Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sehee Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location is really good,
Breakfast is excellent
Staff are very friendly and kind. I enjoy stay this hotel when I visit to Phnom Pehn but it dosen't have parking lot
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Brian R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice rooms in good location
clean, well appointed
The hotel is located near independence monument and near nice restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and very nice. The rooms in the part of the hotel with the front desk seem to be newer and nicer than the other part of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Doyle S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
clean and afordable
friendly
small but clean fine for 1 person ... maybe smallish for 2... nice breakfast from adjoining cafe included.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Emma S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, satisfactory hotel
staff were nice and helpful, fantastic location
The room was satisfactory, it was clean and quite a decent size. The bed was quite comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom flooded as there was no divide between the shower and the rest of the bathroom and it was on the same level. We couldn't get proper wifi and there were no elevators to the rooms. We were only on the first level but as I had an injured knee, this was inconvenient. Overall quite a nice hotel but there were a couple of things that could have improved.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ceryss L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Friendly staff and good sized rooms
Big rooms, friendly staff, convenient location
the staff were very friendly and the rooms were very big. hotel was clean and convenient location. downside- i had dollars go missing from my room. i spoke to manager and cleaner regarding this missing money and cleaner stated that he did not see it. very unhappy about this missing money and made the last night at the hotel uncomfortable.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Michael W. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Small hotel with great service.
Service, Food, Hotel size
Reasonably priced small hotel. Staff are all very young but very enthusiastic, friendly, and efficient. Rooms are clean and in good repair. Wi-fi in the rooms and a computer in the small lobby if you need it. Hotel owns the restaurant in the basement and the cafe next door that faces a busy street (the hotel is on a quieter street 10 meters from the larger street). I only had breakfast there but it was excellent value and taste everyday. The hotel is small but the staff act as a concierge to arrange anything you want. Walking distance to the CamTesol venue and lots of restaurants in the area. Short ride to the riverside and all the sights in the center of PP. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

JONATHAN W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Friendly staff and hard beds.
The staff was very, very warm and friendly; also the location was outstanding.
I stayed at this hotel for about 3 nights. The staff was great, and the room was large and spacious. The shower was quite nice as well. Two complaints: (1) the bed was very hard. I'm not used to a hard bed, so waking up was kind of an unpleasant experience. (2) I stayed on the 2nd floor, and I could hear the lobby phone ringing in the morning when I was trying to sleep (on my hard mattress). A little more sound-proofing on the doors could help. Other than that, a very nice stay!
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Sehee Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location
Good Service
but the hotel doesn't have elevator when I stay 4th floor. Except one thing, everthing is very nice.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Liz F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Clean small and friendly hotel
Location, staff and room
Nicely located with restaurants nearby. Independence monument within walking distance. Room clean and tidy but breakfast not great. However, if you juggle the set menu you can get a reasonable breakfast.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Jason M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Modern, large serviced apartment
Big rooms, BKK1 location
excellent serviced apartment style hotel right in the heart of bkk1. i would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting phnom penh who would prefer to stay in the nicer expat area rather than the seedy riverside. the apartment layout makes it perfect for longer stays too.
Reviewed January 07, 2012