or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Federal Villa Beach Resort

Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Federal Villa
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Standard Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment Suite Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Robert J. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
Another great stay

Location good across the road. Nice staff.
7.3
Good location with restaurants close by. Big resort but aircon was a bit poor
Chan S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Good

Good service, comfortable environment, fair price
7.7
For traveller dofar so good
Chan S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Good location , clean and confortable

Clean confortable good service
7.7
Happy
Aziz B. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
it very interesting place for holiday trip

cleanliness friendly service good location
8
Feel satisfied wth the service and would like to return back
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Mosquito problem

good location, bear beach
5
Theres to many mosquito. You could get dengue fever staying here. I also probably saw a rat digging a hole in the plaster ceiling in the bath room. Room is spacious enough, need to do something about the pests since its an old building.
Wirawan W. Families with older children Thailand, February 23, 2015
Good economical apartment.

Price and location with private beach and large swimming pools.
7
We stayed at 2 bedroom family, the room need some renovation and the suites its the most far from the beach compare to other rooms. For the price we pay we are happy with what we get.
Riccardo B. Couples Switzerland, February 23, 2015
Chineese New Year

beach, quiet and calme, hard matress
5.7
I found ridiculous that they build up a bar, restaurant swimming pool (very modern and nice) between the hold swimming pool and the beach and they are asking to hotel guests to pay entrance fee
Chee B. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2015
Not so good room with great facilities

Shared the great swimming pools with Holiday Villa, Direct access to the beach, Nice surroundings
7
The big plus would be sharing facilities with Holiday Villa next door, with nice surrounding and next to nice beach. The rooms are quite dated and need upgrading works, poor maintenance leaving missing door knob in bathroom and broken light, etc. Cleanliness still acceptable.
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Pre Christmas vacation

The location, the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities.
6.3
We enjoyed our stay, although we have to agree with our travellers who have expressed the view that the rooms are a bit tired. Overall the stay was enjoyable, the location great and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were glad that we hired a car to get around the island and parking at the hotel wasn't a problem. Food at the hotel was quite expensive compared to other places in the vicinity, but this is often the case. Would recommend the Tropico (almost opposite) for a civilised alternative to breakfast in the hotel. This would be a great place to stay if rooms were given a facelift, but they are a bit depressing in their current state!
Molham S. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2014
good

Location, Sea View, food
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Federal Villa Beach Resort LangkawiFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - StandardFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - DeluxeFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Apartment SuiteFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorFederal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Federal Villa Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03