or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Deluxe Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen Beds Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view Triple Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Coffee House Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin Palace Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18 Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night Scene Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2787 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2787)
Sort by:
Shamila S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2014
very comfort stay

strategic location, excellent night life, newly renovated room
7.7
a pleasant stay as I love the newly refurbished room with modern concept. the only thing I didn't like was the room has window but without view. Probably next time should emphasize on room with outside view for those who are particular about it
Ramalingum E. Business travelers Mauritius, April 19, 2014
quite comfortable

cleanliness, comfortable and well located
8
Che K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Strategic location

Good location, nice room, friendly staff
8.3
Overall everything was good for me. Nice and friendly staff. Location are perfect.
Joseph C. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
general

centralise, convenience & good rate
5.3
Justin S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Clean room, fast room service, friendly staff
7.7
Similar to my other previous stays in the hotel, the hotel offers a central location where other venues that business travellers and tourists alike can reach easily. The staff offers consistent speedy service and is helpful in offering any help to request made by guests, the concierge offered me a great recommend to a local eatery. The room as usual is clean and is comfortable to stay in. My only suggestion would be to watch out for the curtains which sometimes is a little dusty, but that is nick-picking. An overall satisfactory stay.
Ramalingum E. Business travelers Mauritius, April 13, 2014
comfortable

cleanliness, comfort, well located
8
Pleaseant, comfortable.
Tammy F. Groups Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
Great location, price ok

Location, price, ok hotel, room old
6.7
Acceptable hotel, centrally located, room old need Reno
Loh C. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2014
Cleanliness, Proximity to amenities, Location

Cleanliness, Proximity to amenities, Location
7.3
Stayed in this hotel on many occasions for my business trips. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is centrally located in Bukit Bintang and getting to my clients' offices is quite easy (although you have to bear with the jams most of the time). Once done with work, food can be found easily. You can try the food courts at the various shopping malls nearby, or you can go to Jalan Alor to try the local food. Hotel is clean, wifi is a breeze for me to check my email and do my work.
Geoff L. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Have stayed many times before and will stay again,

Location, location, location
8.3
Always good
Susanne W. Groups Germany, April 11, 2014
nice but too cold due to the centralized AC

Express CheckIn, Close proximity to Chang Kat
7.7
Everything was quite nice, although the bathroom could've been cleaner and I we were freezing cold, since you couldn't switch the AC of manually.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Coffee HouseFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04