Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Inn Saigon Hotel

84A Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
381 reviews

265 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Sim K. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
good location hotel

located near market, from airport only 30mins, quite neat
6
located very near famous market. supermarket also within walkable distance. but poor maintenance, lights & tap spoilt. staff v poor english too
Report this review
Aharon S. Business travelers Switzerland, November 27, 2015
Very bad Money/Service rate
2.7
Additional bed which I havent order. Personal at night don’t speak english Technical work in the shower at 23.00h. I came back from the supermarket and find my room open. Two workers were inside the shower and “explain” there is a problem in the next room with water. Workers leaves the shower dirty and dirt the feet towel, Stop Water at sink, shower and Toilettes. Workers leaves the Ceiling covers away. No hot water in Shower as a result of Maintenance at 23 h. Reception ask for 5 Min. for sending worker to open water at 23.30h after 15 Min. I have had to go to the reception and ask them to move to another room or open promptly the water since I want to sleep and taking shower before. These 5 Min. ended after half hour. After 1 hour the lady came to bring me a key for other room for taking a shower. After the shower, I have gone to the town as the technical man come and ask me to open the door. I have asked him if he has a key to close the door after he finish his job and he said yes. I came after 1.5 hour and the door was open. In my rood I have had very expansive AirBook, and many other expensive goods. The personal of hotel are warning every guest taking care of their goods, but not aware to their own responsibility. The Tap and Sink distance is too short. No possible washing hands. WiFi is too slow. Breakfast is poor and dining room is not clean. No clear declaration about Menus content. A table with chairs for preparing coffee is beside the windows but no electricity in these place. It means taking the kettle to the other side of the room where the electric socket located. I will never come back to Family Inn in HCMC
Report this review
Matthew R. Groups New Zealand, November 11, 2015
One Lift Nightmare

The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy. Hotel is close to markets, food, and some attractions.
6.7
We stayed at a variety of hotels as we moved around Vietnam and found this hotel to be underwhelming. The major issue with this hotel is that it only has 1 small lift (5 people max) to service 12 floors with the restaurant on the top floor. This lift is also used by staff. As we were on the 10th floor going downstairs wasnt an issue but making our way back up frequently meant 10-15 minute waits. The rooms were large but had extremely small television sets on the far side of the room.
Report this review
Neville B. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2015
Hotel near hospital for birth of grand any.

Good location near hospital, friendly staff and good restaraunts nearby.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Family Inn Saigon. It was a quiet location where we could rest.
Report this review
Michael L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2015
No comment

No comment
8.3
OK
Report this review
Kok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Nice hotel, staff are good

quiet hotel, good location, nice staff
6
I am very happy to stay this hotel, helpful staff
Report this review
Heather G. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
Ho Chi Ming a great experience

location location location Family Inn is close to many of the places to see in Saigon.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and the suites are very spacious and quiet on the higher floors. The restaurant on the 12th floor had great views and local vietnamese cuisine was excellent. Sadly, not well promoted especially in the room compendiums.Will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
Report this review
Weng H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2015
No worth

Staffs are friendly
4.3
Report this review
Ruth S. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Lovely hotel, pleasant staff & food

Clean, Friendly & convenient
8
Had a very pleasant couple of days her, thanks
Report this review
Naboobalan R. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
Nice & polite staff but room not bright enough.

Staff are helpful, speak English and clean room
6
Stay was OK apart from been a little distance from Benh Tanh Market. Deluxe twin room has only a window and room was not bright enough. Perhaps, can with some extra lightings helps. No BBC channel on TV.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 265 reviews Next page
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFamily Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02