Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Far East Inn

20/8-9, Soi Bangkok Bazaar, Patumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Far East Inn Bangkok - Entrance Far East Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Far East Inn Bangkok - Reception Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Interior Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Entrance Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 204 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Ivan N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2015
Good

Location Cleanliness Service
7.7
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Vietnam, June 27, 2015
Fine except 1 of the receptionists

location is convenient.
6.7
All the staff and security guards are nice and friendly. We stayed here many times and we remembered some of the staff. There were not an elevator so it was difficult for the security guard to bring all luggage to the room, but the security guard was so nice and tried to help us, I know it was his duty but his working attitude was great although he couldn't speak English much. The receptionist who is pretty, white and has long hair was friendly. She was the old staff and always helped us, but the receptionist who has short hair and is in charge of dealing with Chinese guest was so rude. She never smiled when giving keys or talking to us. When we asked for a paper to write stuff, she pointed at small papers. We said we need an A4 paper, it was a standard for every hotel room in the world but she said No, and my father asked why not, then she pretended that she didn't hear anything and walked in the "Staff Only" room. We were so angry and said loudly and asked the security guard to call her out. When she came back, she pretend typing while we were talking. She remained cold and not paid attention to anything. We are sure that she can understand English because we used simple words and we talked with her in English once. It was so disappointed!
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Vietnam, June 27, 2015
disappointed

location
6.7
all the staff and security guards are so friendly and nice. However, one receptionist who has short hair and is in charge of dealing with Chinese guest was so rude. She was still young, I think that she was 25 or something but her working attitude was so bad. We stayed here many times and we remembered some of the staff, but this time we couldn't accept her attitude.
Report this review
Toahiyuki N. Solo travelers Japan, June 17, 2015
Cost performance!

Location Price Cleanness
7.7
It is located near BTS station. Also easy to reach department store. Room is enough space.
Report this review
Hong E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2015
It has potential

Price, location, friendly staff
7.7
The stay was pretty decent. The inn wasn't difficult to find, though it's not in the best location, still it is near the train station, which I was able to travel other destinations from there. Price is pretty good. The only downside I encountered is not having bath towels and the water that comes out from the tap was brown with rust, though after awhile of running it the color went back to normal.
Report this review
Yury S. Families with older children Russia, May 30, 2015
Good Hotel

Place, Price
8
Report this review
Takashi E. Solo travelers Japan, March 24, 2015
Nice location

Good location, facility , helpful staff
7.3
Easy to access to the shopping places and BTS. I definitely stay there again if I go to Bangkok. Only one problem is no elevator in the hotel.
Report this review
Stephanie T. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2015
Sufficient Stay

Location, staff
6.3
Location is near to BTS Chit Lom and the shopping malls are not far off. Once you start at Central World Plaza around the corner from the Inn, you'll start mall hopping and you won't realise how far or long you've walked. And even if you do feel it, you can always take the BTS in Pratunam area back to BTS Chit Lom. There is a 7-Eleven downstairs and McDonald's across the road in case you're hungry in the middle of the night. Food stalls downstairs and along away to the Inn during the day. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel and its rooms are old-fashioned but sufficient with the basics. TV had multiple channels. WiFi wasn't working well though - you have to inform the receptionist and she will reset it for it to be working again. Pillows were hard to sleep on. No hot showers but at least the water wasn't very cold. No elevator. Didn't try the food at the Inn - can't rate. Unless you don't mind all of this, then Far East Inn is a good stay for budget travellers!
Report this review
Huynh T. Couples Vietnam, March 9, 2015
Need a serious renovation

location, friendly staffs
4.7
The wifi was slow. There was no hot water in my bathroom during my stay. Windows are not openable, and are not sound-proofed, I could hear cars running, dogs barking at night. Stay here if you go shopping in Big C, Platinium every day.
Report this review
Thanh N. Families with young children Vietnam, February 26, 2015
hotel is ok

Location, Cleanliness ,
8.7
From my friend
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Far East Inn BangkokFar East Inn Bangkok - EntranceFar East Inn Bangkok - RestaurantFar East Inn Bangkok - ReceptionFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - InteriorFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - EntranceFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07