or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort

Kimura, Penaplata, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort Exterior Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Beach Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Beach Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 1 Bedroom Furnished Balcony Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 1 Bedroom Furnished Bathroom
Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Single Room Bathroom Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Family Room Bathroom Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Bathroom Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Balcony Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Duplex Balcony Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Furnished Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Furnished Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Furnished Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Air-conditioned Room Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Budget Rooms Exterior
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Virgilio M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 29, 2014
Good enough but service below average

Centrally located to attractions
6.3
1. In my 11 nights stay, there was no offer for room service cleaning. One of the staff even saw me cleaning the veranda and just commended how particular I am abut cleanliness when they should be actually be the ones doing the cleaning! 2. The restaurant does not issue receipts and if you are traveling on expense accounts, it would be hard to monitor expenses. You actually have to ask for it when it should be automatically be given! I also had some leftover food from one lunch stored at the refrigerator as I usually do because the servings were large but when I asked for it at dinner time they said one of the staff ate it! Honest but is simply unacceptable. 3. I requested to rent a meeting room but during the actual day, the room was not ready because the staff who I reserved the room with was on day-off. The staff were like deer caught in headlights and scampering like rats not knowing what to do. I ended using the restaurant area for the meeting. 4. There was no offer to change towels or linens. When I asked for fresh towels, one replacement towel was stained with rust marks! 5. One redeeming quality was the restaurant food was fresh and delicious despite not giving receipts. The resort is also centrally located to all attractions.
Jeffrey J. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Beautiful Homey Place!

On Ocean and clean. Great pool!
8
This hotel i1 1/2 Kilometer from the only shopping plaza in 20 miles. it is just short ride to town that offers enough for one day trip. There is no night life except to swim or beaten old billards table. it was ideal as i went as couple and only had romance on mind We were allowed to use grill free of charge and cooked our own food. People were courteous and polite. So were the geusts for that matter! Had security but not needed
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own food and plan to grill yourself
Purita H. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
Cool atmosphere with amenities to enjoy for a day,

their nipa hut rooms
7
I like the place, near the church and beach to enjoy both either evening or day's activity. They also have a table poll for selection of activity. The staff is kind enough to assist us in our needs especially room changes. I don't like the paid swimming pool.
Ernst V. Couples Netherlands, August 24, 2012
dirty beach lazy service

nice room
4.3
lazy service ..you have to wait long time for your food and they do not make up your room
Irenea R. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2012
Best to stay for beach lovers

The beach
8
The beach is very clean, this is the best place if you want to relax and unwind from your work.
Juergen M. Solo travelers Germany, March 31, 2012
besserer Kampingplatz

strand zum liegen ist gut und feiner Sand
5.3
Ich habe eine Bewertung abgegeben, ist diese Angekommen? Ich habe keine Kontrolle hierüber - bitte geben Sie mir einen Bescheid - Gruß - J. Mergelsberg (Problem der Fahrt zum Resort
Travel tip: ököjhölgho,r89r8e58e8wss8ws48w4s8w4s8mws8u wm4s8
Eiki M. Solo travelers Japan, December 22, 2012
値段のわりには良かったです。

ビーチもきれいで遠浅、プールも有料だがよかっった。
6.3
リゾート内に売店も3カ所もあるし、近くのメイン道路まで出れば大きなショッピングセンターもあるし、便利だった。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: トライシクル8ペソで町まで行けば市場でなんでも買える。
Beat W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 29, 2011
Schlechter Service und Laut!

schöne Lage, leicht zu erreichen.
4
ich habe nur für 2 nächte gebucht, aber dass war schon zu lange. die bungalows sind alt und klein und nur mit dem nötigsten eingerichtet. duschen nur mit kaltem wasser möglich. bett war schon durchgeritten. das hauptproblem war aber: tagsüber werden die cabanas an filipinos vermietet, die sich um nichts scheren und auch keine ruhezeiten kennen. direkt vor meinem bungalow war der lärm bis um morgens um 6h. es war nicht auszuhalten, von schlkafen konnte keine rede sein. so habe ich mich entschieden, die anlage schon am nächsten tag zu verlassen. das restaurant war wohl offen, die speisekarte war schön...aber...es gab nicht's zu essen, ausser nudelsuppe!!!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fernandez Beach and Garden Resort DavaoFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Resort ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming PoolFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming PoolFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming PoolFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Swimming PoolFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - BeachFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - BeachFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 1 Bedroom Furnished BalconyFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 1 Bedroom Furnished BathroomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Single Room BathroomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Family Room BathroomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom BathroomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom BalconyFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Duplex BalconyFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom FurnishedFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom FurnishedFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 Bedroom FurnishedFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 BedroomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 2 BedroomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Air-conditioned RoomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Budget Rooms ExteriorFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Duplex AirconFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Duplex AirconFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Family RoomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Family RoomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Family RoomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Single RoomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Single RoomFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 1 Bedroom FurnishedFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - 1 Bedroom FurnishedFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Fan Room - Shared Toilet and BathFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Fan Room - Shared Toilet and BathFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Public ToiletFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Public ToiletFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - KuboFernandez Beach and Garden Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08