Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Deluxe Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen Beds Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view Triple Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin Palace
Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18 Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night Scene Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3169 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3169)
Sort by:
Shridhar S. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
I liked the room cleanliness,

Linen was clean, toilet was clean
7
Good
Report this review
Virgie S. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2014
that a good hotel

central locations ,covenient, value
5.3
its good and comfortable
Report this review
Jelsone G. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2014
centrally located

centrally located, close to shopping center, close to food places
7.7
Room was satisfactory. Stone-throw away from Plaza Low Yat and Berjaya Times Square. A block away from Jalan Alor. Would recommend for people who would like to shop/ dine, without travelling on a cab. Definitely worth avoiding KL traffic jam.
Report this review
Mun S. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Great location with clean rooms but small

Friendly staff, clean room and good location
7.7
It was a nice stay at Federal which is close to shopping malls and also within mins walking to Jalan Alor the famous food street. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but the keycard did not work well in the lift. Air con was a bit too cold at night. It was nice to have a LCD TV instead of the old CRT TV that was used during my previous stay.
Report this review
Simone V. Couples Italy, June 16, 2014
This hotel was 4 stars in the 1980 maybe.

Centrally locates
3.3
The hotel is extremely old. Never refurbished since the 1980 and the conditions are extremely poor. The staff is unprofessional.
Report this review
Bambang S. Couples Indonesia, June 15, 2014
old hotel but still good maintanance

good location, shopping and dining areas, value for money
6.7
Report this review
Kian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Comfortable stay

Clean, comfort, luxury.
9
When I entered my room, the air conditioner was already On and the room was cold enough. This is what I needed in a weather in KL. Room was clean, furniture is old but I have no complains coz I stayed in this hotel before 20 yrs ago. There is a swimming pool but no fitness centre in this hotel. There is no car park inside the hotel, you will need to park in Low Yat. Plaza which is just next to the hotel.
Report this review
Mas R. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
I gave only 2 star!

Location,food and lobby decoration
4.7
Not value for the money. Can get better hotel with same rate at around the courner. They gave me a center room which have no view. Room deco and facilities are out of date.long distance walking from car park to hotel.need improvise!
Report this review
Dereck S. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Pleasent stay worth the money

food, facilities, shopping
6.3
not bad nearby to food areas, shopping, and nightlife superb...
Report this review
M A. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
V Good

Shopping/food/room
8
We had a very nice stay...i can say quite relaxing with the surroundings...at night we strolled around the area which we can find shopping mall and shops nearby... We also get some useful info from staff to go places in Pavilion... We dont mind to stay again next time....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah LoungeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah LoungeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Lounge

Customer Reviews - Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07