or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Ryan M. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2014
An honest review of Federal Villa Beach Resort

Friendly staff, Convenient Location and Great Accessibility to the Beach
6.3
Staff seemed friendly and inviting but not overly accommodating at times. They seemed a little disinterested when I enquired why hotel guests had to pay extra for hotel breakfast and room wifi. The rooms were somewhat comfortable, but maybe a bit outdated and old. Bathroom was full of mosquitoes and the air-conditioning seemed a bit soft at times. Had this hotel been RM100 cheaper, I wouldn't have had any qualms at all. I paid RM250 a night, and I can guarantee that you can find a better 'value-for-money' hotel equipped with better facilities in Langkawi. If you're not fussy, and you like the idea of having a place next to a quiet beach, I'd recommend this hotel. But overall, the experience seemed a bit underwhelming.
Shahruddin I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Fvilla Langkawi

It is situated on beach front with within reach the happening area of Pantai Cenang.
8
Well, very happy and enjoyed.
Zaffazilawaty Z. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
overall,it is ok.

near the beach,food is superb,staff is friendly(including the security guard)
8
overall,it is a pleasant stay.i will introduce it to others if they are going to langkawi.the private beach is so damn cool,not crowded.the staff is so friendly including the security guard.they were vere helpful.just one thing about the room.i stayed at the 2 bedroom type.one of the aircond didn't work nicely.maybe you should service it. :)
Jamaluddin I. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Nice place to stay

Clean, comfort room, near to the beach
8.3
Kim F. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Relax tour

beach front, nice beach, good location
7
Lennart H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 25, 2014
Highly disipointing

The pool
4.3
Manal S. Couples Jordan, October 24, 2014
Nice stay

location
7.7
Nice stay, near the beach with strategic location near the market and water activities.
Aqil B. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Could be better

beach, environment
6.3
very basic room, requested ironing equipment but informed its not provided..
Cheah L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
big no unless you can predict the weather

location
4
booked federal as i have stayed in previously. midnight 2am there are doors banging sounds nonestop. it was really freaking scary. my mom woke up thought it was haunted. after listening for a while i concluded that it is due to the strong wind on the sliding doors. the banging sounds came from other rooms, at most time. complains to front desk second day with real tired sleepless face. front desk folk said:" oo we will check". it did really get on my nerves. get the customer manager to explain - saying it will happen no matter what during thunderstorm time. this is the best part. they knew it but not fixing it. the sliding doors will banging each others real loud and wake you up midnight. so unless you can predict the weather - do no book it. get anywhere else on cenang beach with better price and peaceful sleep.
Kalaivani C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
It was a Memorable Trip

The Room, The room allotment and the pool
6.7
Our stay at Federal Villa Beach Resort was certainly a pleasant and very memorable one that we could always think about. The allotment of room was fabulous and they satisfied our room requirement as well while check-in. The room was spacious, and very close to the pool and the beach, if a slight tidiness of the washroom in the rooms has been monitored it would have been an added advantage though. A suggestion would be that if they could provide a round the clock room service it would've been more fantastic. Overall the resort was nice and we would definitely stay there given a chance again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06