or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Theen Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great Room Service at A Great Location

Best Beach Ever at Your Doorstep
9.7
Room service was great and the room was clean. The best thing was the beautiful beach located just beside the resort. Sitting by the beach gives you a great view of the sea. watching sunset would be another great idea. Staffs are forever friendly with their smile and helpfulness. Taxis are available. Lovely place to stay in. There is even a spa located in the villa.
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Need upgrading

Beach
4.3
Great beach but rooms need upgrading, smell damn and water dripping from ceiling just above the bed and the wall is wet as well. For that condition of rooms you get with the price paid with no breakfast is not worth it. Otherwise, the maintenance staff has been helpful but could not do anything about the dripping and the receiption was helpful in changing rooms eventhough middle of the night.
Shopping Tip: shop at the Zon next to Underwater World, its cheaper than Kuah town shops esp for choclates and wine.
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Helpful staff

staff
4.7
The staff was helpful in arranging another room upon request when the ceiling in the room was dripping water onto the bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful beach and scenery, should watch the sunset. You can also use Holiday villa's pool.
Jamil H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Not exactly value for money

private beach
3.3
Rooms are damped and not well lit. Be prepared for invasion by mosquitoes and bed bugs. Facilities shared with neighbouring hotel under same group. Limited beach activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the snokling excursion proved a waste of time as all operators congregate at same spot. You can imagine the crowd along a 50 metre beach.
Jamil H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Basic hotel. Dont expect too much

nothing to shout about
3.3
Acceptable if you spend days outdoor and require room to rest your head
Jamil H. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
average room

none
2.3
Beware of bed bugs. Hotel needs sprucing up in a bit way.
Ong M. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Warm service, nice & clean bedroom and facilities

Friendly services, nice beach, pool bar
9.3
It was our wedding proposal stay in the hotel. I asked the hotel management to prepare a surprise to my fiancee with petal decoration on bed. It turned out to be a beautiful and romantic decoration. My fiancee cried! Also, the staff were very friendly. The garden worker even greeted us when they passed by. We enjoyed the facilities eg: swimming pool, as it is shared with Holiday Villa. The pool bar was operating (it was Raya Festive period during our stay). We had amazingly wonderful experience there, and would definitely our choice of stay if we were to come to Langkawi again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car, and you will find convenient to move around the island whenever and wherever you like!
Siew N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Poor Administration

Room is big enough but not well maintained
5.3
Very poor administration. Check in / out take more than half an hour per pax / group. And for my case, their information seem not correct all the time, from checking in, breakfast all the way to check out. Wasted a lot of time validating their information, which is somehow always work towards the hotel advantage. For example, when we checked out, they wanted us to settle one of the room which according to their record has not been paid yet. Whereas upon check in, I have already given them my Agoda voucher for 2 rooms. Very disappointed!
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
great location

bed comfort
6.7
the hotel is good location and quiet convenient to find the food around there, the beach behind is nice and have nice view! the room is quiet big the space, the bed is comfortable to sleep! but go to swimming pool quiet far away,the space for bath is a bit small and water not enough hot!
Sangseok K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
near the downtown and beautiful beach

various facilities
7
The room is not so good but the bed is comfortable. The fan of bathroom turned so noisy. But the best thing is federal villa beach resort is various facilities like football ground,swimming pool.ping-pong table,basketball ground. So my family enjoyed all the thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06