Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay

No. 5-6, McDoucgall Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
8 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.5
Couples (8)
Sort by:
Kong I. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Room still under refurbish

air-cond, location, hot shower
5.3
No lift provided, have to climb up with heavy luggage, no recommend for elderly traveler. Room still under refurbish, everything looks old. And the sound proof need to be improve as we can hear people walking in and out at the late night.
Report this review
Foziah Z. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Strategic Budget Hotel

Wi-Fi, Iron, Location
5
I thought I will have a room at new wing. Unfortunately, I was placed in a room of old wing, noisy, old hotel condition. Just an okay room to sleep but not to rest.
Report this review
Liu S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2015
bad quality hotel
2
Room is old and not satisfacted
Report this review
Intan R. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Value for money with big rooms

big rooms for affordable price
7.3
our room was great (old decoration but have complete facility). the staff was cheerful and helpful. the hotel was clean and fresh and there was the sense that management cared about appearance. hotel fata was a great find for us and we will stay there again.
Report this review
Anji B. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2014
tempat letak kereta

tidak ada istemewa
6.3
Agak selasa
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Luas, selesa dan murah

Harga yang berpatutan. Bilik yang luas dan selesa. Cuma tv kecil dan keadaan rekabentuk hotel yang agak lama tetapi masih lagi selesa dan berbaloi dengan harga yang dibayar.
7.7
Report this review
Nazatul S. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
lokasi berdekatan dengan kuching waterfront.

lokasi membeli belah yang hampir dengan hotel
5.7
penginapan yang selesa cuma tempat makanan halal agak susah. bagi yang budget sederhana boleh la menginap di hotel ini. bilik kami di tingkat 2 dan hotel tidak ada lift jadi beg kena bawa naik sendiri.berdekatan dgn kuching waterfront cuma lebih kurang 15 minit.
Report this review
Fan Z. Couples China, October 23, 2014
好位置

位置,租车
6.7
酒店实在太旧了,这装修仿佛回到了1960年的香港。枕头实在太硬了,睡得脖子疼,索性把枕头扔到了一边。不过这里还是有优势的,首先价格便宜,其次可以向前台租车,才100RM就能租到一部还可以的本国产汽车,还车地点随你的意。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Fata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay KuchingFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - EntranceFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - ExteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - ExteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - ViewFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Nearby AttractionFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - LobbyFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Internet AccessFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - InteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - InteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Room FacilitiesFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Guest RoomFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Guest RoomFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - InteriorFata Garden Hotel by Place2Stay Kuching - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01