or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Elizabeth G. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Not a place for wekend away

near the beach and that is it...
3.7
On arrival I carried my own bags to the room and as it had been raining there was alot of water to negotiate. On enetring the room I was completely horrifed by it. Dark, dank, smelly, revolting carpet, old and tired bathroom and many mosquiteos in evidence. I couldn't take my shoes off as the carpet was revolting. I paid for internet connection so that I could try and book another hotel, but couldnt get a connection, so booked the internet room ,but the people overran, so I never managed to get online. I asked to see another room and for more money I moved to a room that was more acceptable though stil not of a standard that matched the pictures of the hotel on Agoda. A horrible hotel the first one that has not met with my expectation since using Agoda
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, July 6, 2013
never stay again

bad bad bad
2
Worst stay ever in hotelbfederal villa we went the hotel they tel that no rooms they ahifter another building its too old like a servant room without water in shower not qorte to pay usd 100 no bb fr this hotel
Craig G. Families with older children South Africa, June 30, 2013
Comfortable stay.

Quiet clean beach, large comfortable bed, friendly staff, taxis always available, far from madding crowds yet shopping a short 15 minute walk away.
8
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were large, affordable and the beach was really lovely and clean, white sand and lovely large swimming pool. Even though we weren't in the hub of the shopping district, Cenang, we were grateful as Tengah beach was far more beautiful.
Van H. Families with young children Vietnam, June 26, 2013
Worst stay ever

Nothing but the beach. However, it is not well organized beach nor private
3
The hotel is actually quite bad. staff is not professional, slow. There is zero attention to details. The room was dirty. Too much hot water that even the engineer guy could not fix. Worst, we buy a wifi package but can not use in the room (they advertised guest can use in the room) but finally staffs told us to bring laptop to reception and sit there for wifi
Christian B. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Great location, many restaurants close by

Pool, beach, location
7
Reception slow but other staff friendly, great pool and access to the beach. Hire a scooter to get around ($10) and see the other beaches Main street is is a mess and this location has plenty of restaurants close by with a nice beach. Room size is gd but the rooms are tired and need a paint job and they need to change their dry cleaners as the towels have a funny smell. Restaurant has plenty of food options but pricey, cactus over the rd is much cheaper and great service. Overall ok
Ranjeeta K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Good location but not worth the value

Good location, clean beach and wide rooms
6
Walking distance to beach. Good location. Stay was not really worth the money as there was no breakfast option, room was quite dusty. If you are looking for relaxation by the beach and water sports just minutes away, this would be the place. But don't expect too much for a 3 star hotel.
Ray N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2013
hotel run down, a lot of mosquito's, dirty

nothing special,
3
never never go to this hotel again. rooms is so old and with smell. bed not comfortable at all. waste of money.
Hasees K. Couples India, June 19, 2013
good

clean, value for money and comfortable
10
Goh J. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2013
Value for money stay

near to the beach, big room, nice food outside the hotel
8
it will be good to rent a motorcycle or car to go around this place. Rental of vehicles is available opposite the hotel at this shop call "Shoppe".
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Good & Affordable

Clean , Big room , Nice View & big pool
8
Good but the frontliner staff should smile more to the customer rather than just answer the question.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B01