or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Inn Saigon Hotel

84A Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Wilson Y. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
nice hotel. reception was attentive to your needs

room , reception and quietness
8
i receive a warm welcome from hotel staff when i check in. despite the hotel lobby is full of people, they are able to cater to me and brought me to my room. room is better than i expected. Price is reasonable.
Ronald W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Centrally located budget hotel

Location,location, friendly staff
8
Very comfortable stay. Easy to walk to main downtown sights, backpacker area, and main market.
Rachel W. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Pleasant stay

Value for money, lockable safe in the room, helpful staff
7.7
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights prior to a trip through Cambodia with Intrepid travel. The hotel was in a good location and we could walk easily from the hotel to some of the main attractions such as the water puppet show, war museum, night market and backpacker street. The room was clean and comfortable. The safe was an added bonus as it meant we didn't have to cart our valuables around all day. There was a mix up with Intrepid with our room booking and the hotel had accidentally separated us and put us with other group members on the second night. Once we spoke to them about this, the staff dealt promptly with the problem and let us stay in the room together. The staff also dealt promptly with a query I had before holiday. They were polite and spoke good English. This is a good centrally located hotel in which to explore the fantastic Ho Chi Minh city.
Sang V. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2014
comfortable, good sleep, feeling safe

location, clean,secure
6.7
It was a good stay in this hotel. We booked the room for 2 adults, but when 2 of us turned up with a child, they want extra money,but I said we do not need extra bed, we are not going to pay extra, they agreed but we still have to pay extra for breakfast. Anyway, we selected this hotel because of its location and its reasonable room price.
Vicki H. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Fine for a short stay in central Saigon

Nice rooms, good location, reasonable prices
6.7
I stayed in this hotel for four nights - as part of a tour group initially, and then sharing a twin room with my friend. It is used by many tour groups, but on my first morning the breakfast buffet was complete chaos as so many tour groups were trying to use it at the same time. On a different morning, it was almost empty, however, so it's probably just the luck of the draw. There are 12 floors (the breakfast being served on the top floor) and there is just one lift, which can become quite frustrating. The room I was allocated was of a good standard, but I had to ask to be moved after one night as it was located next to a stairwell that housed the ventilation system, which kept me awake all night. The staff accommodated my request, but it meant that I ended up moving room three times in four days, which wasn't ideal. Note that not all the rooms have windows, and not all the rooms with windows have a view of any interest. I had requested in advance an airport pick-up for my friend when she arrived from London, and reconfirmed it upon my arrival at the hotel, and then it didn't turn up. I generally found the staff to be very professional and helpful, though. This is a perfectly fine, tourist-standard hotel; there is nothing intrinsically wrong with it and it is in a good location, but there were enough hitches during my stay that I would consider it more of a back-up option next time I visit Saigon.
Gin L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Change the pillows & imporove on the lift service.

Location, service and good breakfast.
7
The hotel needs to change the pillows & improve on the lift service. It's really slow.
Vladimir F. Solo travelers Russia, November 18, 2013
Nice staff

Clean hotel, good location, friendly stuff
9.7
I spent there only one night , everything was ok, breakfast was nice, room was clean
Blair C. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2013
Helpful staff, handy to areas we wanted to see

location, staff, large room
8
Zhao H. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
recommended

comfortable room, affordable price, central location
8.7
Hotel is in a central location. Attentive staff. The safe within the room was spoilt but they got it replaced immediately. Recommended stay
Adrian K. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Good value

Location to back packer's quarter of the city, decent breakfast, friendly staffs
8.3
Everything was ok, except this trip, the internet was intermittent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Family Inn Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04