or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
834 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Junianto -. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2015
Good for a pass-by

location, price, quiet
8
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.
Junianto -. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2015
ok for a pass thru

location, price, quiet
8
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.
Sajeephan M. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2015
Location

Location
5
Book a room with window but we could not get it. Short walk to shopping area and Khong River is in front of.
Rob M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
very dark

just location
3.7
Most rooms have no window and very poor lighting so they are very very dark. Towels and sheets clean but very old. Room badly organised, no place to put any thing down. TV not visible from bed. Felt like a jail room.
Arne M. Solo travelers Germany, December 26, 2014
Not that What the pictures show.

a bed
4.3
Noisy, uncomfortable, expensive
David C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2014
ok

location. clean rooms. value for money
6.3
For the price, it is okay. Clean room and toilet. Walking distance to the tourist strip near the fountain. Couple of things to be aware of...first, there is renovation work going on. So, noise starts at 8am until 6pm daily except Sunday. Secondly, the hotel off all the lights including outside bar a couple of dim lights after certain hours. So...handphones or mini torchlights r very useful
Denise J. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2014
Take ear plugs

Location is good and the hotel is clean.
6.3
My stay was okay. The location is great and walking distance to lots of great places. The front desk guy who I met at arrival was very nice but, the remainder hardly did anything. Nothing bad...but, nothing to write anything great about. Not the usual response you get from hotel staff wanting to help you enjoy your vacation. There is major construction going on next door. I wasn't told about the level of noise that would occur until I read the notice. It stated it started at 8am but, it actually started the next day at 7am. I can handle some odd noises...but, this was banging and drilling for hours on end. If you plan to be out from 8am- 6pm then this won't matter. I would suggest it's over priced for what you get.
Corinne K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
OK hotel

location, good breakfast, clean rooms
7
The facilities are good- room is clean and simple. Staff were not very friendly or helpful unless directly asked something. Computers in the lobby do not work, with no explanation why. The location is fine, closer to all the restaurants, but there is very loud construction next door all day long. Overall, I think it is overpriced. There are better guesthouses on streets nearby for the same price.
Ky L. Business travelers Vietnam, October 24, 2014
Family Hotel
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Loo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
An average hotel

Room is clean, the staff at reception counter can speak good english, location is great to every where in the city.
6.3
I booked a single bed room. A guy in the reception counter can speak very well english. No problem at all to communicate. The hotel location is within walking distance to the morning market. I took about 7 mins walk to the market. Bus station is just opposite the morning market. The fountain where all the pubs are around is only 5 mins walk away. The night market near mekong river is about 15 mins walk. Everything is good for the hotel except the break are lack of choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03