or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel

363 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FCC Phnom Penh Hotel
FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
To P. Couples China, October 25, 2012
Fantastic location but strange entrance

location, view, service
9
We stayed only for a night at one of the deluxe rooms, which was different from the photo we saw on the website. It still had a balcony but with a restricted view of the river and is surprisingly close to the opposite building so we didn't really go out onto the balcony nor did we open the curtains which was something we would have liked to do to enjoy the sunlight. The entrance to the deluxe room was also rather strange on the other side of the street instead of being right above the reception area, which I guess gives some privacy but no security at all. However the location is perfect, right at the heart of the tourist area, just 2 minutes walk to the Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and the National Museums as well as an abundance of choices of restaurants and bars. The view from the restaurant was also great - very open to the river and the sunlight in the mornings. Service - we returned to Phnom Penh on the last day of our trip and wanted to store our luggage at the hotel when we go for a last walk before we board our flight and that was done very quickly without any questions asked. Perfect for a shopping/sighseeing trip.
Gabrielle S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great experience

Very large room and huge bathroom with crazy shower
10
The FCC is an institution in PP. It was very exciting to stay there and the hotel is fabulous. The reception is not impressive, just a small counter, but they are very helpful. Our room was very large overlooking the street and the river. I believe it is normally very noisey with traffic etc but we arrived in PP just days after the death of their beloved King and our street was closed to all traffic which meant it was quiet. All day and into the night there was a quiet procession of PP inhabitants who walked down our street to visit the Royal Palace which was right next door. There were thousands of people in front of the Royal Palace at all times, quiet, refined, gentle Cambodians all dressed in black and white. The restaurant and bar of the FCC is famous and a must visit even if you are not staying there. The food is excellent and they sell Aussie wine - a great bonus for me as I don't drink beer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sad history of the genocide of the Cambodian people make the country a sad place, but the new generation are happy and gentle. Everyone has been involved in some way or another, they have all lost their relatives to the Pol Pot murderers. Visiting the Killing Fields and the Genocide Museum is a must.
Eric P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
faded glory

has a river front position
5
the hotel has seen better days particularly the bathroom in my room which was drab and very tired. the level of service leaves a little to be desired. when shown to my room the bell boy took the key but i had to carry my bags. during dinner i asked for water for my mineral water but waited 10 minutes for it and eventually had to fetch it myself from the bar. though there were 17 electric sockets in my room
Suzanne R. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Perfect location

Every tuctuc driver knows it.
8.3
Clean, great location, comfortable rooms. Can be quite noisy.
Jim E. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Past its best

Wifi
5.3
Upon arrival at the FCC, we were criticised by the gentleman on reception for not getting a hotel transfer from the bus drop off point. He rudely asked us why we were only staying one night and when we said we had were leaving for Koh Kong in the morning by early bus he again criticised us for not taking a private taxi organised by the hotel! He said it would cost $70, we told him it was out of our budget... his exact words were ''no, it's not out of your budget". We were shocked and saddened by our unwelcoming. However, the two gentlemen on reception the following morning bent over backwards to help us. The FCC itself has seen better days. The bar was great; drinks and views over the rivers are clearly a staple on the tourist circuit. Perhaps owing to this guaranteed traffic, the food was much by far the least impressive we ate in cambodia - mediocre at best. The bar and waiting staff themselves were all very pleasant. In summary: overpriced and trading on past glories. Drop by for a cocktail but don't expect a surplus of faded romantic glamour.
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
location

Location, room size, views from balcony and customer service
8.3
The room balcony overlooked the Mekong with a birds-eye view over the busy tourist area and chaotic traffic. Have stayed in the same room on previous occasions and now looking in need of an update (We specified the best room at time of booking). Bar/restaurant very busy at night as it is a tourist attraction, excellent views however, better food and cheaper drink in the many surrounding bars and restaurants The tut-tut drivers who congregate at the main entrance can be annoying and intimidating for some people Despite the above comments I would stay at FCC again but hope the room has had a face lift
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not a huge amount to see in Phnom Penh so probably 3/4 days would be adequate. However, unlike Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong etc., Cambodia is much less commercialized and worth an extended visit before this changes for the worse
Bob W. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
great location with historic charm

beautiful large bar overlooking the river and fantastic rooftop restaurant
9
not the cheapest place in phnom penh, but if you want to finish your holiday in a place with character rather another sterile bland hotel the fcc fits the bill. its a bit like raffles and has all the charm of an old french colonial building.
Shopping Tip: the street that runs down the side of the fcc has many small boutique gift shops with stuff that is different to the usual market products.
Selene M. Families with young children Australia, September 4, 2012
Wonderful location...great staff!!

Location
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay at fcc. the staff were very helpful and it was a fantastic location right on the river.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book online as the prices are a lot higher on location.
Conrado F. Business travelers Spain, August 31, 2012
Perfect place to stay

location and the food
8
Great little place to stay, great food and drinks, located in the heart of PP
Restaurant Tip: Great Restaurant, food and service is very good, not too many places in PP where they understand how to make a guest feel welcomed.
Bernadette K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great centrally located hotel

Centrally located hotel on the Riverfront close to bars & restaurants. Good sized rooms, with good service.
8
the hotel/bar/restaurant is an icon and is very busy. its worth a visit to the fcc to experience the atmosphere. the staff are really great & will go out of their way to help you. the room was big and very clean, my only niggle is there was no where to put my case, so i left it on the floor, and you can't leave the curtains open, as the people sat in the bar next door on the 1st floor can watch you! the area is very busy and can be quite noisy, so if your a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs. the tuktuk drivers that hang out the front of the fcc and along the riverfront are pricey, you can walk round the corner & get them a bit cheaper. i thought the choice for breakfast was good, the eggs benedict could compete with some places in london i've been to but i wasn't keen on the very strong tasting sausages. the restaurant food is not cheap compared to what you can get in phnom penh but i thought there was a good choice and it tasted great and was well presented. also, the service staff are well trained but you need to be specific.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Killing Fields - there are professional beggars outside the entrance to the fields who are very aggressive and if you don't give them money or what they believe is enough money, they won't leave you alone & stand in front of you, so you can't pay to go in, shouting & hissing for more. The guards won't do anything and my tuktuk driver had to intervened after I burst into tears. Other tourists had similar experiences but I was on my own so felt very intimidated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08