or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Mehul G. Couples India, July 10, 2012
Good Hotel

Near to beach
6
the hotel is good.Near to beach, the pain factor is distance from the reception/main gate as it shares with Holiday villa.The 2-3 mins walk becomes painful as for catching taxi you have to walk t the main gate. The porter was very rude as he refused to carry the luggage upto the 2nd floor. Room service is slow.Have to be on top of them. specially n saturday evenings
Simon F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Comfortable Room with access to beautiful beach

Reasonable price. Access to a private beach within a minute
8
this trip we have 9 family members checked into 3 rooms. we like the room as it is spacius with trees around the rooms. the only down side is no lift. a private beach (shared by holiday villa) is just within walking distance and we enjoy the beach very much as it is clean (i notice the staff clean every morning). we tried the water sport activities and the price is reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurant just outside of the hotel. We particular like a Chinese Restaurant called Fat Mum which offered great food with affordable price. We had dinner two days in a row.
Thomas S. Families with young children United States of America, June 30, 2012
We will definitely be back!!

location, location, location
7.7
the other positive reviews i read about federal villa beach resort convinced me to give it a try for 4 nights while traveling around malaysia with my family. we were glad we did! i agree with those who said it's better here than the holiday resort next door (where you actually check in) and you can use all of their facilities! our room had a view to the beach through a grove of trees...just a 3 minute walk to the water. the food is not great, but cactus across the street is fantastic, and there are lots of other places within walking distance. hard to beat this place for the price!! the parasailing , jet ski etc do run from the beach, so it's not completely quiet, but it wasn't too busy when we were there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car from the place across the street and drive around the island!!
Chey K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Nice to stay hotel with strategic location

Strategic location, private beach, large swimming pool with jacuzzi and side bar
7
strategic and quite location at pantai tengah which is just 8km from airport and next to pantai cenang where all the hot spot located at. by driving approx 5 minutes you can enjoy variety for restaurant, spa, duty free zone etc. customer and room service is friendly serving upper average to the guest. the room and bed is big enough for 2 adults and 1 children. we having fun and relax moment with the huge swimming pool and jacuzzi. drawback is no breakfast included within the package and surcharge is high for late checkout due to flight schedule at evening. hope the hotel will take into consideration.
Huy P. Families with older children Vietnam, June 30, 2012
Beautiful beach

Clean beach, in the good tourist area
4.7
We have wonderful days in federal, clear water beach, beautiful pool and very good bar for Euro 2012 watching. Staffs are friendly and helpful
Travel tip: Furniture of the rooms need to be renovated
Jeremy I. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2012
3 star

Great Location
8
Awesome spot on a lovely beach, with fantastic sunsets across the ocean.Massive pool in Holiday Villa right next door, with swim up bar.Staff were so nice and helpful.Rooms need a renovation. Old and dark inside.We had 2 joining rooms, which was enough for a family of 5. Kids loved chasing and playing with the cats. A lot of mosquitoes and old doors which couldn't keep them out, and there was a toad hopping around near my wife's bag, which I failed to catch. But a great holiday anyway.Can't beat the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Payer Island/Reef platform trip is best day out. 10 year old went scuba diving.
Rama M. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
value for money

friendly staffs; quiet and peaceful environment
9.7
the room was generally ageing but well maintained. the environment was peaceful and our 2 nights stay here was pleasant. few downsides is Federal Villa is part of Holiday Villa. We couldnt find the Hotel in Langkawi map and there is no signboard for this hotel at all. later gave up looking for this hotel and asked the reception in Holiday Villa. We were told tat you need to check-in at the Holiday Villa Reception counter. Federal Villa and Holiday Villa are attached together. Other than this minor glitch. we had a wonderful time in the hotel. They put small announcement papers in the room desk about current/future renovation/pest control/maintenance schedule. This really helped us to plan our outing in the island and avoid the nasty sounds.. :)
Ooi J. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2012
good

price
6.7
overall its good to stay at federal villa beach resort.But it was bad cause we need to wait 2 hours more when we check in as they said the room is not yet ready.
Dr L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
great holiday trip

good facilities
10
i will support others to go. Veru good place to stay and spend time.
Devendra M. Families with young children India, June 12, 2012
Good hotel with some minor problems

Clean and nice rooms, prompt service
7.7
The look and location is wonderful. I had a bad experience when the curtain rod in the shower fell over my daughters head. It was not fitted but just placed on the wall, that was really bad.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure the fittings are installed properly in Bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03