Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 852 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Paskorn P. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2015
Too bad experience with family hotel. No more
3.3
They do not notice us about underconstruction all day long. Noisy. Bad experience with them.
Report this review
Richard P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Renovations!
3.7
The hotel SHOULD NOT HAVE ACCEPTED THE BOOKING Currently there are renovations being done with constant rubble ie Building site outside the room. The noise made the room unusable during the day. On the second day when said checking out early due to the works and noise they did then move us to a bigger room. I will certainly NOT be using this hotel again
Report this review
Mirela T. Couples Romania, May 22, 2015
Good location

Location
7
We had a room at the back of the floor we where on which was to far from the Internet Modem, so we did not have internet on our rooms. We could use internet at the lobby, but there you get eaten alive by the mosquito's. The room was clean, clean shower with hot water. The location is good, just a few minutes walk to the River in the center of town. Just ask for a room next to the modem. There is some construction going on at the moment, so if you stay in the room during the day is not advisable.
Report this review
Michela B. Couples Italy, February 17, 2015
nice place

comfy beds good location breakfast
8
We stayed for a few nights. It's a good location walking distance to attractions and restaurants. The room was clean. Breakfast items change everyday which was cool. There are constructions next door between 8.30am and 6pm so bear in mind.
Report this review
Sanjeev M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Very average hotel....
4
Lots of Mosquitos at this hotel. The location is a bit far from the main road and a bit far from the markets etc. the breakfast is held in the resteraunt next door and has a set menu. The breakfast is also very basic and not up to standard. Very average hotel and better places elsewhere.
Report this review
Junianto -. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2015
Good for a pass-by

location, price, quiet
8
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.
Report this review
Junianto -. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2015
ok for a pass thru

location, price, quiet
8
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.
Report this review
Sajeephan M. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2015
Location

Location
5
Book a room with window but we could not get it. Short walk to shopping area and Khong River is in front of.
Report this review
Rob M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
very dark

just location
3.7
Most rooms have no window and very poor lighting so they are very very dark. Towels and sheets clean but very old. Room badly organised, no place to put any thing down. TV not visible from bed. Felt like a jail room.
Report this review
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
Great value, great location, nice and clean

staff, location, price
8
We have stayed here since it opened about 4 years ago. It appears almost as nice and new today as it did then. There are very few deals as good as this in VTE, You should always opt for a room with a window though. Free computers, good staff, and good breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02