Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

ummi R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
OK for short stay.
ok
ok
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Thevegi J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
only thing is no mini bar in the room
nice swim pool, delicious break fast and clean room
very nice to stay in hotel.. friendly staff front office, security and fb staff! pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

yen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
room is big and clean but toilet a bit dirty. Very friendly and helpful staffs with a lot of smiles on their face.
it is affordable and reasonable price to stay on. Smimming pool is clean but suitable for children play as deepest only 1.2M. Room is clean but toilet slightly dirty. From hotel to town and beach is very near. Next to the hotel has 24hrs restaurant (mamak) only walking distance and opposite has convenient store. Will come back again.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Paul S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Let's itself down
pool - lady at shop/travel desk - bar staff
this hotel is ok - nothing more. It's a fifteen minute walk to the nearest beach - turn left out of hotel and first right. It's longer to the main centre with bars restaurants etc. Good "Irish" bar on the way which has lots of sport on. Sam the barman will even open early if there is a particular event. The hotel itself is ok but let's itself down with two major areas. Firstly WiFi connection which is appallingly bad most of the time. Secondly, breakfast is rubbish. There may be different options but it's all cheap and nasty. I'm not just looking at it from a European perspective either. I've had some great Malaysian breakfast dishes during my travels. The staff seemed desperate to get rid of you. I came down to eat at 10.15 one morning to be immediately advised that they would be closing at 10.30. Ok I thought but why switch the toaster off at 10.20? I even had to set my own table twice. The reception and bar staff are ok. The lady who runs the shop/sightseeing tours and more is an absolute gem. She is a fountain of knowledge and extremely helpful. The hotel should realise what an asset she is.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Karen C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
So far so good
Pool is good n size big enough! Breakfast not bad!
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

william U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Hotel Hell
close to restaurants within walking distance quiet area
Breakfast was terrible only really catered for the Muslim people. Wouldn't call it a full breakfast travelled the world and this would have to be the worst breakfast ive vever encountered. We arrived on the Sunday 2nd August 2015 the first was ok but the second night I woke up to go to the bathroom and the floor was swimming with water. We mopped it up with our towels and extra towels we where given when told of the incident. The third night it happened again so same thing happened had to put towels down for water by the way the water was coming through the windows that was leaking in a few places clothes where wet and also because there was nowhere to put your cases only on the floor also there was no cupboards where you can put your clothes and they rate this as a 4 star I don't think so. I told them again what had happened and asked again to be moved which this time they said yes but couldn't go into another room till after 12pm. So we where told to pack all our stuff up then after 12pm we could move to a new room. With this the room we was given was bigger than the room we had come from I couldn't work this out as we had booked and payed for a superior room I think the first room we was in was only a standard room. Also when we was moved they decided to put our cases on stands up off the floor which they should have done in the first place. With all this there was no sorry for what had happened and also never asked if our wet clothes would like to be laundered. How they rate this hotel I'd never know but I'd deffinately not stay in this hotel chain again. Karen James
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Chan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable hotel
The room is clean and comfortable. The front counter staff is very friendly.
We have a pleasant stay. The room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Siew L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice view but room condition needs improvement
Location,view and price
Staff were helpful and courteous. View from pool/restaurant is great. Room had ants and floor was sticky. Only towels and toothbrushes were provided. It would be good if hotel can provide some tea/coffee in the room. Breakfast spread was average.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Wai Y. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good
Cheap. Clean. Have swimming pool
The breakfast is ok. Many shops and restaurants around. Hotel is good. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Syahrul O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great 3 stars hotel
location, food, room and hotel's services
Reviewed August 12, 2015