or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Kim V. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Still good but lost that personal touch

location on the beach, big rooms, great pool
7.3
This will be a 4th time staying here. Previously we have been welcomed as a returning customer, with little extras such as newspaper to our room, staying in the same room and welcome drink and fruit basket. This time, no such welcome. It does make it so we will not automatically book at this place as we have done in the past and will research other places too
Purnendu P. Families with young children India, July 17, 2014
nice and recommended

location, room condition, staff
7.3
very close to beach, nice room, located near to the main market area and eateries
Kah C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Nice pool, strategic location but unfriendly staff

Swimming pool, beach, location
6
Overall the hotel is ok but we did asked for 2 connected room or lower floor due to old folks but the unfriendly staffs didn't make any efforts to accomodate our needs. I noticed that they didn't give any attention to the request in Agoda booking form which we made during booking.
Jaime Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
An affordable, mid-range hotel on a good beach

Great pools, on the beach, good price!
7.3
I come back to Federal Villa annually. It is not easy to find affordable mid range hotels on the beach in Langkawi (with good swimming pools), but this hotel fits the bill. It shares facilities with Holiday Villa but is affordable as the rooms are located in the neighbouring garden (Holiday Villa bought the adjacent hotel). The rooms are dated, but this is fine for our family - we don't go to Langkawi to hang out in the rooms! I will go back to this hotel next time I visit the island.
Kai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
the hotel was near to beach.

easy accessable to beach, near to town and conviently located
5.7
easy accessable to beach, near to town and conviently located. staff is friendly
Koh S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
overall ok but old

quiet, beautiful beach and nice swimming pool
7.3
the hotel is quite old, some of the furniture is crack, alot of mosqitoes in the room, unchanged pillow case. the best things are it has a beautiful beach and we can use the nice swimming pool of holiday villa, surrounding by many restaurants. close to airport.
Moira K. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location, price and use of main hotel facilities
8.3
Having stayed at Holiday Villa the main hotel many times I think you get good value for money by staying at the sister Federal Villa. The rooms are in pleasant grounds and a quieter environment. Virtually beach front plus you get the use of all the HV facilities - free beach towels, sun loungers and use of pools, bars and restaurants for about half the price. The only down sides are the very basic dated en-suites with just cold water tap for the wash basin, electric water heater for the shower and small shower cubicle, no hair dryer provided. Balcony also very narrow. Rooms are a decent size and very comfortable and kept clean.
Natalia D. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
An ok stay

Close to the beach You can use the facility of next door hotel which is nice
6.7
Comfortable, but a little overpriced for what it is
Chee B. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
A good but dated hotel

beach and swimming pool
6.7
Fast check in and out, very nice swimming pool and beach. Dated rooms that need some upgrade.
Ajay T. Families with young children India, May 3, 2014
ok

location, beach
5.7
our stay was ok. we checked in late and were upgraded to perdana suite but it was not maintained well. the toilets were not working and the staff was very slow in responding to our requests. The breakfast if not included in the deal is very expensive and not worth the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C01