Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Intan B. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Perabut hotel usang

Very near to the beach
5
Located very near to the beach and the scenery is awesome BUT the room condition a bit dissapointed. The room furniture is old and the sound from the aircond annoying me. There are no coffee or tea provided in the room and it's hard for me to iron my clothes because it is placed too far away from guest room. The hotel landscape is also bad and there are too much big trees.
Indira N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
service with a smile

clean
8
It was a nice, beautiful and clean hotel to stay with pleasent staff who sevice you with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful places to sightseeing and nice place to go for a short holiday
Sandeep N. Couples India, September 8, 2012
Good hotel , definitely Value for money

Good beach, clean rooms
6.7
Dont expect fancy 4 /5 star rooms, rooms were clean and tidy , hotel looks a bit old , hotel has a good beach access. Food at restaurant is very costly, but just in front of restaurant there are good cafes. About 1.5 km from market. Rooms at federal villa don't Have beach view. Need to walk 100 meters for beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Restaurant : try manga for dinner and cactus for breakfast. Sightseeing: mangrove tours they start with 120 odd ringgit, try a bit of bargain and they will come to 70-75 ringgit without lunch which is better then 120 with lunch.opt for 2 hour mangrove tour which covers bat caves, crocodile cave, eagle feeding and fish farming. You need to talk to touts agents a day before , if you reach alone without agents , lot of agents will try to sell you private boats for 200-250 ringgits, they say shared not allowed after 10 am.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Good value for money

Lovely gardens, close to beach
6.7
Stayed here for four nights whilst attending a friends wedding. The wedding party were staying in the Holiday Villas - same complex as Federal, but were paying over twice as much. The only advantage I could see was that they were closer to the pool - not beach - and had a bathtub in the room. Certainly not worth over twice the cost in my opinion. Extra bonus for me was sitting on the small balcony and watching the three resident horn-bills feeding amongst the palm trees. As mentioned by many people, breakfast (not included at Federal), was taken across the road at Cactus restaurant - very friendly and affordable.
Mohammed S. Families with older children Singapore, September 4, 2012
Great Location with big pool

Great location, big pool, indoor pool
8.3
The room is quite far from the lobby, the room is big but the furniture is a bit old. I'm very happy with the hotel staffs with the good service attitude they give to me and my family and very freindly too. Overall I'm very satisfied with the hotel.
Stanley V. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Hotel reasonable, some service not so good

Price reasonable, beach area nice
5.7
Disappointed that the advetising did not match the reality. They promised tea and coffee facilities, and yest there was a kettle and 2 stained mugs, but no tea or coffee. We had to ask every day for some tea and coffee. Bed was very hard. Breakfast was very overpriced at 48RM, when we could go across the road and get a decent breakfast for 2 people for less than 40RM. Suggest an eating area on the edge of the beach for evening dining where one could take advantage of the beautiful sunset and view. One of the best beach / sunset views in that area.
Brenda O. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
great staff, great location, not great room

friendly staff, location
7
rooms could do with an upgrade,the room we had looked nothing like the photo on agoda, however the staff were fantastic and helpful and the location was terrific. The pool area was good and the other facilities were good.Nice and quiet for a relaxing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: cactus restaurant is the best food in town
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Pleasant staff

Close to eating places and spa
5.3
Tired looking hotel in need of refurbishment. Big swimming pool which was never crowded. Lots of mosquitoes.
Restaurant Tip: Eat outside hotel - great variety and prices. Cactus, just across the road . Also tropococo , great coffee and organic bread.
Maslia O. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 25, 2012
Great Location

Nice staff
4.7
10mins drive from airport. hotel near to the beach. room not nice and dirty. not clean, dust everywhere like no one clean the room. service not good. i'm suppose to stay 2nites but i only stay 1nite. will not stay here again
Rozanna J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 24, 2012
A good 3 star hotel

Lovely beach and lots of restaurants
5.7
Since we had a short stay, we really didn't have much time to spend in the hotel. But for the price we paid, I think the hotel was an ok stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08