My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa

Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1120 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1120)
Sort by:
Jaime Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Good hotel, warm staff, great prices!

Great pool, relaxing beach, sprawling grounds with shaded trees
8.3
'Federal Villa' is actually the cheaper rooms of 'Holiday Villa' and locals don't make the distinction, only referring to it as Holiday Villa. Those staying at the Federal rooms use the same pool, restaurants, beach area etc as those staying at Holiday Villa - it really is one hotel. The Federal rooms are in the neighbouring grounds, not even a 1 minute walk between the 2. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together (applicable to all double Federal rooms), but this was not a problem. There was a day bed, which our 4-yo daughter slept on with an extra blanket we asked for from housekeeping. This was great as it meant we didn't need to get and pay for an extra bed. I'd say it could sleep up to a 10-12 year old, depending on height.The room had a massive wardrobe, heaps of drawers, a fridge, a desk and a patio with 2 chairs and a table. The bathroom is spacious, although the shower stall (no bath) is quite small. The pool was great! It's very big with heaps of lounge chairs, kids pool and a jacuzzi. The pool bar is also nice with cocktails going for about RM15. The grounds are very shaded and the beach was nice and peaceful with lounge chairs to lie on too. There's a bar by the beach, so you don't need to walk all the way back in to keep hydrated and fed. We had the option of paying for a buffet breakfast on check in (RM38 per person if booked in advance), but they said it was only an 'American breakfast', so we opted out of this with no regrets. We'd rented a car and drove to a great breakfast place in Pantai Cenang every morning to have a massive breakfast for 6 people at RM38 total cost! This is definitely a 3-4 star hotel, with all your basic needs in the room met and a great pool and beach to relax at. If you're used to 5-star hotels, you'll definitely feel the difference here, but we opted away from this luxury as we were there for a week and wanted to spend that extra ringgit a night on dinners and activities. Overall, a good choice for the price!
Restaurant Tip: Good places to eat: - Turkish Delight (at the end of Pantai Cenang Road, turn right and it's immediately on your right before you turn left towards Pantai Tengah Road. Landmark: across the road from Gecko Mini Mart). - Viva Italia (joined with Mexican restaurant 3 Amigos) - On Pantai Cenang Road, half way down on your left if coming from Airport - Breakfast stall only with Roti Canai sign hanging out front - Best banana pancakes ever. Pantai Cenang Road, on the left. Landmarks: Across the road from Colourful Motel and just before Breakfast Bar (yellow sign) - Restaurant Mumbai - good northern Indian food and best felafel ever (got Arab food too, but tried only that). At the start of Pantai Cenang Road on the left with blue and white sign.
Graham H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Excellent value for money though decor was dated.

Beach access, brilliant pool
9.3
Hotel was clean but slightly dated decor. Was right next to the beach and the pool was awesome too - loved the pool bar!
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great Location, close to Pantai Tengah

The view is quit nice rom the balcony
6
Toilet and room is quit small but overall it is good as the facilities is shared with Holiday villa.The awesome thing is it got indoor swimming pool that is really suitable for ladies who want to have privacy.
Jana H. Groups Czech Republic, May 19, 2012
Hotel with a great swimming pool

relaxing
5.7
we've stayed here for 5 nights in federal villa - this is the cheaper part of holiday villa resort.we are happy for stay in federal villa because we could use all resort of hiliday villa and the rooms were bigger than room at holiday villa ( we compared with our friends we met there.)only one difference was the bathroom - they had better with the bathtub and we had the shower. breakfast was nice, there is no place where to go instead . this hotel is on the quiet place but you have to go to the cetre cca 20 min.sea was nothing special, no so clear as they write in the guides.
Restaurant Tip: We chose for our first dinner Maya's restaurat and it was great! Maya who is the owner of this restaurant was very nice and the food was very delicious and fantastic. The staff was nice and friendly too. As they are a muslim restaurant , they can't serve the beer and other alcoholic drinks but you can buy and drink your own from the shop. The beer and other alcoholic drinks are very cheap in Langkawi.They prepared lot of thing what they don't have in the menu in Maya's restaurant only because we said we want to try!
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
nice hotel

good
8.7
The Federal Villa is located adjacent to its sister hotel, Holiday Villa Langkawi fronting Pantai Tengah which is one of the finest beaches in Langkawi island
Yuk Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
great location

close to the beach
7.3
The hotel is a bit old but with all facilities you can expect fr a 3/4 star hotel. The room is a bit disappointing with no bottled water provided (in the website it claims come with free bottled water)and the toilet is extremely basic like a 2 star hotel. Wi-fi is not free in the room and not available in public area, only an internet room in the lobby for guests to use. Good thing about the hotel is its proximity to the beach (our room is just 3 minute walk to the beach) and a poolside bar.
Rian V. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Super sweet hotel

Central location, clean, friendly staff.
10
very nice hotel. Good value for money, staff very helpfull. Nice pool, restuarants.
Restaurant Tip: Pay the extra money and have breakfast on the ground floor.
Rahul S. Families with young children India, May 9, 2012
Great Hotel and great location

beautiful beach
8
Memorable stay. Have a great time. Great hotel with great facilities and service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well placed from all attractions
Cheryl R. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
on the beach,

there are nets and a lifeguard at the beach and a very large pool with a swim up bar you use the Holiday villa facilities
7.3
the rooms are very large the beds are very comfy, there is a table and two chairs on the small balcony for smokers. the air-cons are very loud and cool. we had an upstairs room at the end of the resort so if you don't like stairs ask for a downstairs room, also its a bit of hike after walking from the main area of restaurants. we upgraded to the holiday villa for the last few nights of our stay and the room was perfect lovely and quiet though smaller than the federal villa.
Restaurant Tip: try the Turkish Delight restaurant for a real taste of Turkish food. we ate breakfast at the Cactus restaurant directly across the road and went to The English Cafe for real Devonshire tea it was great.
Chow K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location and great room.

Very nice beach and very private.
6.3
when arrive, all the room which i book early was full and we was giving an free upgrade on the room. the room given was on the ground floor and was garden view. the environment was good and private. the hotel pool was big and nice. the beach is nearby to the pool with just a few step away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C03