Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3440 reviews

2939 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3440)
Sort by:
Steffen S. Solo travelers Germany, July 19, 2015
Inexpensive, friendy and clean hotel

Very clean room
8.3
The hotel is inexpensive. The room is quit clean and the location is only 20 min by foot to the central ( Petronas Twin Towers or Kl Tower) The personal is very friendly and helpfull. The Food/Dinning tastes very good and you have a big choise. The two pools are also very clean and especially the second little pool is very suitable for children because of the shallow depht. I really can recomend this hotel !!
Report this review
Chai P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
A bit sound

Huge place of the room,nice ,
8.3
Just got a bit sound when the lrt pass by
Report this review
Dicky M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Nice

Merdeka room still brand new,interior good,check in fast
7.3
Nice interior room n still brand new at merdeka room,but floor drain dirty n cant flow the water properly.at 2nd day we didnt got clean up room n water. I can understood cause of aidil fitri day...so far everything its ok. Check in really fast n i got room at 12 noon ,nice
Report this review
Ranjini T. Families with older children New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff location efficiency
7.3
Reasonably comfortable
Report this review
Idris I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Bad service
2
Bad
Report this review
Rudi M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Good hotel

Location, good staff, nice room
8.3
Overall satisfied
Report this review
Jill C. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2015
Federal Hotel Review

Location,Breakfast,Ease of check-in & out
7.3
In a good location Clean and neat Staff good Could do with extra blanket in cupboard-cold @ night Need to check lights-bedside lamp not working Need TV with more movies-& not repeated over & over Also need a DVD player so we could watch our own movies if necessary
Report this review
Ben W. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2015
Can be improve

Convenient
5.7
So so
Report this review
Boey W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2015
not recomended !

location
4.3
Not comfortable stay ! Old, dirty and got mosqiuto !
Report this review
Janet J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
Excellent

Staff helpful
9
Great
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 2939 reviews Next page
Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah LoungeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah LoungeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02