or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Grant W. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
pay out for a room with a window

location. nothing else
5
Internal rooms are too hot and to noisy to sleep in and are the lights from the corridor mean they are lit up like Christmas. Didn't sleep for two nights. Awful. WiFi is poor and so is food. Good location however and staff are friendly
Benjamin M. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Basic hotel, mostly modern, good value for money

Basic hotel, mostly modern, good value for money for Vientiane
7
Hotels in Laos are a bit more expensive for the same level compared to many neighboring countires. Family Hotel was mostly modern, clean and good value for money. My room was small and there were a fair number of mosquitos in the lobby but otherwise I would stay here again.
Tatsuya U. Business travelers Japan, February 20, 2014
Nothing special.

Hot shower, door lock and key is working,
5
I see some other places in center Vientiane looks more attractive to stay and enjoy.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Not a bad stay here but LOTS of mosquitoes in room

value, location, staff
6
Overall, not a bad stay here. Basic rooms. Wifi is spotty. Hot showers all the time. Had MANY mosquitos in the rooms and staffs response was to spray the room which i am not sure is very healthy. That being said, safe hotel and would stay here again.
Jan S. Solo travelers Germany, February 11, 2014
comfortable

breakfast, location, service
7.3
Chee L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
good and comfortable

cheap, small room and centrally located
7.7
Monique K. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2014
Great quiet hotel in the citycenter

Personnel, friendly and very helpfull
9
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who likes a nice budget hotel in the city center. Although breakfast is basic, staff is amazing!
Jarmo J. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2014
A dissapointment

Centrally located, 3 beds in a room option, some rooms nice view
4.7
We have been using this hotel several times. This time however it was a very dissapointing stay. Our bed sheets were dirty/ not changed prior to our check-in. We told the hotel staff and he started to say that maybe the hadn't iron the sheets well... But all ofthe 3 beds had used sheets in them. Fonally they gave us two separate rooms with windows only to the hotel corridor. Also inthose rooms the duvet covers were not clean. The breakfast is ok, but not great. We usually go to Joma cafe for a better breakfast. We will not use this hotel anymore. It used to be clean but that's not the case any more. The bathroom floor in one room was scrubbed only under the shower, elsewhere it was stained. In the other bathroom the shower corner was very smelly.
Manoon C. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2014
-

-
6.7
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen.

Near shopping, restaurants, and public transportation.
4.7
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen with barely enough space for the single bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B02