or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fata Hotel

No. 5-6, McDoucgall Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Single Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Single Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Double Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Double Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Triple Fata Hotel Kuching - Standard Triple Fata Hotel Kuching - Quad Room Fata Hotel Kuching - Quad Room Fata Hotel Kuching - Quad Room Fata Hotel Kuching - Quad Room Fata Hotel Kuching - Quad Room Fata Hotel Kuching - Quad Room Fata Hotel Kuching - Facilities Fata Hotel Kuching - Bathroom
Fata Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Fata Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Fata Hotel Kuching - Interior Fata Hotel Kuching - Reception Fata Hotel Kuching - Reception Fata Hotel Kuching - Lobby Fata Hotel Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Rahmathullah H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2013
Great Stay

Balcony,Beds n Locations
6.7
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Rahmathullah H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2013
Great Stay

Balcony,Beds n Locations
6
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.The Only Problem That We Had During Our Stay Was Our Room Fan Was Taken Down n The AC Did Not Work Properly.It Was Warm In The Room.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Stefan F. Groups Germany, April 1, 2013
Perfectlt located hotel for the budget traveller

Location is great. Room rates are affordable for budget travellers, Sufficient parking space direct at the hotel.
7.3
Beds are equipped with rock-hard mattresses, sleeping on the floor cant be worse. No elevator available, 70+ steps to the 4th floor. Apart from the above, the rooms were clean and well furnished.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
great service with small money

clean,nice service, nearby to most of attractive spots in kuching
6.7
i think customer should ask the staff to change the bedsheets before you enter the room because sometimes the room didnt being use for a long time so the sheets will covered with dusts or etc.. u may get itchiness
Azrizan R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Cheap hotel near the city center

Good location, cheap and easy
4
Good location near to city center and new complex Merdeka Plaza. A bit old building and rooms but very cheap. Nothing special about this hotel. Not suitable for family and no internet and TV channel is poor. Walking distance to city center but no food outlet for muslim nearby. Need to upgrade rooms and shower.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
simple & nice budget hotel

the location is good, room is need & tidy & i was allowed to do early check in
5.7
This is a good choice for those who prefer a budget hotel and at the same time still looking for a hotel which is good in location. It is located at Kuching city centre. it takes only 10 minutes to Kuching Waterfront & other shopping malls. it also located near to eating places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located within 10 minutes from Waterfront and shopping malls.
Marzuki M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Front office yang teruk..layanan teruk..

Tiada yang terbaik
2.7
Penginapan yang teruk di fata hotel..front ofice yang tidak peramah..lelaki bermata merah..seperti penagih dadah..
Hotel Feature Tip: Tak perlu stay fata hotel..banyak lagi hotel lain..
Rachel Y. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Great Location but too many stairs

Location
6.3
I loved the location of this place right in downtown Kuching. It was in waling distance to most things the city has to offer. For the price it was pretty ok but the stairs were killer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room on the 1st level
Intan R. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Value for money with big rooms

big rooms for affordable price
7.3
our room was great (old decoration but have complete facility). the staff was cheerful and helpful. the hotel was clean and fresh and there was the sense that management cared about appearance. hotel fata was a great find for us and we will stay there again.
Louise P. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Great Location and friendly service

Location close to transport, shopping and sights. Unbeatable price.
8
chill inn is only 2 stops on the monorail from kl sentral. if you use the map from agoda the street scale is very small and the walk from masjid jemal station is about 5 mins. the hotel is on a corner across from a 7-11 and you have to take an elevstor to the first floor. when we checked in we didnt see any female guests, just a large number of indian males which might feel a bit daunting for some solo travellers. we had to pay a small key deposit. our room was quite small with one double and one single bed. the room was clean and the sheets were fresh however the bathroom smelled a bit but that was due to piping and not lack of cleanliness. we didnt find the hotel noisy even though the walls seemed only to be partitions. staff were helpful and organised. for the price in a city like kuala lumpur we have no complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for directions from the monorail station. It is very close to Masjid Jemal and only a short walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fata Hotel KuchingFata Hotel Kuching - Standard SingleFata Hotel Kuching - Standard SingleFata Hotel Kuching - Standard DoubleFata Hotel Kuching - Standard DoubleFata Hotel Kuching - Standard TwinFata Hotel Kuching - Standard TwinFata Hotel Kuching - Standard TripleFata Hotel Kuching - Standard TripleFata Hotel Kuching - Quad RoomFata Hotel Kuching - Quad RoomFata Hotel Kuching - Quad RoomFata Hotel Kuching - Quad RoomFata Hotel Kuching - Quad RoomFata Hotel Kuching - Quad RoomFata Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesFata Hotel Kuching - BathroomFata Hotel Kuching - BathroomFata Hotel Kuching - BathroomFata Hotel Kuching - InteriorFata Hotel Kuching - ReceptionFata Hotel Kuching - ReceptionFata Hotel Kuching - LobbyFata Hotel Kuching - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04