or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Faros 2 Hotel

Kolokotroni 117, Piraeus, Athens, Greece 18536 (Show on map)

Book now!

Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Exterior Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Lobby Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Lobby Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Reception Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Hotel Bar Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Double Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Bathroom Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Reception Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Bathroom Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Bathroom Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Bathroom Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Bathroom Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest Room Faros 2 Hotel Athens - Interior
Area: Piraeus Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Yiu C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Not very good place, it is not easy to find this

Clean, Cool Air Conditioner, Wifi is good
3
I think the place is located close to the pier, but it is not easy to find, even when the taxi driver drove us there, it took quite a lot of time on getting to this place
Matthias H. Couples Germany, January 4, 2013
nice room, service could be better

colse to port, room size, price
7
this hotel is conveniently located if you want to take a ferry, our ferry to santorini was easily reachable on foot even with our luggage. another pro is the nearby train station, 20 min. walk or 2 stops with the bus. the overall feel of the area is a bit creepy and deserted (though not unsafe), which we also felt in the hotel itself. as a result, we did not feel comfortable and also didn't sleep very well. on the other hand, the room was amazing. we booked a double and got a big family room with 4 beds and an enormous jacuzzi tub. apart from the room, the service of the hotel was questionable, though. upon request, the concierge told us there were no restaurants or shops in the area, which was obviously wrong - many decent restaurants and shops could be found by just walking a few meters into any direction. we were also not told about the bus when asking about public transport, which turned out helpful and important after a long day of walking - the walk to the train station is 20 minutes after all.
Katherine L. Couples New Zealand, September 5, 2009
Excellent hotel!

Very clean, very spacious, friendly service.
8.7
We were given a family room which had 4 beds although it was just the 2 of us! It was very spacious, and most importantly, very clean! Staff (Natalia) was very friendly! Would defnitely recommend the hotel! If you're taking a ferry, the port is just a 50m walk from the hotel. However, depending on which gate you're going to(eg the earlier gates: 1,2,3..), you will have to take a taxi.
Iwan T. Couples Netherlands, May 25, 2010
Faros II
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Yeung K. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2010
Faros II
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Dagmar S. Groups Germany, June 19, 2010
Gute Lage zum Hafen in Piräus

Man kann bequem mit dem Flughafenbus nach Piräus fahren. Das Hotel liegt ein paar Gehminuten von der Haltestelle entfernt in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse. Die Zimmer sind groß genugund ruhig und sauber.
7.3
Ideal wenn man schnell am Fähranleger sein will. Alles notwendige, Shopping, Bars, Cafes , Restaurants in Laufnähe.
Massimo T. Solo travelers Italy, June 20, 2013
Comodo per chi deve prendere le navi per le isole.

A due passi dal Porto, Economico, Pulito
6.7
Janne K. Couples Norway, August 11, 2011
Rent og stort rom

Rent, god trykk i dusj
8
Sentralt beliggende i Pireaus er hotellet et fint sted for overnatting til/fra flyplass og øyene. Hyggelig betjening, rene, store rom og godt trykk i dusjen. En del sigarettrøyk i gangene. Noe korte og harde senger.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Går man over høyden bak hotellet, kommer man ned i en hyggelig marina med mange barer, restauranter, eller bare for å promenere og se på båtene.
Timea T. Couples Hungary, September 14, 2013
Lehetne rosszabb is

Elég közel van a kikötőhöz...ha 20 perc séta közeli.
7
Késő este futott be a kompunk, így az athéni kikötőhöz közel eső és olcsó szállást kerestünk. Ezért választottuk a Faros 2-t. Megtalálni nem volt annyira egyszerű, hiszen van Faros EGY is, de szerencsére nincsenek messze egymástól. Valamint a környék sem éppen barátságos éjszaka. Szóval nem volt egy kedves éjféli séta egyáltalán. A szobába érve sem derültünk fel túlzottan, hiszen az ablakok nyitva maradtak, így a légtér megtelt kipufogógázzal. De azért túl lehetett élni azt az egy éjjelt és tényleg nem fizettünk sokat a szállásért. Nappali fényben pedig már msáhogy láttuk az egész kalandot. :)
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Faros 2 Hotel Athens - ExteriorFaros 2 Hotel Athens - ExteriorFaros 2 Hotel Athens - LobbyFaros 2 Hotel Athens - LobbyFaros 2 Hotel Athens - ReceptionFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Hotel BarFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Double RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - BathroomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - ReceptionFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - BathroomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - BathroomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - BathroomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - BathroomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFaros 2 Hotel Athens - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06