Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1221 reviews

752 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Need upgrading

Beach
4.3
Great beach but rooms need upgrading, smell damn and water dripping from ceiling just above the bed and the wall is wet as well. For that condition of rooms you get with the price paid with no breakfast is not worth it. Otherwise, the maintenance staff has been helpful but could not do anything about the dripping and the receiption was helpful in changing rooms eventhough middle of the night.
Shopping Tip: shop at the Zon next to Underwater World, its cheaper than Kuah town shops esp for choclates and wine.
Report this review
Suet P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Helpful staff

staff
4.7
The staff was helpful in arranging another room upon request when the ceiling in the room was dripping water onto the bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful beach and scenery, should watch the sunset. You can also use Holiday villa's pool.
Report this review
Jamil H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Not exactly value for money

private beach
3.3
Rooms are damped and not well lit. Be prepared for invasion by mosquitoes and bed bugs. Facilities shared with neighbouring hotel under same group. Limited beach activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the snokling excursion proved a waste of time as all operators congregate at same spot. You can imagine the crowd along a 50 metre beach.
Report this review
Jamil H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Basic hotel. Dont expect too much

nothing to shout about
3.3
Acceptable if you spend days outdoor and require room to rest your head
Report this review
Jamil H. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
average room

none
2.3
Beware of bed bugs. Hotel needs sprucing up in a bit way.
Report this review
Ong M. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Warm service, nice & clean bedroom and facilities

Friendly services, nice beach, pool bar
9.3
It was our wedding proposal stay in the hotel. I asked the hotel management to prepare a surprise to my fiancee with petal decoration on bed. It turned out to be a beautiful and romantic decoration. My fiancee cried! Also, the staff were very friendly. The garden worker even greeted us when they passed by. We enjoyed the facilities eg: swimming pool, as it is shared with Holiday Villa. The pool bar was operating (it was Raya Festive period during our stay). We had amazingly wonderful experience there, and would definitely our choice of stay if we were to come to Langkawi again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car, and you will find convenient to move around the island whenever and wherever you like!
Report this review
Siew N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Poor Administration

Room is big enough but not well maintained
5.3
Very poor administration. Check in / out take more than half an hour per pax / group. And for my case, their information seem not correct all the time, from checking in, breakfast all the way to check out. Wasted a lot of time validating their information, which is somehow always work towards the hotel advantage. For example, when we checked out, they wanted us to settle one of the room which according to their record has not been paid yet. Whereas upon check in, I have already given them my Agoda voucher for 2 rooms. Very disappointed!
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
great location

bed comfort
6.7
the hotel is good location and quiet convenient to find the food around there, the beach behind is nice and have nice view! the room is quiet big the space, the bed is comfortable to sleep! but go to swimming pool quiet far away,the space for bath is a bit small and water not enough hot!
Report this review
Sangseok K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
near the downtown and beautiful beach

various facilities
7
The room is not so good but the bed is comfortable. The fan of bathroom turned so noisy. But the best thing is federal villa beach resort is various facilities like football ground,swimming pool.ping-pong table,basketball ground. So my family enjoyed all the thing.
Report this review
Librahim R. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2012
“Wonderful holiday - again!”

Beach
7.3
You just can not beat this resort in terms of price, facilities and position. Nice quiet beach (with a bar!), huge swimming pool with swim up bar and large spa, lots of shade and loungers and very nice gardens. Rooms are a bit dated but big and clean and our bathroom had a powerful shower. Staff were all friendly and check in and out was very quick. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants but I can highly recommend Cactus across the road for breakfast - cheap and tasty! Used room service once - delivery was quick but removing the remains took a while. You can walk to the next beach for shopping, eating and clubbing. Don't feel like walking? Taxis are always available and the price is fixed, so no surprises. I will be back!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The price is just ok along with the service. A differential service when we stay at Federal Villa than at the Holiday villa. Not all are treated at par. If we just be with ourselves and the beach, with a bargained price, the Federal villa should just be fine. We chose this as there were couple of Indian restaurants within a walkable distance.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 752 reviews Next page
Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Amoaras SpaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - La Villa PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Matahari LoungeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lagenda RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Matahari LoungeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Amoaras Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08