Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Manal S. Couples Jordan, October 24, 2014
Nice stay

location
7.7
Nice stay, near the beach with strategic location near the market and water activities.
Aqil B. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Could be better

beach, environment
6.3
very basic room, requested ironing equipment but informed its not provided..
Cheah L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
big no unless you can predict the weather

location
4
booked federal as i have stayed in previously. midnight 2am there are doors banging sounds nonestop. it was really freaking scary. my mom woke up thought it was haunted. after listening for a while i concluded that it is due to the strong wind on the sliding doors. the banging sounds came from other rooms, at most time. complains to front desk second day with real tired sleepless face. front desk folk said:" oo we will check". it did really get on my nerves. get the customer manager to explain - saying it will happen no matter what during thunderstorm time. this is the best part. they knew it but not fixing it. the sliding doors will banging each others real loud and wake you up midnight. so unless you can predict the weather - do no book it. get anywhere else on cenang beach with better price and peaceful sleep.
Kalaivani C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
It was a Memorable Trip

The Room, The room allotment and the pool
6.7
Our stay at Federal Villa Beach Resort was certainly a pleasant and very memorable one that we could always think about. The allotment of room was fabulous and they satisfied our room requirement as well while check-in. The room was spacious, and very close to the pool and the beach, if a slight tidiness of the washroom in the rooms has been monitored it would have been an added advantage though. A suggestion would be that if they could provide a round the clock room service it would've been more fantastic. Overall the resort was nice and we would definitely stay there given a chance again!
Tat C. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Not bad

Location,price,friendly staff
7
I like the location as it is just beside the beach.
Tat C. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Good Location

Location,clean,tidy
6.7
Good
Peter J. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
The Temple

location, resort layout, amenities
10
Relaxing, enjoyable, Spa and staff was excellent, hotel staff were all happy and friendly and willing to advise. Will come back again if we have the opportunity.
Georg E. Families with older children Faroe Islands, August 13, 2014
As Always - a very good stay !

Location, Beach, Staff
8.7
As always Federal was a great stay. Their pool is the best in Langkawi! So nice just to chill at the pool and enjoy the poolbar...and also a short walk to the beach witch is a part of the hotel. Fantastic. The whole area is very peacefull and beautiful. The staff is always smiling and friendly, I will for sure return when I go back to Langkawi !
Kim V. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Still good but lost that personal touch

location on the beach, big rooms, great pool
7.3
This will be a 4th time staying here. Previously we have been welcomed as a returning customer, with little extras such as newspaper to our room, staying in the same room and welcome drink and fruit basket. This time, no such welcome. It does make it so we will not automatically book at this place as we have done in the past and will research other places too
Purnendu P. Families with young children India, July 17, 2014
nice and recommended

location, room condition, staff
7.3
very close to beach, nice room, located near to the main market area and eateries

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2E06