or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1183 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1183)
Sort by:
Mohammed S. Families with older children Singapore, September 4, 2012
Great Location with big pool

Great location, big pool, indoor pool
8.3
The room is quite far from the lobby, the room is big but the furniture is a bit old. I'm very happy with the hotel staffs with the good service attitude they give to me and my family and very freindly too. Overall I'm very satisfied with the hotel.
Stanley V. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Hotel reasonable, some service not so good

Price reasonable, beach area nice
5.7
Disappointed that the advetising did not match the reality. They promised tea and coffee facilities, and yest there was a kettle and 2 stained mugs, but no tea or coffee. We had to ask every day for some tea and coffee. Bed was very hard. Breakfast was very overpriced at 48RM, when we could go across the road and get a decent breakfast for 2 people for less than 40RM. Suggest an eating area on the edge of the beach for evening dining where one could take advantage of the beautiful sunset and view. One of the best beach / sunset views in that area.
Brenda O. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
great staff, great location, not great room

friendly staff, location
7
rooms could do with an upgrade,the room we had looked nothing like the photo on agoda, however the staff were fantastic and helpful and the location was terrific. The pool area was good and the other facilities were good.Nice and quiet for a relaxing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: cactus restaurant is the best food in town
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Pleasant staff

Close to eating places and spa
5.3
Tired looking hotel in need of refurbishment. Big swimming pool which was never crowded. Lots of mosquitoes.
Restaurant Tip: Eat outside hotel - great variety and prices. Cactus, just across the road . Also tropococo , great coffee and organic bread.
Maslia O. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 25, 2012
Great Location

Nice staff
4.7
10mins drive from airport. hotel near to the beach. room not nice and dirty. not clean, dust everywhere like no one clean the room. service not good. i'm suppose to stay 2nites but i only stay 1nite. will not stay here again
Rozanna J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 24, 2012
A good 3 star hotel

Lovely beach and lots of restaurants
5.7
Since we had a short stay, we really didn't have much time to spend in the hotel. But for the price we paid, I think the hotel was an ok stay.
Meng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location, beach and lovely big pool

just beside the beach, big swimming pool for kids
7.7
the children loved the pool. the rooms are big and spacious, but becareful of mosquitoes. if you want to stay beside the beach but with more privacy, this is the place.
Theen Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great Room Service at A Great Location

Best Beach Ever at Your Doorstep
9.7
Room service was great and the room was clean. The best thing was the beautiful beach located just beside the resort. Sitting by the beach gives you a great view of the sea. watching sunset would be another great idea. Staffs are forever friendly with their smile and helpfulness. Taxis are available. Lovely place to stay in. There is even a spa located in the villa.
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Need upgrading

Beach
4.3
Great beach but rooms need upgrading, smell damn and water dripping from ceiling just above the bed and the wall is wet as well. For that condition of rooms you get with the price paid with no breakfast is not worth it. Otherwise, the maintenance staff has been helpful but could not do anything about the dripping and the receiption was helpful in changing rooms eventhough middle of the night.
Shopping Tip: shop at the Zon next to Underwater World, its cheaper than Kuah town shops esp for choclates and wine.
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Helpful staff

staff
4.7
The staff was helpful in arranging another room upon request when the ceiling in the room was dripping water onto the bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful beach and scenery, should watch the sunset. You can also use Holiday villa's pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05