Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Kalaivani C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
It was a Memorable Trip

The Room, The room allotment and the pool
6.7
Our stay at Federal Villa Beach Resort was certainly a pleasant and very memorable one that we could always think about. The allotment of room was fabulous and they satisfied our room requirement as well while check-in. The room was spacious, and very close to the pool and the beach, if a slight tidiness of the washroom in the rooms has been monitored it would have been an added advantage though. A suggestion would be that if they could provide a round the clock room service it would've been more fantastic. Overall the resort was nice and we would definitely stay there given a chance again!
Tat C. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Not bad

Location,price,friendly staff
7
I like the location as it is just beside the beach.
Tat C. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Good Location

Location,clean,tidy
6.7
Good
Peter J. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
The Temple

location, resort layout, amenities
10
Relaxing, enjoyable, Spa and staff was excellent, hotel staff were all happy and friendly and willing to advise. Will come back again if we have the opportunity.
Georg E. Families with older children Faroe Islands, August 13, 2014
As Always - a very good stay !

Location, Beach, Staff
8.7
As always Federal was a great stay. Their pool is the best in Langkawi! So nice just to chill at the pool and enjoy the poolbar...and also a short walk to the beach witch is a part of the hotel. Fantastic. The whole area is very peacefull and beautiful. The staff is always smiling and friendly, I will for sure return when I go back to Langkawi !
Kim V. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Still good but lost that personal touch

location on the beach, big rooms, great pool
7.3
This will be a 4th time staying here. Previously we have been welcomed as a returning customer, with little extras such as newspaper to our room, staying in the same room and welcome drink and fruit basket. This time, no such welcome. It does make it so we will not automatically book at this place as we have done in the past and will research other places too
Purnendu P. Families with young children India, July 17, 2014
nice and recommended

location, room condition, staff
7.3
very close to beach, nice room, located near to the main market area and eateries
Kah C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Nice pool, strategic location but unfriendly staff

Swimming pool, beach, location
6
Overall the hotel is ok but we did asked for 2 connected room or lower floor due to old folks but the unfriendly staffs didn't make any efforts to accomodate our needs. I noticed that they didn't give any attention to the request in Agoda booking form which we made during booking.
Jaime Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
An affordable, mid-range hotel on a good beach

Great pools, on the beach, good price!
7.3
I come back to Federal Villa annually. It is not easy to find affordable mid range hotels on the beach in Langkawi (with good swimming pools), but this hotel fits the bill. It shares facilities with Holiday Villa but is affordable as the rooms are located in the neighbouring garden (Holiday Villa bought the adjacent hotel). The rooms are dated, but this is fine for our family - we don't go to Langkawi to hang out in the rooms! I will go back to this hotel next time I visit the island.
Kai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
the hotel was near to beach.

easy accessable to beach, near to town and conviently located
5.7
easy accessable to beach, near to town and conviently located. staff is friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06