Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Deluxe Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen Beds Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view Triple Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Coffee House
Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin Palace Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Taj Restaurant Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18 Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night Scene
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2690 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Anuar O. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
I have a pleasant stay

Near to shopping mall
4
Everything is good
Najib J. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
location!!!!

location, location, location...
8.3
stayed for one weekend.... check in time at 3, but was able to check in ard 2... nearby to times sq, imbi monorail, bukit bintang... all are within walking distance... room carpet is quite old... and wardrobe too... bed is comfy and clean.... might need minor refurbishment... overall, pleasant stay.... highly recommended
Astrid G. Couples Netherlands, April 5, 2014
Great hotel

Nice room, friendly staff, perfect location
8.3
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable.

Location, cleanliness and friendly staffs.
9
Pleasant and enjoyable stay. Staffs were friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and tidy with all amenities working despite the hotels age.
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable

Location, location, location
8.7
Pleasant
Thye W. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 4, 2014
Great location - Good hotel for a conference

Location, location and location
7.3
It was exactly the hotel i needed to stay in whilst in Kuala Lumpur. Close to everywhere i need to go without all the hassle of traffic jams. The only complain i had was that the room does not have hardwired internet but we had to rely on wifi. They changed the login and password 3 times whilst i was there. I just gave up on their internet service.
Aloysius T. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
As Expected

Location, Proximity To Amenities and Food
6
Just an overnight stay for business so basic needs like clean room, clean sheets, working aircon, hot water .... all good. Although, it would be good if I could actually manage the temperature setting of the aircon in the room.
Wei C. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
centrally located. surrounded shoppimg centres

nice breakfast,clean, city located
8
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Fantastic location, great value for money

Lacation, value for money, great room
9
Definitely pay the extra and stay in the refurbished rooms as they are far far superior to the normal old rooms. Highly recommended.
Hans-Petter K. Couples Norway, April 1, 2014
Nice stay, surprised over hotel

Clean, short way to city, nice price
7.7
Our stay was okey due to Formula1 weekend in KL. Staff was friendly and helpful. Since we like party this hotel was ideal for us. Situated in the midle of the golden triangle it was surperb for us. Only thing I give up in KL is the taxi, doesnt matter if you use meter or not. They want fix price so they can rip you off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Coffee HouseFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Taj RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05