Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1221 reviews

752 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Molham S. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2014
good

Location, Sea View, food
7
Report this review
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
quiet surrondings, close to the beach.

close to the beach, quiet surroundings, clean room.
4.7
Report this review
Diana E. Couples Russia, December 13, 2014
Cheap price,but very old rooms

Location,area,swimming pool
6.7
Unfortunately, I was disappointed when I saw my room..It was very old!i have not seen that old furniture and toilet in any other hotels ,even in three stars ones...also there were many ants in the room and lizards outside ,but still close to my room...and the last things out the room is about the terrible view to a dump;( food are expensive there and not the best one .it is better to go to restaurants. However,the The territory is very nice.swimming pool is good and large ! Overall,it was not too bad.
Report this review
Yi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Dated but good location

Location, Swimming pool, Staff services
7
The hotel itself was old. My room had ants and mosquitoes partying for the whole night. Great service and attentive staff. The hotel is located right next to the beach (very peaceful and quiet unlike Cenang beach). It took me 15-20 mins walk to Cenang beach.
Report this review
Siti M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
End Year Holiday was great

The room, location and room rate
8.7
Really nice.
Report this review
Tanja J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Apartment bathrooms need a makeover

Clean beach, convenient location
7
We were here for the beach, which is excellent. Please note during some seasons there are jellyfish in the water, especially in clear waters. Stay close to shore. 2-br apartment is suitable for family of 4, has small fridge, a hotplate, some bowls, mugs and cutlery. Maintenance of air-con and cleanliness of bathrooms leaves much to be desired; we cleaned the air con filter ourselves. Air-con remote came without back cover, bedrooms shared a remote control. Towel rail was haphazardly held together. I wish there was somewhere on the balcony to hand wet swimming clothes.
Report this review
Tanja J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Stay here for the location

Clean, almost private beach, close to restaurants&car/motorbike/bicycle rental, island hopping jetty
7
We booked one standard room and a 2-br apt, standard room was upgraded to deluxe to put us closer together. Deluxe room is like a budget version of Holiday Villa rooms. Can use all facilities at Holiday Villa, which is great. They have three pools now, including a private indoor one for ladies only, and one with a bar which is restricted to adults, I believe. Beach is quite private due to closure of next-door resort. Holiday Villa bothers to clean the beach, much appreciated. Some of the island's best restaurants are situated near by.
Report this review
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Unimpressed. Poor standard. Poor food, damp room.

The beach!! Oh and that's natural. The exit. The restaurant across the road and that wasn't great.
4.3
On arrival it looked ok but the room was damp, water running down the wall. Damp marks on the curtains and pelmet. We decided to eat in the restaurant and had to listen to another guest complaining about the food. We soon understood why. We had to pay two different taxes which we hadn't been told about. They advertise an infinity pool but don't tell you it cost RM25 per day, strangely enough we hardly saw anyone in the pool yet they were paying staff to run it, bad economics. At night the paths are badly lit, this is a problem after a moonson rainfall, unless you like wet feet. In there defence Langkawi is over run by developers and with the global recession and an excess of hotels and rooms they are struggling to fill them all but that's all about management.
Report this review
Rajiv Y. Couples India, November 30, 2014
The hotel staff just left the luggage mid way.

Beach, restaurant
4.7
bathroom and toilets were pathetic. Waste of money
Report this review
Ralph E. Solo travelers Marshall Islands, November 27, 2014
cheap but systems need updating. t.v., switch did

beach. location. staff friendly
6.3
Average
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 752 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Amoaras SpaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - La Villa PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Matahari LoungeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lagenda RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Matahari LoungeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Amoaras Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03