or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Deluxe Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen Beds Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view Triple Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin Palace
Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18 Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night Scene Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2833 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2833)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
Good budget hotel

location, cost, cleanliness
7.7
Neo H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2014
NOISY

All Staff very friendly , Nearby Shopping Center & Easy Acess to Public Transport
7.3
everything is just fine, but not recommend to people who want to resting and relax in hotel and Family with children. Quite noisy either Morning or Night.
Nor A. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2014
great shopping n good food

good location, good service n clean room
8
Felt very welcomed when greeted by pleasant front desk customer service. Big n spacious family room n its clean too. Room service very prompt n efficient. Friendly n helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
Mahmood A. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 7, 2014
Good location

Location location staff
5.7
It was good but lacking maintenance of bedroom facilities and other requirements such as business office facilities
Rokiah A. Business travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
I was miiseable as it is always noisy at night.

Location,english speaking staff, easy to get taxis
6
I was not happy at all as I could not sleep due to the noise from music late into the night and early morning hours. I could hear the music from downstairs on my floor at level 5. A check with guests even on higher floors had the same feedback. I am also unhappy that I was not allowed a refund for my request to bring my 5 night stay to four nights by Agoda.
Lu H. Families with older children Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Good location

It's very close to shopping malls (e.g: sungei wang plaza, times square). friendly and helpful staffs.
7.7
was pretty disappointed when we entered the room. it was quite small and there wasnt remote control to adjust the room temperature (only could choose low, medium or high). the furnitures seemed old. and toilet water took quite a long time before hot water flowed. the best part about this hotel is it's location. really convenient. if you are someone who prefer to stay at a quiet place, i'll advice you to ask for higher storey.
Cedric C. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
Just OK hotel but good location

Location, location, location
7
The hotel could be great but it was just average. It's location was excellent but it is an aging hotel. For example a lot of things had broken like a lamp and tissue holders and were cheaply repaired. Staff were ok but not overly welcoming compared to other places we stayed in Penang. When asked for a taxi to KL sentral the concierge got us an expensive private car instead so we walked across the street. The aircon was too cold on it's lowest setting with no way to control it. The internet is linked to your room and only one device can be on at any one time which is frustrating when you have 3 people with phones and tablets. It wasn't a terrible stay but I would probably try somewhere else next time.
Ying R. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
clean and convenient hotel

friendly staff, clean room, strategically located
6
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Terrible
4.3
Noisey, scruffy, horrible pool. Only good bit was the resturaunt at the top and the location
Elsie J. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
The Hotel was Old.

staff was polite
4.3
The hotel was very old. Need to be renovated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Triple

Customer Reviews - Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01