Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu

Jalan Hiliran, City Center, Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia 20300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1324 reviews

807 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1324)
Sort by:
Nurwasheila R. Families with older children Singapore, August 29, 2015
Very good

Location, friendly staffs & cleanliness
7.7
Staffs were friendly, breakfast was good
Report this review
Ho C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2015
short stay at Kuala Terengganu

walking distance to China Town, Waterfront, central market + great view facing the river
7.7
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Enjoyable and comfortable stay at Felda Residence

The River View was great on the 14th floor. Room 1401. The location was good as it was right next to China Town where lots of food was easily available. The main bus station was also close by.
8.3
We totally enjoyed our stay and the unexpected river views from the room that was given to us. The Jintan Cafe on the 17th floor serves nice food for breakfast buffet, a-la carte lunch and dinner meals as well as lunch and dinner buffets whenever it is available on certain days. The hotel staff were nice and friendly. Housekeeper was prompt and thorough in tidying up our room every day. The hotel was generally clean, with a quiet environment for rest. Just a little feedback; there were ants crawling throughout the bathroom floors and sink tops. We had to squish them every now and then to clear them. The toilet roll holder was not within reach of the toilet bowl, so we had to remove the roll from its holder.
Report this review
Asri A. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2015
weekend at Felda Residence

1. the river view was excellent
7.3
Report this review
Natasha Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Poor ventilated room. Mouldy bathroom ceiling

The room was decent size and I had a space to perform my prayers which is crucial and a plus point. The location is walking distance to the famous Kg Cina which is quite lively. Fast food is near.
6
The room was poorly ventilated. I had to change my son's diapers the first thing I did when I entered the room and the whole room stinks due to that. The bathroom ceiling was mouldy which is a bad for health and shows an overall poor ventilation. We had to keep thw main room door ajar to give some air movement. The room was okay but it didn't have any wow factor to it. Furnitures and interior looks dated and need a revamp. Location of the hotel was good as it was walking distance to Kg Cina and the market. Other than that, you'd have to take a cab or hire a car to go around town. I wish that the hotel would improve over the time as it looks modern on the outside but out dated on the inside. Staff at the reception and lobby were pleasant.
Report this review
Ahmad K. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2015
CLEAN HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION WITH HONEST STAFF

ITS LOCATION IS EXCELLENT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE MARKET CENTRE. WE GOT THE RIVER VIEW AND IT WAS ALSO NICE. A REASONABLY CLEAN HOTEL. BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS LACKING THOUGH.
8
OVERALL WE HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY AT THE HOTEL. WE ACCIDENTALLY LEFT BEHIND OUR SAMSUNG TAB IN THE ROOM AFTER CHECKING OUT. THE HOTEL CALLED US AFTER ABOUT HALF AN HOUR. LUCKILY WE ARE NEARBY AND WENT BACK TO COLLECT THE TAB.
Report this review
Imelda H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Great location!

Location, price and room
7.3
great view from the room
Report this review
Norasiah I. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
Hotel needs refurbishing - old & dirty

Bonus was the helpful staff especially the front office/receptionist who are so friendly and very helpful.
4
Both my husband and I travelled and stayed there on 10 August night. The hotel lobby was located on the 2nd floor. There were 2 entrances which can be confusing as guests may mistaken it for another building/hotel. The hotel is very tired looking and needs upgrading/refurbishing. Air-con in our room was so noisy which kept us awake all night. Our room had ironing burnt markings on the carpet which made it worst. Overall the furnishing was just so old and tired! The toilet was poorly designed - with the toilet roll holder on the far end away from the toilet seat. One has to get up and walk to get the toilet paper/roll to clean oneself. I asked the receptionist for a free upgrade and apparently they said that we have been given an upgraded room and there's nothing more they could do. They were very helpful and friendly. We hope the management will look into this as it is very deceiving on the internet as you don't get what you pay/see.
Report this review
Yin C. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Dirty and old

Location
4
Old and dirty.. Have ants and stain on the bed..carpet is dirty and many stains.. Toilet bowl cannot flush properly and didn't clean before we check in.. Unable to reach reception unless you walk all the way down to counter.
Report this review
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Give it a go if it's location you're looking for

Location, location, location
5.7
Went out for a dinner as we arrived late in KT. Never knew that we would need to walk up 12 floors because there was major issue with hotel piping! Water was flowing out from lobby (2nd floor), elevators were shut down, thus out of service, guest need to walk up stairs, and no apologies were offered from hotel management! Basic toiletries (a bar of soap and shower cap, no shampoo). Hard pillow with harder bed. Nothing to shout out on breakfast provided.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 807 reviews Next page
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala TerengganuFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - 2 BedroomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - 2 Bedroom - Living AreaFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - BathroomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - BathroomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - BathroomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - LobbyFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Serai LoungeFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Serai LoungeFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Jintan BrasserieFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Jintan BrasserieFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Meeting RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Meeting RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Meeting RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - Meeting RoomFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - ExteriorFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - ExteriorFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - ExteriorFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - EntranceFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - ExteriorFelda Residence Kuala Terengganu Kuala Terengganu - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06