Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

favehotel MEX Surabaya

Jl. Pregolan 1 - 5, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
239 reviews

696 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (239)
Sort by:
Erlina E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2015
Ok

Near city
5.7
Report this review
Arietta O. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Budget Hotel with no window

Cheap, Location, Breakfast
7
Location is near Tunjungan Plaza, around 500m, but for the price, i prefer other hotels with same price located opposite of Tunjungan Plaza. It is a budget hotel, the room is small, the bed is noisy in my room, and there's no window (don't know about other rooms). Bathroom amenities is only shower gel and tooth brush. Hot water is not too hot, but considering Surabaya is hot enough, it's ok i think. Breakfast was good. Not too much choice, but it's enough.
Report this review
Sungtae L. Solo travelers Thailand, October 4, 2015
good location

friendly staff, cleaness, location
6
it was very comfortable
Report this review
Jasmeet S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2015
My stay in fave surabaya

Location is superb, staffs are very friendly and helpfull. Bar is available
6.3
Had a fair time. Internet was a bit slow. Room was too cosy but items in washroom were lacking. No proper mantainance of washroom facility. Passages need more lights. Otherwise a fairly good hotel.
Report this review
Selvi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2015
the parking area to small

the cleanliness good
5.7
Enough for spend one night stay in sby
Report this review
Sumiana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2015
budget hotel

very good location, close to restaurants
8.7
room size is quite small but it's ok if for 1 person only. hotel surrounding is quite, have many restaurants nearby, just 10 mins walking distance to tunjungan mall. table in room not so clean. bed comfy is standard. but i dont like the room is quite smelly...
Report this review
Rio B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2015
decent stay

location, cleanness, cheap price!
8.3
It was good, clean, simple room, with strategic location of the hotel
Report this review
Williams M. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
strategic

strategic, good staffs, nice bathroom
6
It's a nice hotel for solo traveler, close to Tunjungan Plaza Mall. It also has a nice half glass bathroom, so we can still watch the tv program while taking a bath.
Report this review
Faiz M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
i found other hotel better. worth more money

location only
6.7
A frequent to surabaya. 1st time tried Favehotel MEX. Small room, no welcome drink, i dont like the bathroom without shower screen, hate wet batroom. Cheap but without breakfast. Lobby not friendly at level 3. Decided to go for other at hotel88. Which hotel88 is more value for money , cheaper, good breakfast and free coffee tea and es cendol at ground floor lobby...always
Report this review
Sebastian T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2015
good stay, value for money

location and price
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1263 reviews Next page
favehotel MEX Surabaya Surabayafavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Lobbyfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Bathroomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Exteriorfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Interiorfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Roomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Ballroomfavehotel MEX Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08