Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

favehotel MEX Surabaya

Jl. Pregolan 1 - 5, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Bathroom favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Interior favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Ballroom favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 226 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (226)
Sort by:
Rio B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2015
decent stay

location, cleanness, cheap price!
8.3
It was good, clean, simple room, with strategic location of the hotel
Report this review
Williams M. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
strategic

strategic, good staffs, nice bathroom
6
It's a nice hotel for solo traveler, close to Tunjungan Plaza Mall. It also has a nice half glass bathroom, so we can still watch the tv program while taking a bath.
Report this review
Faiz M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
i found other hotel better. worth more money

location only
6.7
A frequent to surabaya. 1st time tried Favehotel MEX. Small room, no welcome drink, i dont like the bathroom without shower screen, hate wet batroom. Cheap but without breakfast. Lobby not friendly at level 3. Decided to go for other at hotel88. Which hotel88 is more value for money , cheaper, good breakfast and free coffee tea and es cendol at ground floor lobby...always
Report this review
Sebastian T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2015
good stay, value for money

location and price
7.3
Report this review
Luthfia F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2015
very minim facility in room. very small room.
5
Disappointed with the hotel room. I can have better room with that price.
Report this review
Andi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Small room but very good location

Small room, good location, comfy
7.3
The room is small with no windows or ventilation, but clean. The hotel security is quite good as hotel card is required for entering the rooms area. Hotel location is very-very good, only 5 minutes to the biggest mall (TP). The hotel actually sits inside a mall with lots of food and atm center available. Great restaurant also in front of the mall with great coffee :). Overall stay is very good.
Report this review
Munirah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
average condition

none
6
Not helpful staf. Food not so good. Room option also quite limited.
Report this review
Hendry W. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2014
Hotel with potential, but unfortunately mismanaged

Location, cheap, and location again
6.7
This visit was my fourth visit at this hotel. Unfortunately, as time goes by, the quality of this hotel regressing quite fast. Let's start with positive vibe. This hotel boast a very strategic location, on the heartbeat of Surabaya downtown. It takes only 15 minutes give and take to Tunjungan Plaza. There are armies of BlueBird taxi just outside of hotel. And it is cheap. Now, the negative side. The room condition not as good as we expect from 3 star hotel. The food is a bit terrible. However, the bathroom condition is the cherry of the pick in negative context. The shower and hand bidet quality was downright horrendous, awful, and put another three star hotel to shame. When we open the shower, the water coming out to all kind of direction, scattered in chaotic matter. It gives me a terrible bathing experience. And don't get me started on hand bidet. The water coming out was very weak. To exacerbate things, the soap and shampoo quality more resemble a motel soap rather than 3 star hotel. I have no idea where the heck they procure the liquid soap from. I'm not gonna stay at this place again. Too bad considering the height they could achieve with such strategic location.
Report this review
Teck L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Centrally located and value for $$$

Location, clealiness & room rate
6.7
Report this review
Hanif F. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2014
good hotel

its nice place
8
its good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabayafavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Lobbyfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Bathroomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Exteriorfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Interiorfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Ballroomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - favehotel MEX Surabaya, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07