or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1163 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1163)
Sort by:
Glenn H. Groups Canada, September 11, 2011
Very isolated and private

value
5.3
The room was dated and a bit neglected but we enjoyed that the resort was isolated and very quiet. Good for those who have rented a car.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nightly buffet barbecue at sunset on the beach.
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2011
Hotel with many great facilities !!

Beautiful beach sunset
8.7
we have a wonderful three nights stay at federal villa beach resort with many facilities. if you have the camera with zooming features, is a nice place to take beautiful scenery at the beach especially sunset. there are excited water sports activities and parachute which we have experienced during our vacation in pattaya, bangkok. but the price charge for both activities could be slightly higher. after all, the resort counter staff and room service staff are friendly and helpful. is worth to stay with many facilities available such as tennis court(is charging rm20/hour), gym, swimming, spa, jaccuzi & steam & sauna room. there are many available chinese or western restaurant around that area. we really enjoyed our stays there, will come back again.
Xuan D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2011
Good location

Convenient and great beach
8
we have spent 3 total relax day in federal villa beach resort. this is close to the beach which is very peaceful. it is the same group with hodiday resort so we can enjoy the same facility with lower price although it a little bit far from the reception. especially, the taxi station is in front of the resort which is very convenience. there are alot of delicious restaurant near it.
Restaurant Tip: Try breakfast at Cartus cafe which is opposite of the resort
Melanie T. Couples Switzerland, September 4, 2011
nice hotel

good facilities
6
- we had early check in, and recieved late check-out ;) - on the first night, our bathroom started leaking, so we were moved to another room - sadly no upgrade :( - nice facilities (pool) and beach was awesome :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cable car, night markets
Tan L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Staff performance inafficient

Good sea side view
3.7
inexperience staff. poor service. keep customer waiting for long hours for not thing. customer request was not attended.
Sundar V. Couples India, August 31, 2011
One of the Best Resorts in Langkawi

Has its own Beach, very good accessibility to restaurants and shops, very prompt service
8
we had stayed in federall villa for 3 days , and believe it is one of the best value for money resorts you will ever get in langkawi ! very clean beach, ok restaurant and easy accesibility to shops and eatouts, we loved every minute of our stay; only minus is that the in house restaurant was very pricey and absence of hair drier in the room;
Peter W. Groups Australia, August 31, 2011
Convenient location, a few (minor) issues

Convenient for local beach and restaurants
7.3
rooms were of a good size, but some of the electrical points seemed decidedly unsafe (sockets hanging out of the wall). staff were very friendly and helpful and on balance the hotel is reasonably priced for the standard.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants within easy walking distance are "Cactus" (just opposite the hotel), which looks very basic on first inspection, but has very good food (and wine) at a good price. "Troppo" is also within easy walking distance and has a good selection of snack foods and drinks for breakfast and lunch.
Yin Y. Families with young children Myanmar, August 28, 2011
Great location but odd toilets

Lovely hotel on the beach
7.3
but toilet smell and walled in odd way. Poor housekeeping.
Cerys H. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2011
Shabby hotel but good service

Beach, pool, staff
4.3
The Federal Villas are next to the Holiday Villa and you use their facilities which are good. However, the rooms are a bit tired and the paths to the rooms get competely flooded when it rains (which is frequently), and you then have to walk through the ankle high water. We got covered in bites from the bugs, purely from walking through the stagnant path water! I'd rather have paid more for a better room. The Federal Villa is treated like the poor relation, due to being a bit cheaper and far away from the main reception.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants outside the hotel are better - very good with friendly staff. Will organise a good trip for you!
Sue A. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Stayed at the Federal Villa but used the Holiday

Hugh pool
8.7
right on the beach wonderful view. hugh pool. our room was lovely view of the garden and water.
Travel tip: Loved the Cactus Restaurant across the road for breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C02