My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (346)
Sort by:
James C. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Convenient

Good location, easy check in/check out, nice breakfast
7
The staff were friendly and check in/out was very easy and efficient. They are happy to help with any questions you have about sightseeing. The room was small but nice and clean with good air conditioning. The breakfast was good. The hotel is in a good location. A short stroll to shops, restaurants and the river. Overall, a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel.
Podjamas R. Solo travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
Not too bad

Location, convenience, good view( if stay in 6th frool)
5.7
You will feel free because staff don't ask you so much(some might say sevice is not so good) but if you ask them to do something, they will help you. For the room, even the room is look clean, dusty. In my point of view, i think is not worth with the room price. It is quite over rate than quility.
Ono M. Solo travelers Japan, April 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Room, Staff service level, Location
9
This is a very clean, spacious and modern hotel. Good value for money. Even the housekeeping ladies were very professional and the reception staff spoke good English. Close to the restaurants and river front. I'll use this place again for my next stay :-)
Nattawuth M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
Cheap for budget

Price, convenience, service
8.3
Everything was fine. Fast service. Staffs very friendly.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Not a bad stay here but LOTS of mosquitoes in room

value, location, staff
6
Overall, not a bad stay here. Basic rooms. Wifi is spotty. Hot showers all the time. Had MANY mosquitos in the rooms and staffs response was to spray the room which i am not sure is very healthy. That being said, safe hotel and would stay here again.
Jan S. Solo travelers Germany, February 11, 2014
comfortable

breakfast, location, service
7.3
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen.

Near shopping, restaurants, and public transportation.
4.7
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen with barely enough space for the single bed.
Agustinus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2014
center location and easy access

basically everything was standard and meet my overal expectation.
7
no window in the room, wifi is quite stable (in the public area), breakfast was ok. never arrange the airport transfer via the hotel, they charged double. tuk2/taxi from hotel to airport was offered 80,000 kip but when I caught directly the tuk2 in front of the hotel, the driver agreed with 40,000 kip (which supposedly can be lower). from the airport to hotel, they informed the charged is around 90,000 kip which official taxi fare from airport to the city is 57,000 kip (and I paid 57,000 kip)
Robin V. Solo travelers Spain, December 15, 2013
The staff for morning check in were not helpful.

Nothing
3
There is no safe deposit box in the room and just small left luggage lockers in the entrance. The receptionist in the afternoon was excellent.
Shang L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
well suited for the budget traveller

Unpretentious, spacious and reasonably priced
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B02