My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa

Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Nice beach & Poor

Great view with soft sandy beach
7.3
Overall ok,but room need more maintenance,chewing bed. Good location for food finder, also near pantai cenang. Nice services from crews..
Restaurant Tip: Ukaizan.
Mee L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Strategic location but room just normal

Have own beach by walking distance and lots of food stall nearby
5.3
First day we encounter the cockroach at both of our room. I never experience that is cockroach in hotel before. We called up front desk to highlight about this matter... They send staff with mosquito spray to kill the cockroach and the first night we all sleep in fear condition. The staff told us maybe due raining season and those insects come over. The next day we saw one cockroach died in one of the room. The room facilities looks old too. I'm wonder how the holiday villa facilities in the room. But overall the location of the hotel is very strategic with their own beach and within walking distance all along the street have restaurant and many stalls sell souvenir and as well as Spa.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely beach/pool

Pool and beach
8.7
Room was clean and spacious. Pool was large with separate areas for adults and swim up bar. Beach is a 2 minte walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hop on jet skis, fantastic day out
Natalie P. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Great beachfront hotel

Good beach, quiet, large pool area, relaxing
6.3
Stayed in federal villa but can use all facilities of holiday villa. Rooms are a bit tired, old furniture, small tv, bed coud be better etc. but on the whole it's adequate for a beachside getaway. Langkawi accommodation standards are nowhere near the rest of Asia for the price they charge, so think basic hotel, and that's what you get.
Restaurant Tip: Red tomato on cenang beach does lovely meals, and opposite hotel, cactus does brilliant cheap breakfasts!
Azhari I. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
fun and enjoy with family members

convenience, clean and near to the beach
8
everthing is satisfied including the hotel and the staff
Sotanmimi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
flooding when raining

It has a big swimming pool and nearby the beach .
5
its the first time i stay in langkawi. my husband and i come to celebrate my birthday. the hotel manager is nice to give us a free cake with a yummy chocolate favor which is my favorite taste. we requested for a quieter room as we do not wanna to be disturbed during our stay. the room is ok but no bath tub in the restroom. the indication of the pathway is not so clear as we needed to keep asking at least two staffs and still not find our room. moreover, after raining all the pathway were flooded and made us hard to walk. the tv channel doesnt has much choices.
Winnie O. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great location but moderate room

Spacious
6
Connected to Holiday Villa. Good facilities, huge swimming pool and it's very nearby the beach. The hotel is also very near water sports and the jetty for Island Hopping. Transport provided for activities. Friendly staff and good service. However, the room isn't so appealing. Aircond leaks and toilet smells weird. Overall it was quite worth the money.
Mehul G. Couples India, July 10, 2012
Good Hotel

Near to beach
6
the hotel is good.Near to beach, the pain factor is distance from the reception/main gate as it shares with Holiday villa.The 2-3 mins walk becomes painful as for catching taxi you have to walk t the main gate. The porter was very rude as he refused to carry the luggage upto the 2nd floor. Room service is slow.Have to be on top of them. specially n saturday evenings
Simon F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Comfortable Room with access to beautiful beach

Reasonable price. Access to a private beach within a minute
8
this trip we have 9 family members checked into 3 rooms. we like the room as it is spacius with trees around the rooms. the only down side is no lift. a private beach (shared by holiday villa) is just within walking distance and we enjoy the beach very much as it is clean (i notice the staff clean every morning). we tried the water sport activities and the price is reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurant just outside of the hotel. We particular like a Chinese Restaurant called Fat Mum which offered great food with affordable price. We had dinner two days in a row.
Thomas S. Families with young children United States of America, June 30, 2012
We will definitely be back!!

location, location, location
7.7
the other positive reviews i read about federal villa beach resort convinced me to give it a try for 4 nights while traveling around malaysia with my family. we were glad we did! i agree with those who said it's better here than the holiday resort next door (where you actually check in) and you can use all of their facilities! our room had a view to the beach through a grove of trees...just a 3 minute walk to the water. the food is not great, but cactus across the street is fantastic, and there are lots of other places within walking distance. hard to beat this place for the price!! the parasailing , jet ski etc do run from the beach, so it's not completely quiet, but it wasn't too busy when we were there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car from the place across the street and drive around the island!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07