpful.

Nothing
3
There is no safe deposit box in the room and just small left luggage lockers in the entrance. The receptionist in the afternoon was excellent.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Not at all bad for the money

Price, Location, Price
6
This host is right across the street from the major business hotel in the city. However the rooms are ¾ the price of the major business Plaza hotel. Not bad for the basics and you conduct all your business and meetings across the street.
Wannipa L. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2013
Room is very small.

In center , near food street, good service
6.3
In center , near food street, good service but Room is very small. The picture is Not similar on website
Myers T. Business travelers Palau, November 9, 2013
Met requirements

Internet, value and location
8.7
My stay was great, it was right across the street from Lao Plaza which is where my conference was being hosted. Although booked a king, got two twins instead, no biggie. SatTV was good, internet once it worked was great on my floor, the others in my party did complain about their floors though. Stairs a plenty, but not a minus in my book, only when bringing luggage then use the very small elevator. Vientiane was hot, dusty and muggy, minus the dust it was just like back home, coming to the Family Hotel afterward felt good. Short walk to convenience store, restaurants, bars, cultural center and Mekong River.
Stephanie T. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
It was nice.

The bed was comfy; the shower was big; and the wifi was pretty fast.
7.3
It was a good hotel to stay in for our brief visit.
Thanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 16, 2013
Average or below it, this is just a hotel to sleep

closed to city, quite clean, quiet
6
Ronald C. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2013
Economical yet convenient facility.

Affordable price, near to riverside and shopping areas.
6
I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean but somewhat small yet convenient. Breakfast included. Right next to Lao Plaza so can have business meetings there.
Deborah L. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Clean simple hotel for overnight stay

Cleanliness, airport shuttle, comfortable
5.7
Generally all was good however we did run into some problems regarding payment. Staff wanted us to pay them for the rooms despite having paid through Agoda. Wasted quite a bit of time working through that with them. Other than that, all was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B04