Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ferman Hotel

Mimar Mehmetaga Avenue Amiral Taftil Street No.23, Sultanahmet, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Exterior view Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Lobby Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Reception Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Interior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Interior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Interior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Interior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Breakfast Hall Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom
Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Bar Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Restaurant Ferman Hotel Istanbul - View Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Ferman Hotel Istanbul - Spa
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Inga B. Families with older children Russia, July 11, 2014
Dark and smelly rooms

Location, roof terrace
5.3
My teenage daughter and I booked a room in Ferman after seeing some good reviews on Agoda and Trip Advisor and were majourly disappointed when we saw our room. It was on B1 (basement level) and there was very little light in the room. There is an outside sort of a courtyard outside but the view is blocked by an old building with no windows. It is kind of creepy at night. The room was smelly (old basement smell) and the bathroom was dark and shabby. We asked to change the room but the administrator was not helpful and told us that we got the room we booked. The next day the reception staff were very helpful when I needed to copy and scan some documents though. The breakfast is served at the top floor/terrace with a nice view of the old city but the breakfast itself was mediocre at best. The best is the hotel location, it is a few minutes walk to the mosques, restaurants, shops and other attractions in the Old City. The tram is just 10 minutes away.
Mathias K. Couples Germany, July 6, 2014
nice cosy hotel in the best area

clean, good view (ocean room), location
7.3
The ocean rooms (2nd and 3rd storey) are very nice. The rooms looking out to the front can be noisy at night. Contrary to the description the rooms did not have a fan but airconditioning. The breakfast seems to have been standard. It was rather unvarying. The juices were not fresh but from a dispenser, and the cold cuts looked like supermarket-bought. Overall the breakfast was somewhat of a letdown. The breakfast room location (roof terrace) is fantastic. It was touted as having a 24h bar on teh terrace also, though when we went up one night it was open but empty. The wireless internet worked mostly with some times of extreme slowness. The bathrooms are very dimly lit. Everything else was very good.
Nigel C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Extremely helpful staff

Location to Istanbul attractions, and right in the heart of Sultanahmet, meant great choice of local restaurants. The hotel has spacious comfortable well equipped rooms. Great rooftop bar, view
9
Awesome, exceeded our expectations.
Franco R. Families with older children Switzerland, April 27, 2014
Very friendly

Close to major attractons
6.3
Relaxing
Karin E. Couples Denmark, March 23, 2014
Fantastic location and view from roof terrace

The roof terrace, location, large nice room
9
Very pleasant stay. The hotel wa located very centrally near the Blue moske and other sightseeings. Wonderfull view from the roof terrace. Friendly and service minded staff. Only one little mistake...we ordered champagne to celebrate a special occasion and we got alcohol free cider in a champagne bottle. However a memorable experience and a good laugh. Many good restaurants in the area.
Sarah W. Couples France, February 27, 2014
very pleasant trip. Istanbul is a wonderful city

location, clean, very great rooftop with a view on the blue mosquee
8.7
We spend 3 nights at the Ferman Hotel. Our room was very confortable, space and clean! Wifi works good and staff was very helpfull and friendly with us.The rooftop where you have breakfast is amazing ! So nice to see and eat just in front of the wonderful blue mosquee ! The breakfast is buffet with a lot of choice : Turkish or Europeen. You can also enjoy the sauna if you want (not expensive) and the fitness area.Moreover the Ferman hotel is very well located,5minutes by walk of the blue mosquee and Saint Sophie and 7 minutes from the tram station to go everywhere you want. There are also a lots of restaurant around. I recommend it ! an advice : prefer the room on 2nd & 3th floor.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Great location from which to explore Istanbul

Centrally located, roof top breakfast/bar with views of Bosphorus and Blue Mosque
6.3
Enjoyable short visit, well located to visit major places of interest.
Alawi A. Couples Tanzania, August 18, 2013
Excellent affordable hotel

Location, Staff & Cleanliness
9
Our six night stay was excellent. Staff at the reception (Mr. Gengiz) was very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are comfortable and the hotel location is very good. Near to Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace, Tram station, Grand Bazaar and alot of restaurants (but they are overcharging for just a small meal). The breakfast was fine except that they have fixed menu every single day. Breakfast is at the terrace and it has beautiful view of Blue mosque and Golden Horn. This will be always my hotel upon visiting Istanbul.
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
A great hotel in old Istanbul

- the location was great
8.3
Haneen I. Groups Brunei Darussalam, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel, good location

nice staff, close to main tourist areas
8
The hotel is just about 5 minutes from the main tourist areas so it's a great location (closest to the Arasta Bazaar). The hotel is small, which was nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful (after we checked in, they gave us a map for areas to visit and the best place to exchange our currency - the Grand Bazaar). The room was very nice for its value, with the basic amenities (no toothbrush set or bathrobe, but I didn't expect any). We had a nice roomy balcony with a table and chairs set, as well as a swing. The view was obstructed by a broken down house which was probably like 4 feet away, but we didn't mind. Small stuff: The buffet could do with a little more variety but it was adequate. The only english channels we could get were news channels.
Shopping Tip: Haggling is expected!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ferman Hotel IstanbulFerman Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - Exterior viewFerman Hotel Istanbul - LobbyFerman Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - ReceptionFerman Hotel Istanbul - InteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - InteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - InteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - InteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - Breakfast HallFerman Hotel Istanbul - BuffetFerman Hotel Istanbul - BathroomFerman Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomFerman Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomFerman Hotel Istanbul - BathroomFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace BarFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Terrace RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - ViewFerman Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - SpaFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - ViewFerman Hotel Istanbul - ViewFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - BuffetFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - SurroundingsFerman Hotel Istanbul - EntranceFerman Hotel Istanbul - BuffetFerman Hotel Istanbul - BuffetFerman Hotel Istanbul - LiftFerman Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorFerman Hotel Istanbul - Ocean Double or Twin RoomFerman Hotel Istanbul - King SuiteFerman Hotel Istanbul - ViewFerman Hotel Istanbul - ViewFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - FacilitiesFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantFerman Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07