Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Yury S. from Russia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Hotel
Place, Price
Reviewed June 01, 2015

takashi E. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice location
Good location, facility , helpful staff
Easy to access to the shopping places and BTS. I definitely stay there again if I go to Bangkok. Only one problem is no elevator in the hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Stephanie T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Sufficient Stay
Location, staff
Location is near to BTS Chit Lom and the shopping malls are not far off. Once you start at Central World Plaza around the corner from the Inn, you'll start mall hopping and you won't realise how far or long you've walked. And even if you do feel it, you can always take the BTS in Pratunam area back to BTS Chit Lom. There is a 7-Eleven downstairs and McDonald's across the road in case you're hungry in the middle of the night. Food stalls downstairs and along away to the Inn during the day. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel and its rooms are old-fashioned but sufficient with the basics. TV had multiple channels. WiFi wasn't working well though - you have to inform the receptionist and she will reset it for it to be working again. Pillows were hard to sleep on. No hot showers but at least the water wasn't very cold. No elevator. Didn't try the food at the Inn - can't rate. Unless you don't mind all of this, then Far East Inn is a good stay for budget travellers!
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Huynh H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Need a serious renovation
location, friendly staffs
The wifi was slow. There was no hot water in my bathroom during my stay. Windows are not openable, and are not sound-proofed, I could hear cars running, dogs barking at night. Stay here if you go shopping in Big C, Platinium every day.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Thanh V. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
hotel is ok
Location, Cleanliness ,
From my friend
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Jeffrey H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
I always stay here when in BKK
Location: miles away from Khao San road!
As always, welcoming and helpful. Great street food nearby, with jok (congee) or kway teo (noodle) soup for breakfast washed down with café lawn (hot coffee). Close to Chit Lom skytrain (and therefore convenient to reach via the airport train with one line change), canal ferry etc. Room attended to daily: if you need a lift to get to the 3rd floor go elsewhere (as there is no lift!). I shall be back.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

lee W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Complimentary drinks
Location, helpful staffs, clean & quiet
This was my third times staying in this hotel since 2011. The reason I chosen to stay in this hotel again was because of its location, which is approximately 10 mins walk to shopping districts. The only comment I would like to highlight was the hotel charged additional hidden cost, which I wasn't very happy. I was charged for consuming coffee and tea provided inside hotel room in my final bill when I checked out 22 Feb 2015. To be fair for future customers, I think the coffee and tea should be provided as complimentary. I hope hotel management can look into this matter. Thank you.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Ngoc N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Thailand lover
room/ staff/ location
really good
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Sin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
location is the only plus
location, location, location
If you don't really care about the room, this is a great place to stay. Turn left left to Platinum and right to Central World. There is a McDonald's and Starbucks opposite.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Sin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location is the only plus
Location - 5 mins from Chit Lom BTS
The location is good and the rate is cheap. Other than that, I would not recommend it.
Reviewed January 02, 2015