Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Wei L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Great location with good service

Friendly and Helpful Staff, Nice Beach and restaurants within walking distance
6.7
This resort was nice and their staff was very friendly and helpful. We can walk to the Tengah Beach within 5min distance and the beach was nice and clean, early morning we found there is a cleaner at the beach. nearby the resort there are many restaurants for breakfirst, dinner but you are requiring to drive if you want to look for more optional restaurants at Chenang Beach. One thing good is this resort is very peaceful and you can look for food and supermarket within walking distance. but it is far away from kuah town as we need to take around 25min to reach there but it is near to oriental village which we can relax and shop at there.
Shopping Tip: the best place that we can shop and buy the chocolate is at kuah town. Cheap chocolate and Liquors with duty free price are available Teoh Soon Huat Duty Free Supermarket.
Jack Y. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Great serivce

Rooms style
8
Was lovely this hotel is Kinda far away from airport it will be great of they offer transport to hotel free of charge rather charging for 18rm per trip I guess a taxi fare from airport to hotel is not this expensive though well overall I love this place. Thank you
Shin S. Families with older children South Korea, August 1, 2012
so so

swimming pool and the pool bar
5.3
water isn't good for shower, and the room condition isn't good as we expected. worn, and noisy of sounds such as, electric, airconditioner, and so on.. so we couldn't sleep soundly We 'll go to the high level resort next time... the strengthens are the rapid service...including laundry service, maintenance service..any time we asked...they send the accurate service man...it's better than anything in this resort...maybe it's a global chain hotel... but it's the most important that it is so old room conditions... there's no bathtub. furthermore...the front female clerk isn't kind to the guest and her pronunciation is terrible so we couldn't understand even a word. but she doesn't know .she frowned her face not knowing her terrible pronunciation. look so pretty but not kind to the customer...so be careful...many people talked about it... looks doesn't always match the services...
Nightlife Tip: pantai tenga isn't so near to the chenang for family with kids taxi fare may be 6 ringgit enough.not over...You'd better take a taxi not rent..
Gautam C. Families with older children India, July 31, 2012
Decent hotel with poor maintenance

Extended compoud considering premises of Holiday Villa, the parent hotel
7
this hotel is a decent choice for budget travellers. it has a good private beach enough to cool down under a tree sipping your favourite drink. only the maintenance needs to be improved upon. we had to stay two nights in two different rooms as the ac concked out in the second evening. the second room also had ac problem; however, the same could be fixed aroud midnight. these are last things you expect during a vacation.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant food is good but expensive. There arew good hotels just outside the gate. You may try there.
Janelle S. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Excellent value

great location, rooms and facilities
9.3
We booked the Federal Villa which is actually part of the Holiday Villa (the reception is the same) and we thought it was great. The rooms were big and well fitted out. The beach is very nice in front of the hotel and there are lots of lounges and plenty of shade under the trees for relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: If breakfast is not included in your deal Cactus across the road has plenty of good options from around RM10
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Tragedy

Near to the beach
4
this hotel is a tragedy,with it's another side of the hotel which the ceiling was filled with water as the result of the air con malfunction, it ruined all my mood when we get in to see that, called them and took a long time for them to respond, and they kept changing the room for us within the block but all the rooms were with the same problem, at last i had to complain only they take it seriously and change other room which is near to the beach for us.
Jenny L. Families with older children Canada, July 28, 2012
Hotel is getting old and not properly maintained.

The pool, beach and swimming.
4.7
The staff at the hotel needs more customer service training though they may be friendly, the service received is not up to international standards. There seems to be an uncaring attitude was our first impression. Requests or complaints are not dealt with in a timely manner or not at all. We enjoyed the location of the hotel though we felt there could be more that could be done to make any vacationer's stay a lot more pleasant and enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the jet ski as opposed to an arranged tour to the island, you have more control of your time and more fun.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very nice services
8
his resort was nice and their staff was very friendly and helpful.nearby the resort there are many restaurants for breakfirst, dinner but you are requiring to drive if you want to look for more optional restaurants at Chenang Beach. One thing good is this resort is very peaceful and you can look for food and supermarket within walking distance. but it is far away from kuah town as we need to take around 25min to reach there but it is near to oriental village which we can relax and shop at there.
Kc L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Decent hotel in a good location

Quiet, beachfront, easy access to good restaurants
7.3
For the price I paid, i reckon it was decent value. Being separate from its mother hotel (Holiday Villa), I had to wait for some time to get my requests sorted out by the housekeeping dept. And I reckon it would be wise to give said dept a call to upkeep the room as soon as you leave it for the daily excursions.
Travel tip: Don't book your island hopping excursions at the airport as there are better deals to be had at the shop across the road from the hotel.
Eason C. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Great Private beach and big room

Private beach an location
7.3
Easy to reach. Relax with private beach! Probaly the best clean beach in langkawi! Location is good! Near cenang beach but far from noise and crowded area where best for relax!
Restaurant Tip: Try traditional and local food instead of western food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04