or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1183 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1183)
Sort by:
Janelle S. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Excellent value

great location, rooms and facilities
9.3
We booked the Federal Villa which is actually part of the Holiday Villa (the reception is the same) and we thought it was great. The rooms were big and well fitted out. The beach is very nice in front of the hotel and there are lots of lounges and plenty of shade under the trees for relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: If breakfast is not included in your deal Cactus across the road has plenty of good options from around RM10
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Tragedy

Near to the beach
4
this hotel is a tragedy,with it's another side of the hotel which the ceiling was filled with water as the result of the air con malfunction, it ruined all my mood when we get in to see that, called them and took a long time for them to respond, and they kept changing the room for us within the block but all the rooms were with the same problem, at last i had to complain only they take it seriously and change other room which is near to the beach for us.
Jenny L. Families with older children Canada, July 28, 2012
Hotel is getting old and not properly maintained.

The pool, beach and swimming.
4.7
The staff at the hotel needs more customer service training though they may be friendly, the service received is not up to international standards. There seems to be an uncaring attitude was our first impression. Requests or complaints are not dealt with in a timely manner or not at all. We enjoyed the location of the hotel though we felt there could be more that could be done to make any vacationer's stay a lot more pleasant and enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the jet ski as opposed to an arranged tour to the island, you have more control of your time and more fun.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very nice services
8
his resort was nice and their staff was very friendly and helpful.nearby the resort there are many restaurants for breakfirst, dinner but you are requiring to drive if you want to look for more optional restaurants at Chenang Beach. One thing good is this resort is very peaceful and you can look for food and supermarket within walking distance. but it is far away from kuah town as we need to take around 25min to reach there but it is near to oriental village which we can relax and shop at there.
Kc L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Decent hotel in a good location

Quiet, beachfront, easy access to good restaurants
7.3
For the price I paid, i reckon it was decent value. Being separate from its mother hotel (Holiday Villa), I had to wait for some time to get my requests sorted out by the housekeeping dept. And I reckon it would be wise to give said dept a call to upkeep the room as soon as you leave it for the daily excursions.
Travel tip: Don't book your island hopping excursions at the airport as there are better deals to be had at the shop across the road from the hotel.
Eason C. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Great Private beach and big room

Private beach an location
7.3
Easy to reach. Relax with private beach! Probaly the best clean beach in langkawi! Location is good! Near cenang beach but far from noise and crowded area where best for relax!
Restaurant Tip: Try traditional and local food instead of western food!
Kam T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Exceptionally good hotel

Clean and great view
8
Very nice and helpful reception upon arrival. Clean and great view of the sea.
Borys I. Business travelers Ukraine, July 24, 2012
Simple, quite

NO free wifi
7.7
Generally ok, good beach 2 mins from the room. Food - nothing special. Could only eat omlet...
Irene T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Great location with affordable price

The room condition is great
7.3
The room is clean and tidy. The service is ok just that there are dishes lying at our door side which belongs to the previous occupants when we check in our room. We have already mentioned it to the housekeeping but the dishes are still there when we came back at night. There is no one at the help desk at the Federal Villa which is a bit inconvenient if anyone required an immediate assistance. Overall is a good stay. There are rooms for improvement and we hope it will be better on our next visit there.
Restaurant Tip: The cactus restaurant opposite the hotel serves a very tasty roti jala. The nasi lemak is only available after 9am.
Helene B. Couples Afghanistan, July 21, 2012
Great location but urgent need renovation

Good location, All facilities
5
The hotel is in a great location, just a few meters for a nice beach. But it would definitively need refurbishment. The room was old, dirty, smelly... and the air con, the generator and the fridge very noisy. We booked only one night and were very happy not to have booked a second night as is not the relaxing and pampering break we would have imagine. The hotel have a lot of facilities though, with big swimming pool, tennis courts... It might have been a great hotel 10 years ago.
Travel tip: Woth trying, the Fat Mum restaurant few steps from the hotel. Great local food in a very simple but friendly atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04