or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1149 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1149)
Sort by:
Zurina O. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Nice location near to beach

Suitable for family vacation
6.3
Location is good but its was less sign to the hotel. The lobby was unattended & to call to reception n only was inform to walk in to holiday villa lobby further down for checking in. The rooms are comfortable but need to refurbish as the furniture look very old.
Abd G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great For Family with Kids!

Large swimming pool area, has its own beach, big rooms
8.3
i enjoyed my stay at federal villa beach resort, langkawi. the chenang beach area is the most lively area at night. this hotel provides acsess to few nice locations especially if you intend to drive and enjoy the island scenery, or at least walk on the sandy beach! a holiday worth mentioning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car or a bike, take a wild try to anywhere you feel to go, enjoy the local life and scenery. The travel on the island just took you 2-4 hours but a slow travel would be the best! You wont get lost on a small island anyway haha!! Go on!
Rogayah J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Rooms come with balcony, great beach front
5.7
they upgraded our room to holiday villa as the rooms at federal villa were not ready. location was good, rooms were old and kinda small - overall condition was average. the hotel charges rm40 for a day's internet - ridiculous!
Faridah M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good service upon check-in and nice beach

Big bed
8
It was a long journey for me driving from Kuala Lumpur to Kuala Kedah. Had missed one ferry trip and didn't get the car rental as promised. Finally has to take taxi to reach hotel. Called the hotel to notify late check-in and they promised to keep my room till I arrive. That was very nice! Upon arrival, the reception counter was very nice to greet us. She told me that I'm very lucky as I was upgraded from Federal to Holiday Villa!!!! Great!!! I was very happy, maybe my pre-advance birthday gift. Hotel has given me connecting room which I was very tired and didn't taught of to request earlier. When I get in the room, it was cleaned, bed was big and I just felt it's worth of long day reaching Langkawi.
Kwai S. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
beach is nice

the beach is nice
5
hotel can hardly be found cause no sign board shown. we have waited for more than hours before our room is ready to be check-in.when room is ready, no one assist to the hotel room and of coz no one help us to take out baggage., when we check-in to room, door is ledged from inside. keep calling reception many time but slow response given. besides that the toilet flush is spoilt as well and air cond water is dripping from ceiling and wet the carpet floor. we were angry and asked to change our room and still the response still slow as well. the only best thing is its close to the beach. swimming pool is far away as it belongs to hotel beside. anyway restaurants can be found nearby.
Md A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location, hotel with nice swimming pool

Nice beach front
7
received warm welcome from hotel staff upon arrival. The Hotel is next to main Holiday Villa. . Actually you can walk to the next hotel building( Holiday Villa)but since it already dark, prefer to drive to the hotel building and bring all the luggage. Beware of the incoming traffic at the junction near the security guards. Had a wonderful stay but little upset as the TV in the room is very small.
Seow H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel with sweet memory

beach, swimming pool
7.7
I'm great happy that the hotel upgrade our 4 rooms to holiday villa which is 4 Star hotel. I;m really appreciate it, thank you!
Gemma A. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2012
Unknown hotel

Beach
4.3
I realy don't know exactly where is the hotel located as no sign board. We were told by the security at the holiday villa that we need to ask at the reception where is it. When I was at the counter, I was a bit amazed bcs the desk clerk that the hotel is just after the security post and turn left. So we go and find by our self. No body accompanied us, so for me that is not a sign offriendly staff. Suddenly we found our room and the room was bad. The towels are so smelly, no coffee as they provide us the kettle and no complimentary mineral water in the mini bar. But I saw a water which is I believe water fromtje faucet as it place in a container. Dirty room and a foggy room bcs every morning I need wipe the mirror to see my reflection and the room was licking bcs the water evaporates. Anyhow, we always stay outside and we enjoyed it the activities.
Travel tip: For me, if u want to have a good and memorable vacation. Try to stay nearby the beach.
Jaime Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Good hotel, warm staff, great prices!

Great pool, relaxing beach, sprawling grounds with shaded trees
8.3
'Federal Villa' is actually the cheaper rooms of 'Holiday Villa' and locals don't make the distinction, only referring to it as Holiday Villa. Those staying at the Federal rooms use the same pool, restaurants, beach area etc as those staying at Holiday Villa - it really is one hotel. The Federal rooms are in the neighbouring grounds, not even a 1 minute walk between the 2. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together (applicable to all double Federal rooms), but this was not a problem. There was a day bed, which our 4-yo daughter slept on with an extra blanket we asked for from housekeeping. This was great as it meant we didn't need to get and pay for an extra bed. I'd say it could sleep up to a 10-12 year old, depending on height.The room had a massive wardrobe, heaps of drawers, a fridge, a desk and a patio with 2 chairs and a table. The bathroom is spacious, although the shower stall (no bath) is quite small. The pool was great! It's very big with heaps of lounge chairs, kids pool and a jacuzzi. The pool bar is also nice with cocktails going for about RM15. The grounds are very shaded and the beach was nice and peaceful with lounge chairs to lie on too. There's a bar by the beach, so you don't need to walk all the way back in to keep hydrated and fed. We had the option of paying for a buffet breakfast on check in (RM38 per person if booked in advance), but they said it was only an 'American breakfast', so we opted out of this with no regrets. We'd rented a car and drove to a great breakfast place in Pantai Cenang every morning to have a massive breakfast for 6 people at RM38 total cost! This is definitely a 3-4 star hotel, with all your basic needs in the room met and a great pool and beach to relax at. If you're used to 5-star hotels, you'll definitely feel the difference here, but we opted away from this luxury as we were there for a week and wanted to spend that extra ringgit a night on dinners and activities. Overall, a good choice for the price!
Restaurant Tip: Good places to eat: - Turkish Delight (at the end of Pantai Cenang Road, turn right and it's immediately on your right before you turn left towards Pantai Tengah Road. Landmark: across the road from Gecko Mini Mart). - Viva Italia (joined with Mexican restaurant 3 Amigos) - On Pantai Cenang Road, half way down on your left if coming from Airport - Breakfast stall only with Roti Canai sign hanging out front - Best banana pancakes ever. Pantai Cenang Road, on the left. Landmarks: Across the road from Colourful Motel and just before Breakfast Bar (yellow sign) - Restaurant Mumbai - good northern Indian food and best felafel ever (got Arab food too, but tried only that). At the start of Pantai Cenang Road on the left with blue and white sign.
Graham H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Excellent value for money though decor was dated.

Beach access, brilliant pool
9.3
Hotel was clean but slightly dated decor. Was right next to the beach and the pool was awesome too - loved the pool bar!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02