Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Favored Hotel Domicil

Karlstrasse 14, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
32 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Quiet and well-appointed

Good wi-fi; quite and clean; nice breakfast room
9
I have tried a few low-cost hotels in the area (near the Hauptbahnhof) and this has been the best so far - you can pay for more, but here the communal areas are nice, the staff are friendly and the room was comfy and quiet. All I needed, really.
Report this review
Tanit V. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2015
Clean but close to red light district

cleanliness / close to train station
7.7
i was comfy but don't go outside in the night time.
Report this review
Thatchapong K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 12, 2015
The locaton is great.

Location. Location. Location.
8.3
The hotel and staffs was great. I hv to upgrade my room to the A/C one. The weather was too hot. I can walk to downtown very easy.
Report this review
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Needed to spend no-frills night, got exactly that

Location, Practicality, Friendliness
6
Caught for a few hours too long between Cannes and Berlin, a friend and I needed a place to wash up and catch up on sleep before we continued on our way. The Best Western Hotel Domicil, despite being at the corner of the red light district, felt far safer than some of the piss-flooded, druggie-sheltering exits of the Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof. With a little dedication, you could even walk to the CBD or go for a stroll along the Main River, or visit some of the more indie quarters of the city. The room itself wasn't air-conditioned, so we had to prop open the window and sweat it out a little. I've suffered worse experiences in more expensive places (Amsterdam for example), we emerged relatively unscathed and unadulterated. The lady at the front desk was super helpful and cheery, giving us great advice and directions to whatever we needed, from food to sights. Overall, a very practical choice for the humble businessman or the thrill-avoidant.
Report this review
Diana T. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2015
Very clean, safe, hotel

clean room, complementary coffee, lobby security
8.7
Report this review
Naga S. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2015
Small but Good hotel

Location
7
Location is 30 minutes walking from old town. Lift is old and small. Room is ok. Wifi is ok.Staff is helpful. Hotel is near the station, a good choice if you come by train.
Report this review
Toshio K. Business travelers Japan, April 28, 2015
clean room and reasonable price

clean room and reasonable price, location
8.3
2 minutes from the central station. not far from museums. breakfast was very good. price was reasonable. room was small but very clean and comfortable
Report this review
Hannes K. Solo travelers Germany, June 5, 2013
reasonable priced central hotel

central but sdoubtful location
6.3
Hotel is located just 5 minutes from the train station. room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Public transportation is/next to the train station available. walking to the city center takes around 15 minutes. There was no AC in the room, so that it may be quite warm in the summer time. The locatino is slightly doubtful. Coming from the central station it is ok (with a super market on the way). Talking another way to the hotel leads just 50 meters from the hotel through aparently red light and drug district. I felt quite uncomfortable when I cam back around 10pm in the night walking through this area. However, knowing which route not to take to the hotel, it is a resonable priced hotel. PS: Unfortunately the room cleaning started in the morning on my floor close to my room, which led to noise disturbance. Moreover, the bathtb was too small to really feel comfortable.
Report this review
Yin M. Groups Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location, free wifi
10
Highly recommend to stay there, clean though renovation is needed
Report this review
Cedric F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2011
Great location and price

Proximity to Central Train Station and RLD
6.3
While it certainly wasn't a fantastic hotel, the location was fantastic. It was a typical European style room (small). However, the showers absolutely are terrible, I thought German Engineering was superior to most but this was ridiculous! If the shower head is turned on all the way, water leaks out of the basin (nothing to do with the drain)and all over the bathroom floor, which has no drain!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Favored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Komfort ZimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - BathroomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Food and BeveragesFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - BuffetFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - LobbyFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - InteriorFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - BathroomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - StandardzimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - FruehstuecksraumFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Standard EinzelzimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - StandardzimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - BathroomFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Lobby ReceptionFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - BadFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Komfort ZimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Komfort ZimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Standard EinzelzimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Komfort ZimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Komfort ZimmerFavored Hotel Domicil Frankfurt am Main - Komfort Zimmer


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03