or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Far East Inn

20/8-9, Soi Bangkok Bazaar, Patumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Far East Inn Bangkok - Entrance Far East Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Far East Inn Bangkok - Reception Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Interior Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Entrance Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Desmond L. Business travelers Norway, June 13, 2014
Sentral in city

Sentral cheap clean.
4.7
Tan H. Families with older children Vietnam, January 14, 2014
Good memory

Nice hotel, friendly staff, convenient location
9
The hotel is quite small but it's ok. The room is clean. Although there isn't an elevator, the security guard brings all luggage to our room with the smile on his face. The staff is so friendly, so don't hesitate to ask them if you any question.
Tong W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
Close to BTS and value for money

Older hotel, good location, good price
7.3
This hotel is generally clean and quiet. The room rate was reasonable. The room is spacious and the Wifi connection speed was fast. The location is great and is of walking distance to the several major shopping malls. There are many and variety of eating places. 7-11 store is just at the corner, 24-hour McDonald's and a supermarket is across the main road. This hotel has no evelator and I had to walk up to the 4th floor but it was fine for me. In the night, the lightings were a bit dim at the stairways. Although the room was comfortable, there was a strange smell at the entrance. Overall, my stay was still pleasant.
James V. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Great location, good price but showing its age

Great location, good price, free internet
7.7
We selected at Far East Inn for its proximity to a medical clinic which was only a few minutes' walk away, so the location was excellent for our purposes. The hotel is also only 5-10 minutes walk from several major shopping centres. There is a travel agent next door and a 7-11 store on the corner, and McDonalds & Starbucks only short distances away. The hotel was reasonably priced, but our room was very small and showing its age. We were hoping for a double room but received a twin (no choice was offered at the time of booking). Regardless, the beds were fairly comfortable, the hot water worked and the free internet was adequately fast. The biggest negative was the lack of an elevator, requiring access to the upper floors via a narrow and steep staircase. Overall rating in my opinion is good value for money.
Julie H. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Older hotel, but well kept up, VERY clean!

location, location location!!!
8.7
The staff are very friendly, the room was VERY clean. The beds are comfortable! The only draw back was the fact that there is no elevator, for some guests this may be a problem, for me I was fine walking up to the 4th floor, good exercise! I would stay there again for sure!
Suhan H. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2013
worth the money

clean, cheap, close to BTS station
7.7
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2013
Old school, but then so am I.....

Location, clean, friendly
7.7
A slightly aged hotel, but in a very good location (nowhere near Khao San Road!)with easy access to SkyTrain & klong ferries. Very helpful staff; clean room. In other words, all that I ask for at a good price.
Yoshiharu O. Business travelers Japan, September 29, 2013
enjoy shopping

near shopping mall
6
this hotel is located near central world plaza. we can enjoy shopping there.
Peter L. Families with young children United States of America, August 15, 2013
good location but not much more

location, wifi, staff
6
Excellent location and good WiFi but rooms a bit musty. I would stay again for location but not for long.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Norway, August 13, 2013
Ok room

Close to alma link building
7.3
Nice bed ok room free Internett but a little bit slow close to ambassy area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Far East Inn BangkokFar East Inn Bangkok - EntranceFar East Inn Bangkok - RestaurantFar East Inn Bangkok - ReceptionFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - InteriorFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - EntranceFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06