Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 3.9

FOZIAH A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Strategic Budget Hotel
Wi-Fi, Iron, Location
I thought I will have a room at new wing. Unfortunately, I was placed in a room of old wing, noisy, old hotel condition. Just an okay room to sleep but not to rest.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

LIU S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
bad quality hotel
Room is old and not satisfacted
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Nadia K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for Money
Room is nicely decorated upon refurbishment by new management. Ample parking space. 7Eleven downstairs
Reviewed October 31, 2015

ABANG S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
nice and comfort
location, saving and comfort
i stay there for my participation in kuching marathon 2015. near to starting point and plaza merdeka... will stay again nxt time
Reviewed August 18, 2015

HAZLIFHADIAHANA R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Near waterfront
location,value for money
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Sau P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great stay. Newly renovated. Value for money.
Great location. Value for money.
Very pleasant. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Aliasan B. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good place to stay
Close to the city .
Its my first time to stay here and i think its a good place to stay and very economical or value for the money.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Novi K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location, near to the Sarawak river and china
Clean, good location, helpful staff
I enjoy my stay in this hotel. Free drinking water. Difficult to find a taxi but the receptionist assisted me by calling the taxi driver.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Rahmathullah H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Stay
Balcony,Beds n Locations
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.The Only Problem That We Had During Our Stay Was Our Room Fan Was Taken Down n The AC Did Not Work Properly.It Was Warm In The Room.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Rahmathullah H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Stay
Balcony,Beds n Locations
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Reviewed May 02, 2013