Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay

No. 5-6, McDoucgall Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Exterior Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Entrance Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Exterior Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - View Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Nearby Attraction Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Lobby Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Internet Access Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Interior Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Interior Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Interior Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Room Facilities Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Guest Room Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Guest Room Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Sau L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Great stay. Newly renovated. Value for money.

Great location. Value for money.
8.7
Very pleasant. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Abang S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
nice and comfort

location, saving and comfort
7.3
i stay there for my participation in kuching marathon 2015. near to starting point and plaza merdeka... will stay again nxt time
Report this review
Aliasan H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 15, 2015
Good place to stay

Close to the city .
7
Its my first time to stay here and i think its a good place to stay and very economical or value for the money.
Report this review
Hazlifhadiahana R. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Near waterfront

location,value for money
6
Report this review
Novi K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2014
Good location, near to the Sarawak river and china

Clean, good location, helpful staff
7.7
I enjoy my stay in this hotel. Free drinking water. Difficult to find a taxi but the receptionist assisted me by calling the taxi driver.
Report this review
Rahmathullah H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2013
Great Stay

Balcony,Beds n Locations
6.7
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Report this review
Rahmathullah H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2013
Great Stay

Balcony,Beds n Locations
6
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.The Only Problem That We Had During Our Stay Was Our Room Fan Was Taken Down n The AC Did Not Work Properly.It Was Warm In The Room.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Report this review
Stefan F. Groups Germany, April 1, 2013
Perfectlt located hotel for the budget traveller

Location is great. Room rates are affordable for budget travellers, Sufficient parking space direct at the hotel.
7.3
Beds are equipped with rock-hard mattresses, sleeping on the floor cant be worse. No elevator available, 70+ steps to the 4th floor. Apart from the above, the rooms were clean and well furnished.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
great service with small money

clean,nice service, nearby to most of attractive spots in kuching
6.7
i think customer should ask the staff to change the bedsheets before you enter the room because sometimes the room didnt being use for a long time so the sheets will covered with dusts or etc.. u may get itchiness
Report this review
Azrizan R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Cheap hotel near the city center

Good location, cheap and easy
4
Good location near to city center and new complex Merdeka Plaza. A bit old building and rooms but very cheap. Nothing special about this hotel. Not suitable for family and no internet and TV channel is poor. Walking distance to city center but no food outlet for muslim nearby. Need to upgrade rooms and shower.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay KuchingFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - ExteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - EntranceFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - ExteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - ViewFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Nearby AttractionFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - LobbyFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Internet AccessFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - InteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - InteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - InteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Room FacilitiesFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Guest RoomFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Guest RoomFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06