My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa

Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Gertjan L. Couples Netherlands, November 18, 2013
a relax getaway after traveling for 10 days

nice swimming pool, close to the beach, tours available
7
We stayed for 4 nights, and our stay was fine, federal is the cheaper version of the main company, but room was clean and spacious with air conditioning. Downside there was no free wifi available and there were cockroaches outside the room on the walk through, but not in the room!
Koo W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
comfortable, happy

good location, good service, no parking problem, security and good facility
7.3
Kenneth K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
nice stay, quiet and near food places

room size, cleanliness and location
8.3
it was very pleasant with fast check in and check out. attentive and friendly staff. rooms were large and beds were comfy.
Puaso M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
beyond our expectation

nothing
4
the room is located very far from the lobby and it is quite deserted and creepy too. we have lots of problem with this room.first, we're unable to open the hotel room.it takes around 20 minutes to settle the problem. second, the air condition in one of the room was not functioning.
Anthony L. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Budget price Budget room, overall very basic room

Close to beach, nice swim pool, nice environment
5.3
Federal is the lower end room type and part of Holiday Villa, hence they share the facilities. Good things - Affordable price, great location very close to beach (3min) and free use of beach chairs, quiet place and good clean big swimming pool (infinity pool under construction now). Good tour service staff who helped us to get a good booking of snorkeling trip. Other no-so-good things - Overall, a very basic room with standard bed and clean. The bed-frame is made of rattan and looks very old (hopefully no bed bugs). The bedsheets are standard and not quilt type (FYI). Federal rooms are older and operate with a basic maintenance. Toiletries need improvement - no toothbrush, no toothpaste, no cottonsticks, no showercap, no bedroom slippers, no hairdryer. They reuse the containers for shower gel and shampoo. Recommend you to bring your own toiletries for hygiene. Expect a very basic bathroom. Everything is chargeable - WIFI, extra bottled water and TV reception is poor (same for the other hotels in Langkawi).
Li F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Great

Great bath room, nice swimming pool
7.7
Nurul S. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
A relaxing and quiet trip.

Friendly staff, safe and clean.
7.7
The resort stay was great and they allow us to check-in early. Even upgraded our room to the beach front, just a few steps away from the beach. Near the beach, spa and even restaurants or food place. It is convenient too, 15 mins away from the airport as well.
Lim C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Old, not well maintained.

location, facility, access.
3.3
Very old rooms, in serious need of refurbishment. Everything is falling apart, almost not possible to stay.
Francis H. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Lovely room close to the beach

Nice room. Lovely beach. Good service
8
Spent two nights at Federal Villa with my wife and loved our stay there. Upon check in they upgraded us to a room with a king sized bed even though our booking was for twin sharing. Upon finding out it was my birthday they even sent me a complimentary birthday cake. Staff were friendly throughout. Lovely beach with plenty of deck chairs for lounging in the sun. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Federal Villa is under Holiday Villa management next door, so we had access to all holiday villa's facilities.
Ammar N. Couples Yemen, October 25, 2013
Federal Villa Beach Resort

its good but need to make something new and do some thing good like beds and loby
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06