or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa

Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Lisa O. Couples Ireland, July 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel

friendly staff, beautiful hotel, fantastic pool
7.3
we would have liked a bathrobe and slippers in our room.
Kong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2011
Very close to sandy white beach

Location of beach
6
Close to pearly white beach, just a short stroll there every morning. Other than that, nothing much to do around the area - snorkelling packages are terribly expensive in Langkawi compared to Phuket or Krabi.
Aniza Z. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Excellent location, spacious room

The room was very spacious, and we even had a daybed that could fit in one more person.
7.3
I had initially chosen the hotel due to its location beside the beach. However, with our planned activities, we ended up hardly being in our room, and didn't even have time to check out the pool and beach. So I can't really vouch for them. However, the rooms were satisfactory. Nice sized, with basic TV but no fridge and kettle.
Travel tip: We managed to rent a car from Pangsajaya which is situated very nearby (about five minutes walk to the left from Hotel). Good rates and very friendly & flexible staff who also recommended a good tour package for us, that we enjoyed immensely.
Christina C. Groups United States of America, July 10, 2011
Great location with awesome pool

The pool is huge! The location is great because it is close to the action but not loud.
8.7
The pool is huge! It even has a pool side bar. The location is great because it is close to the action but not loud.The rooms are decent. The beach is clean and has a lot of activities. You can rent mopeds across the street. There are some reallly good restaurants nearby. I really enjoyed the place.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the reggae bar. Great staff and not far. You can get a white wine mojito!
Susan C. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2011
Good location, rooms disappointing

pool area was great,beach lovely
6
Was disappointed with the rooms. Certainly not as good as in the photo. Rooms quite old and need to be refurbished. Air-conditioning worked well, although had a problem with condensation, was fixed very promptly though. Pool area was great, however needed more umbrellas actually providing shade over the lounges.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant across the road,'Cactus'. Great food and very cheap, delicious breakfasts.
Steven P. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2011
Great Location, lovely hotel

large rooms, clean
7.3
The room was Nice they were large, cleaned each day, toilet was cracked and repaired rather than replaced bit of a shame. Toilet flush only worked after cranking the handle once worked out was fine. Thought perhaps more middle eastern style with a wash hose??? They overcharged us when we left and had to remove the fees. So check your account. Staff were friendly and alway smiled. Fluent english not a problem. Pool was large and enjoyable- swim up bar attendants had awful mixers for drinks. Not worth getting across the road better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately do the island hope across the archipelico as the fast long boats are amazing, the eagles came out of nowhere, 100's of them, and the boat trip was fast and enjoyable. Only 35Rm so cheap about 12 aus each.
Ahmed J. Couples Maldives, June 25, 2011
Great location and good service

Great beach, privacy in rooms, big swimming pool,
9.3
it was a good stay. the hotel staff were helpful whenever we needed. the beach was great, we loved the watersports they had. it was a bit too expensive. but the hotel is located where theres a lot of cheaper cafes and restaurants along walking distance.
Daniel D. Groups New Zealand, June 23, 2011
Good facilities but rooms worn and a little tired.

Hotel shares all the extensive facilities of the sister hotel next door.
5.3
The Federal Villa Beach Resort has been absorbed into the Holiday Villa Beach Resort which is a much larger hotel with extensive facilities, located next door. The rooms and especially the bathrooms were a little tired and need refurbishment. Had a good dining room but with expensive prices. Had a very nice pool, and great access to an excellent beach. There were several good eating establishments within walking distance but few shopping opportunities nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel Restaurant prices were very expensive. Across the road was the CACTUS RESTAURANT which offered very good food at a sensible price, and great service. Hire cars next door to the hotel are a real bargain.
Ping C. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2011
Good location and scenery but old facilities

the beach, the people and services
7
it is a nice and safe hotel for family. the service was good but the facilities were old.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping location nearby beside Underwaterworld.
Grace C. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2011
A stay at Federal Villa Beach Resort

Beach & the swimming pool
6.7
overall, the stay was lovely. just that had some trouble looking for the resort as i wasn't aware that the resort is part of holiday villa. so was driving around looking for the signboard which states "federal villa beach resort". the rooms are acceptable since it is only a 3 star resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C08