My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa

Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View
Hotel Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1096 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1096)
Sort by:
Daood B. Families with young children Canada, April 25, 2012
Second time back was just as good as the first!

Beach, pool, friendliness, location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay the first time in Langkawi at Federal Villa, so we decided to go back again the second time!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location on the beach!
Fam E. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Nice place, just next to beach, good location

Nice jacuzzi and swimming pool, good location and hotel just next to beach
6.7
when we check-in, they give us a ground floor room. when we go inside, oh! god!! a lot of mosquitoes, and they so good got provide electronic mosquito repellent, so, we call up to request change room due to too many mosquitoes, and asking why got so many mosquitoes, the person answer said,"its because of malaysia is tropical country......" speechless when heard about it, anyway, they still good to offer second floor room for us, and the room was much more better than the first one
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sky bridge
Crysania K. Families with young children Singapore, April 23, 2012
Run down hotel which need renovation

near the beach; swimming pool is huge
3.7
Not satisfied with the bathroom as it is a small area for bathing, no hairdryer, rooms was so-so, as there was ajoining room just beside our room, we can hear loud voices at the other side of the room. To me, the only consolation is that the hotel is near to the beach and the pool was super. And this will be the last time I will be coming to the hotel
Restaurant Tip: Catus which is across from the hotel, cheap and tasty food. another 5 minutes walk, there is Chinese restaurant - lantern
Jelaludin M. Families with older children Singapore, April 23, 2012
Federal Villa Beach Resort

The beach
9.3
We was upgraded on my request to holiday villa very polite and pleasant 4rooms our family member was delighted to be given a special treatment room are spacious and clean we really have a pleasant stay will come back next time
Sheraz M. Couples Pakistan, April 22, 2012
lovely hotel ,very helping staff ,beautiful beach.

great location near to market and restaurant by 5 mins walk .
8
outstanding swimming pool and beaches , all the water sports is available there , must gooo .....
Restaurant Tip: many of restaurants is near to hotel.
Kim V. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Fantastic complex - very relaxing

Great pool and beach front. Big rooms, quiet.
9.3
great for us as a couple as complex is so spread out, there is heaps of room for everyone. fantastic place for young families too as has extensive grounds and recreation activities. a bit of a walk from the main shopping area but easy to catch a taxi for 6 ringgit.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurant right across road called Boats. A bit further walk down the road a a fabulous restaurant called Sheela's. Great for a couple or family. Very spread out with fantastic malaysian food
Ronald D. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2012
On the beach next to Holiday Villa

Use the facilities of the Holiday Villa, great pool and beach.
6.7
Only two days stay but had a car so easy to eat out and sightsee.
Mohsin T. Couples Pakistan, April 17, 2012
Good location with small service

Lack of services with good staff
6.3
Greeting from the receptionist was not welcoming, when I show them booking details on my IPhone the lady at reception told me to email it! Agoga didnt send them particulars of my booking? The room I booked was Deluxe but the service was not even Standard room. No tea item(s), No complementary water bottle, No slipper for washroom, Fridge was very dirty and smelly. Staff was helpful and location of quit good top on beach.
Azhari I. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Excellent and Great Location

near to beach
7.7
everything look perfectly during our stay. your hospitality from your staff is good. the food that you are served to us are great. overall of the service that you are given is perfectly great.
Yuyang W. Families with young children China, April 15, 2012
just so so

the pool
6
It is not as good as I have expected.The hotel has only one main pool and one small pool for children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A04