arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.9
Based on 35 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Staff Performance 5.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 3.9

7.3 ABANG S.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
nice and comfort
location, saving and comfort
i stay there for my participation in kuching marathon 2015. near to starting point and plaza merdeka... will stay again nxt time

6 HAZLIFHADIAHANA R.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
Near waterfront
location,value for money

8.7 Sau P.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
Great stay. Newly renovated. Value for money.
Great location. Value for money.
Very pleasant. Highly recommended.

7 Aliasan B.
Brunei Darussalam
August 17, 2015
Good place to stay
Close to the city .
Its my first time to stay here and i think its a good place to stay and very economical or value for the money.

7.7 Novi K.
Indonesia
November 19, 2014
Good location, near to the Sarawak river and china
Clean, good location, helpful staff
I enjoy my stay in this hotel. Free drinking water. Difficult to find a taxi but the receptionist assisted me by calling the taxi driver.

6 Rahmathullah H.
Malaysia
May 02, 2013
Great Stay
Balcony,Beds n Locations
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.The Only Problem That We Had During Our Stay Was Our Room Fan Was Taken Down n The AC Did Not Work Properly.It Was Warm In The Room.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.

6.7 Rahmathullah H.
Malaysia
May 02, 2013
Great Stay
Balcony,Beds n Locations
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.

4 Azrizan R.
Malaysia
April 19, 2013
Cheap hotel near the city center
Good location, cheap and easy
Good location near to city center and new complex Merdeka Plaza. A bit old building and rooms but very cheap. Nothing special about this hotel. Not suitable for family and no internet and TV channel is poor. Walking distance to city center but no food outlet for muslim nearby. Need to upgrade rooms and shower.

7.3 Stefan F.
Germany
April 13, 2013
Perfectlt located hotel for the budget traveller
Location is great. Room rates are affordable for budget travellers, Sufficient parking space direct at the hotel.
Beds are equipped with rock-hard mattresses, sleeping on the floor cant be worse. No elevator available, 70+ steps to the 4th floor. Apart from the above, the rooms were clean and well furnished.

6.7 muhammad B.
Malaysia
February 09, 2013
great service with small money
clean,nice service, nearby to most of attractive spots in kuching
i think customer should ask the staff to change the bedsheets before you enter the room because sometimes the room didnt being use for a long time so the sheets will covered with dusts or etc.. u may get itchiness