Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Deluxe Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen Beds Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view Triple Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin Palace
Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18 Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night Scene Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3176 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3176)
Sort by:
Sivadas K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
All great except the standard room has non with ki

Their health centre n location
5.7
Standard room without double bed is bad. Lucky could upgrade.
Report this review
William C. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Enjoyable

location, comfort, food
8.7
Very good, particularly impressed that management took the trouble to group our four family rooms next to each other.
Report this review
Eko P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2015
Good breakfast, good location, easy to find halal

1. Location, very good restaurants at 18 floor, good breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Hwee W. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Decent internet speed, clean and comfortable room, courteous staff
4.3
Report this review
Sarah T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 22, 2015
Good

At the strategis location
8.3
So comfortable
Report this review
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
A week in KL

Location, Food, Friendly
8
Good apart from hard beds & no green tea at breakfast
Report this review
Sanjay V. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2015
Good location but parking is a distance away.

Rooms are decent, food is acceptable, and location of the hotel is good.
5
We arrived during a raining day, and the road at one section to the lobby was blocked. It was a tall order getting in from the back entry. We were lucky that a manger happened to be there while we were struggling with our bags and got the bell boy to help us as I was travelling with my elderly mother.
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2015
Happy Stay

cleaniess, convinent & friendly staff
7.7
Good. The room is clean & the hotel is able to provide single queen bed for couple like us. Except, it's a bit noisy when people are talking loudly in their room next to ours.
Report this review
Huzaifa H. Couples Pakistan, January 15, 2015
Great hotel, breakfast and location

Location, Breakfast, Room facilities
9
Situated on the vibrant street in Bukit Bintang, we had a fabulous experience staying at Federal. The breakfast was quite fulfilling and there were several good dining options on the street in front of the hotel. The best part about the location was that you'll find the street alive even after midnight. Street bands playing lovely music, all shops, restaurant and at least one money exchange opened. Secondly, hotel was around 10mins walk from Bukit Bintang monorail train station. We really enjoyed Pakistani food at the UK Asia restaurant in front of the hotel and would definitely recommend it to guests staying here. One bad thing that we experienced was that the reception staff was unable to help us book bus tickets to Singapore, I feel they should have provided this service to their guest. Over all we had a great experience and would want to come again!
Report this review
Randy C. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2015
Review

Front desk, Location, value for money
6
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah LoungeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah LoungeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Lounge

Customer Reviews - Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03