or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Far East Inn

20/8-9, Soi Bangkok Bazaar, Patumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Far East Inn Bangkok - Entrance Far East Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Far East Inn Bangkok - Reception Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Interior Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Entrance Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Far East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Karthik R. Solo travelers India, December 10, 2014
Bangkok Sojourn

Next to shopping malls. Walking distance to metro station. Room is very comfortable.
9
Ha H. Families with older children Vietnam, November 23, 2014
Good for price

Smooth mattress only
6.7
I booked this hotel because It's near by Big C. In fact the short way to Big C was blocked and I had to walk more 10 minutes to reach the hotel
Glyn R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Good value

Decent room with a/c and good shower at good price.
8.3
Staff are friendly and the price is good for the area
Brian B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Ok

Loncaruivn
6.3
12 buggts
Dexter W. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
90s type of hotel that fit our budget

Cheaper than other high end hotel, good customer service and clean room
7.3
What you pay is what you get. Nearby hotels are charging higher per night if you want to stay near Chid Lom BTS station. Central World is within walking distance. Platinum Fashion Mall & Pratunam Market also further down the road. If you don't mind walk a bit, Pantip IT Plaza is just next right after. Hotel staffs are friendly and the guard outside will open the door for you. One staff know how to speak Mandarin & we glad as we can express better. Hotel is a bit outdated by style, with old fashion furniture but still in good condition. Frankly say, most travelers and myself do not like the use staircase to go up our room especially if we carry heavy load. We stay at 3rd floor, so everytime we go out, we need to climb the staircase and seems to be extra exercise. We need to leave the room key with the reception, with reason of penalty of 1500 baht if the key lost. On our last day, we requested reception on the airport transfer via taxi. They courteously help us by went out the main road to call a taxi. It cost us 350 baht to Don Moueng Airport.
Todd W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2014
Good for the Money

Location, good aircon, close to skytrain
6.3
It's good for the money, but don't expect much. The rooms are kind of dirty, HBO station always fuzzy in every room, no one ever fixes it. Makes me wonder why?
Todd W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
Cheapest hotel in the area

Good Price, safe area, good location
5.3
Over all stay was good. Pros- good location, cheap price, felt safe in this location. Cons- tv stations were really fuzzy and hard to watch. I ask them to fix the cable and after 10 days never got fixed. Don't expect a really clean room. The maid does the bare minimum. The staff at the hotel speaks very little to no English. Don't expect to get much help from them. Getting your cloths cleaned is harder than most hotels I have stayed in. The reason I stay in this hotel, is because most hotels in this location are very expensive. 100 dollars plus a night. This place is close to the skytrain and high end shopping malls. If you on a budget and don't expect a lot this is a good place to stay.
Tulasiraj M. Solo travelers India, September 7, 2014
Good and value for money

near to CBD,Value for money
7
Desmond L. Business travelers Norway, June 13, 2014
Sentral in city

Sentral cheap clean.
4.7
Tan H. Families with older children Vietnam, January 14, 2014
Good memory

Nice hotel, friendly staff, convenient location
9
The hotel is quite small but it's ok. The room is clean. Although there isn't an elevator, the security guard brings all luggage to our room with the smile on his face. The staff is so friendly, so don't hesitate to ask them if you any question.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Far East Inn BangkokFar East Inn Bangkok - EntranceFar East Inn Bangkok - RestaurantFar East Inn Bangkok - ReceptionFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - InteriorFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - EntranceFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - BathroomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomFar East Inn Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02