or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Lobby Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday Villa Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - View Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1128 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Juergen F. Families with young children July 16, 2011
Good location and nice features

Location, facilities
5.7
the hotel has actually been taken over by the neighboring holiday villa hotel, so check-in and check out is done there (with a very long queue when checking in). the speed of the reception is questionnable therefore. the hotel has a great pool and is located right on the beach, the room with terrace was very ok too. however, if you do not have breakfast included in the price, then breakfast is really expensive and not worth it. opposite the hotel are small but cheap dining options as well as cheap motorbike rental places. all in all i think there are much nicer places on that beach than the federal villa.
Lo C. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Wonderful beach hotel

big and nice swimming pool, most attractive facilities and nice room
8.7
I am very satify of the hotel even the price is not expensive. Its a over value hotel in my mind. Its so close to the beach and have the big big swiming pool also. Romantic seaview with the beach side bar and you can enjoy the BBQ dinner there every night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just ten minutes to the under water world by car. Very close the different restaurant include the attactive seafood. Wonderful sunset and the romantic BBQ buffet dinner beside the beach is one of the selling point.
Sunshine S. Groups Hong Kong, July 13, 2011
Nice Resort !

Private Beach with Sunset
6
the resort is located on an isolate area which is not close to the main beach street. the check-in process should speed up a little bit by adding more counter staff. the hotel is under holiday villa and you check-in there too. taxi drivers only know where is holiday villa! the food price in the hotel is very high compare with outside restro. the swimming pools are very nice.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to treat yourself a nice buffet dinner, the BBQ seafood buffet dinner on its private beach is a good choice. It costs around 60RM per person. But if you want somthing on budget, there are some restro just opposite to the resort, they serve good food with cheaper price.
Lean Y. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Good location with more privacy...

Friendly reception and fast service
7
Friendly receptionist and fast check-in service. You can get your tour package by using their home package
Lisa O. Couples Ireland, July 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel

friendly staff, beautiful hotel, fantastic pool
7.3
we would have liked a bathrobe and slippers in our room.
Kong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2011
Very close to sandy white beach

Location of beach
6
Close to pearly white beach, just a short stroll there every morning. Other than that, nothing much to do around the area - snorkelling packages are terribly expensive in Langkawi compared to Phuket or Krabi.
Aniza Z. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Excellent location, spacious room

The room was very spacious, and we even had a daybed that could fit in one more person.
7.3
I had initially chosen the hotel due to its location beside the beach. However, with our planned activities, we ended up hardly being in our room, and didn't even have time to check out the pool and beach. So I can't really vouch for them. However, the rooms were satisfactory. Nice sized, with basic TV but no fridge and kettle.
Travel tip: We managed to rent a car from Pangsajaya which is situated very nearby (about five minutes walk to the left from Hotel). Good rates and very friendly & flexible staff who also recommended a good tour package for us, that we enjoyed immensely.
Christina C. Groups United States of America, July 10, 2011
Great location with awesome pool

The pool is huge! The location is great because it is close to the action but not loud.
8.7
The pool is huge! It even has a pool side bar. The location is great because it is close to the action but not loud.The rooms are decent. The beach is clean and has a lot of activities. You can rent mopeds across the street. There are some reallly good restaurants nearby. I really enjoyed the place.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the reggae bar. Great staff and not far. You can get a white wine mojito!
Susan C. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2011
Good location, rooms disappointing

pool area was great,beach lovely
6
Was disappointed with the rooms. Certainly not as good as in the photo. Rooms quite old and need to be refurbished. Air-conditioning worked well, although had a problem with condensation, was fixed very promptly though. Pool area was great, however needed more umbrellas actually providing shade over the lounges.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant across the road,'Cactus'. Great food and very cheap, delicious breakfasts.
Steven P. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2011
Great Location, lovely hotel

large rooms, clean
7.3
The room was Nice they were large, cleaned each day, toilet was cracked and repaired rather than replaced bit of a shame. Toilet flush only worked after cranking the handle once worked out was fine. Thought perhaps more middle eastern style with a wash hose??? They overcharged us when we left and had to remove the fees. So check your account. Staff were friendly and alway smiled. Fluent english not a problem. Pool was large and enjoyable- swim up bar attendants had awful mixers for drinks. Not worth getting across the road better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately do the island hope across the archipelico as the fast long boats are amazing, the eagles came out of nowhere, 100's of them, and the boat trip was fast and enjoyable. Only 35Rm so cheap about 12 aus each.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - LobbyFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Located at Holiday VillaFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ViewFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - BathroomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C07