or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Hotel

35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom) Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Deluxe Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen Beds Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view Triple Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Coffee House
Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin Palace Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18 Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night Scene Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2774 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2774)
Sort by:
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
an easy to access hotel right in the heart of kl

very near to everyhing and centrally located
8
My stay was a pleasant one and I had a great time.everything was in a walking distance. There are many good shops around the hotel and great food too. The staffs are very helpful and friendly too.i would highly suggest this hotel if you want to have fun shopping in kl.
Nicholas F. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
location good, good staff,

location, staff, hotel clean
7.7
Albert L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Sleazy hotel in a sleazy area.

Location, location and still location.
4.3
The rooms are not clean, there always in a stench in the air.
Gordon G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Convinient central location

Easy access to public transport , shopping and food
10
Fantastic hotel for business meeting due to its central location.
Chai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Had a pleasant stay

centrally located, good service and clean room
8.3
The hotel staffs are very helpful. I felt very welcomed and this does not happen all the time. The room is big and clean. The bathroom is clean and tidy too. Major shopping areas are just outside the hotel. Recommended for those who come here just to enjoy shopping.
Lucas N. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Poor and not profession receptionist

Maybe location is good. Other is bad
2
The receptionist is really not professional and unfriendly. I'm asking is the hotel have any parking lot as it is stated there is parking lot in my booking. He direct say there is no parking lot in hotel and I'm confirm with him again and he answer just NO. He is not trying to tell me that actually I can park my car at lowyat car park and get stamped from hotel on the behind of car park coupon. Actually the parking is free when you show the chopped Car park coupon to lowyat car park cashier. All this info is get from the security guard from this hotel. This make me felt that the receptionist is not professional compare to the security guard. I have ask him twice where can I park my car,the answer is hotel do not provide car park. He also unfriendly to his customer. Overall the receptionist is the worse part of the hotel. He is not put on his name tag, so I don't know his name.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Good hotel, good location

Locatio, value, staff
6.3
This was my first stay at the Federal hotel and it hit the mark in terms of value. The location is relatively cental although short taxi rides are a good option to get to KLCC Suria or the Changkat nightlife area. The staff are friendly and relatively efficient. Rooms are a good size but mine had very little natural light and the decor and bed are in need of updating.
Andy C. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
a very nice hotel that near many entertainment are

bathroom bed services
10
Ian B. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
a very pleasnat stay,but a short one

rooms,breakfast,really nice staff
10
a short stay,but close to everything,trains ,buses plus night life a short walk away and the shops ,malls,close by as well
Keeng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Location

Location, Good Food, Entertaiment Centre
8.7
It is near to many shopping malls, near to the food street of Jalan Alor, Bukit Bintang.. walking distance to sungai wang, Lot 10, Pavillion, klcc.. n is oso very near to imbi monorail. Tthere is nothing I do not like about the hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Hotel Kuala LumpurFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing room (New room)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Wing (New Bathroom)Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio DeluxeFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool ViewFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool View - 2 Queen BedsFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Family Pool view TripleFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lower LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Verandah Coffee HouseFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandarin PalaceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Revolving at level 18Federal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Night SceneFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomFederal Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01