or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel

363 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FCC Phnom Penh Hotel
FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Diane R. Families with young children Canada, February 18, 2013
good bones but in need of a face lift

Tastefully decorated rooms, good restaurant for dinner
7.7
The rooms are in need of work, they look tired but are still tasteful. Do not stay here on a Saturday night unless you want to dance the night away at the bar upstairs. You will hear the music loud and clear in your room. There seems to be problems with the pipes here. I booked the 2 bedroom apartment but we could not stay there because of leaking pipes. After a bit of a discussion with the young lady at the desk, we were given 2 rooms for the first night, not one with a cot as first suggested. We had to move into the large corner room and take a cot for the next 2 nights. My first room was a standard and it was good, quiet, small and overlooking the lights of the palace and watt. Both rooms had over flow problems from the shower. The first it did not drain fast enough and so the bathroom flooded. The second room had a grand bath tub but because of how it was placed, you had to be be very agile to climb in and out. Also the shower sprayed out of the tub and flooded the surroundings. The breakfast was good but on the second day at 9am the pancakes that my grandson wanted were 'finished'. He had really enjoyed them the first morning. The service for breakfast was rather haphazard at best but the food good.
Restaurant Tip: Do make sure you have a meal at Friends restaurant. It is just 2 blocks away from FCC, walk away from the river. They have great food and do an amazing job training street kids to work in a restaurant. Check the shop next door to it too.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Perfect location to visit the sites

Wide selection of cuisine and drinks
7.7
The rooms are very well appointed, clean with all necessary for an enjoyable stay. The staff seem to have permanent smiles and are very helpful. The roof terrace bar commands a superb view of the river, is lively, and with half price happy hour drinks is a must for all travellers.
Robert G. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
great position

Perfect spot right on the river in the heart of everything
9.3
When we checked in, we were upgraded to the directors apartment. WOW, a HUGE 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the river, it was amazing. Great position on the river short walk to royal palace and loads of restaurants and bars nearby.
Minoru M. Solo travelers Japan, January 27, 2013
Great food good view.
8
This hotel has a view of the rooftop bar is nice, but it was also very delicious meal. This hotel has a person who knows the PIN number of emergency safety deposit box in the staff. Restaurant, bar is recommended such reasons, But I advise so as not to stay absolutely.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location-Lively pub scene in evening-

Location, long time popularity, lively social gathering place-
9.3
Room was comfortable with attractive decor. King sized bed with variety of pillows. Large TV-in room WiFi- good bathroom. Breakfast was enjoyed with wonderful view of river. Friendly, english speaking staff. Location is outstanding, as it is an interesting area for strolls.
Travel tip: Happy Herb Pizza is just a couple of doors away, where you are asked "How happy would you like for your pizza"?
Adam C. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Great place to stay

good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
10
we were lucky enough to get an upgrade on arrival to a room called kbal spean which was huge and we were very grateful for the extra space. the room was very nice and clean and comfortable. the staff at the front desk were overly friendly and very accommodating. they also helped us to organise a car transfer as we were heading off sihanoukville. overall we would definitely recommend staying here, also there is a nice restaurant/bar above the hotel.
Marcio P. Couples Brazil, January 23, 2013
Somewhat a disappointment

Location, some features of the room (bed, decor, bathroom etc)
6.7
After staying at the excellent FCC Angkor, we decided to change our reservations in Phnom Penh and stay at the Cambodian capital's FCC. Since my wife was injured and would not be able to walk for the next few days, she would need to stay at the hotel for the whole day, and could use good cable TV, stable wi-fi etc. Unfortunately we were greatly disappointed. Even though the hotel's has its charms and a good location, I wouldn't recommend it. Despite the relatively high price, wi-fi and cable did not work at all and the staff, while attentive, could not help us in fixing the problems. Room service was also not the fastest (breakfast and food in general were still very good, though). Located beneath the upstairs restaurant, the room (Banteay Srei) was very noisy, both at night and early in the morning. I am sure there are better options in Phnom Penh for the same or cheaper price...
Duane C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Central location and historical background

Location
7.3
The small lobby and restaurant are located away from the stairways to the rooms. Nights can be a little loud and noisy because of location in heart of tourist night-life. No elevators. The restaurant serves an ala carte breakfast. The terrific location makes several city attractions within easy walking distance.
Andy L. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
No customer satisfaction from this family.

Great location.
4.7
Hotel was very average. It seemed to be there for the sole purpose of making money. Bathroom was very lacking in standard. Shower leaked continuously. Tissue boxes in both rooms were empty. My wife and daughter had to wait for hours for their room to be ready which they finally got into after 4pm. The service at reception was good despite our query with the 2 bedroom apartment in question. However, the service at the restaurant upstairs was very poor. Almost impossible getting staff's attention for service and they really could do with a smile and at least pretended to be helpful. The food was not as good as any other restaurants we have eaten at in Siem Reap or Phnom Penh. Their fish amok was made not from fresh fish but canned or smoked fish. Worst fish amok ever tasted. Great disappointment was it was our last meal in PP.
Hotel Feature Tip: FCC would be my last choice of accommodation in Phnom Penh or anywhere else.
David T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Historic in Phnom Penh

The upstairs bar and breakfast
7.3
The hotel is located right on the river in Phnom Penh. It has a fascinating history as a hangout of wartime correspondence. Rooms reflect the character of the times. Rooms were large and OK, but the best feature is hanging out at the bar for Happy Hour. You don't need to stay at the hotel to do this. Breakfast was first rate, but I would avoid the overpriced, slow service so so food in the restaurant in general.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hesitated about the killing fields, and now that we have visited it, my wife felt is was wellk presented and for her, an important part of the trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07