or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Jodie C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Budget & central location

Central location
5.7
We only stayed the 1 night while in transit out of Vientiane, adequate hotel that served it purpose however no room safe and the bathroom is a wet room rather than a proper bathroom. Staff we're average. The location was its best quality. Breakfast options are very small (no buffet).
Steven R. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
good for a couple of nights

price location bed
7
my stay here was good , clean hotel close to most of the cities attractions . well priced for the room you get
Betty L. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2013
Very satisfied

clean, fast internet, at the center of things
7.7
Having come from another hotel the previous day, Family Hotel was a better accomodation for us. The lobby was clean , cool looking because of its white interiors and airy. There were computers in the lobby which I believe is free to use by hotel guests. Our accomodation was pre paid but since I only paid for a twin bed I had to pay an extra $17 dollars for a family room that can sleep 3. However our room which has a balcony had only 1 queen size bed and a sofa that my son could sleep on.Breakfast comes with our accomodations. The family room was spacious and neat. A better alternative hotel for the other budget hotels in Vientianne. Its near the fountain and the Black Stupa. Walking distance to Wat Sisaket, Black Stupa,Presidential Palace,Patuxai and the night market along the Meong River. Meals in Vientianne are quite cheap ranging from 15000 to 20,000 kip or about $1.5-2.
Leah D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2013
comforatble room but a little bit dark

location, sights, restaurants, quiet neigborhood
8
Man K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 20, 2013
Good location hotel

good location, good staff and breakfast
8
I went to Lang Prabrang for 3 days. I left my luggage for storage. It is a good hotel to stay and they offered good breakfast.
Amanda C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Decent stay for Vientiane

Competent staff
7
This room & hotel were okay for 1 or 2 nights. It was a little disturbing that I saw a tail going into the hall closet near my room. Extra large gecko or rat, I don't know- but the night's sleep was not so comfortable. The staff are very helpful when asked, & based on my research- there are no real 'gems' in this city.
Jeanette H. Solo travelers Germany, July 19, 2013
perfect to visit the city

friendly stuff which gives service when necessary, clean and good rooms, good to walk into the city and to the night markt
9.3
- perfect, no problems at all - only the Restaurant isn't so nice and Close 10pm, but near are nice Restaurants, so no Need in the hotel
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
nice friendly hotel with good location

good location, friendly staff, and good breakfast
8
Family hotel is very well situated. You can walk to the river, morning market , night market. Friendly staff speak good English. The breakfast is good.
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Dirty, unfriendly staff

hard to find three things
3.7
The hotel was quite dirty. The lobby was the only decent thing but when we got to our room we found it to be in bad shape. The location is decent and the hotel staff was not every helpful when asking them questions.
Jinyoung J. Business travelers South Korea, July 12, 2013
Fair hotel to stay

price, location, friendly staff
7.3
Bathroom was bit dirty, overpriced. However it's ok to stay for one day. Friendly staff, nice location (not that far away from the mekong river)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05