Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Esther N. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Great location with awesome scenery

The infrasturture
7.7
It was really huge room for 2 person . the facilities were complete and good . Nice scenery . Sandy beach . Nice staff performance . I had so much fun staying there . Price is not that expensive . Overall was great !
Ka Y. Couples October 1, 2011
Nice & Comfortable Hotel with Private Sandy Beach

Large Room, Nice Sandy Beach
8.7
Great location. Room is large & tidy. Nice stay, the beach is at the doorstep. Its great for relaxing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable Car, Duty Free Shop, Night Markets
Mohamad D. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Great location, pleasent room

Quiet and nice location, expect a pleasent sleep
6.7
The hotel room price is value for money, considering you don't spend the whole day in the room. We were out and about most of the time, throughout our stay in Langkawi, and we always felt relaxed when we arrive to our "home", the area is quiet, the private beach is great, and the location is just nice, from attractions of Pantai Chenang, or the airport.
Jason H. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2011
Very dated hotel, But friendly staff

Near the beach
3.7
Rooms and hotel very dated. Towels were old and didn't smell fresh. Marks and spillages up the walls which hadn,t been cleaned. We were there during monsoon season and the grounds of the hotel were flooded. Had to wade through water to get to reception. We only stayed there 2 of our 11 nights and went onto somewhere else
Trevor T. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2011
Disappointing

Nice swimming pool great location to the beach which was okay,water not crystal clear too many plastic bottles littering the beach
5
On arrival the friendliest person was the porter,unfortunately he was the only one that was, the reception staff begrudgingly checked us in, made us feel as though we were inconveniencing their day. The rooms could do with a bit of work as they seem dated. We asked for a double bed all we got was two single beds pushed together. Overall not value for money.
Travel tip: Felt that Langkawi is an over rated destination there are better islands in Malaysia to visit. For an island that prides it,s self on it,s beauty,it is sad to see the amount of litter around the streets and the same amount on the beaches.
Ang C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2011
Nice location with private beach but room is old

Private beach
5
the hotel is located almost near the end of pantai tengah. although the location is good but the hotel is rather old. it is manage and sharing the facility with holiday villa. i find this hotel is quite old. the bed is rather soft, carpet is old and smelly. it is really not par to a 3 star hotel. the best thing about this hotel is the location. it is located jus away from the hustle bustle of pantai cenang which for me is very good as i dont like too crowded place for staying. this is expecially good for those who rental a car or got own transport. for those who dont have any transport this might be a problem. final word, if got extra budget just go for holiday villa, the room is much nicer.
Liew H. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2011
nice hotel

good facilities & location (near to beach)
8
best if got breakfast & safety box (to be inside the room instead)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice & near to beach
Hooi S. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Very cold place to stay

The swimming pool is so cooool
6.7
the overall is nice. but the car park area could be more systematic as well as the not so cold air colding system.
Nightlife Tip: Just a few minutes to get some awesome clubs / pubs
William O. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Location awesome on beach and price good

Locationk Price
7
Rooms need facelift but are right on the beach and access is across a grassed area, price is good value for this hotel location. plenty of restaruants across the road from the hotel
Travel tip: Hire a car across the road at the tourist needs shop to get around the island.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Great location but hard to find it

near the beach
7.3
this hotel has been taken over by holiday villa. there is no any signboard to show it so spend some times to find it. the toilet is not so good. need to upgrade!! over all is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B08