Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Francisco C.
United States
February 29, 2016
Nothing Much But...
We've been to this hotel before, and because we have a dinner date with old friends in a nearby restaurant, we decided to book for the night. Our experience this time wasn't very good... Travel from the airport to here was just ridiculous. We checked in late afternoon about 5:00pm, and while rushing up for a 6:00pm appointment, we went straight to the 2 bathrooms where we found no complete bathroom supplies (no toilet tissues, and later found out there was no soap either in both bathrooms, and yes, no coffee either)... You be the judge. M/M Cruzata Hawaii, USA (2/22/16 Rm 1002)

Ailene A.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
Excellent location!
It's near Araneta Center, clean & spacious rooms and very friendly staff.
We had a very good stay. The very were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was also excellent. It's close proximity to Araneta Center is the best feature of this hotel.

Vince D.
Philippines
December 26, 2015
Good promo for the holidays
Price, location,hotel staff service

Stephanie L.
Philippines
November 17, 2015
A hotel that is best for its location
Location, Ease of Accommodation, and Warm Staff
Fernandina 88 was able to accommodate my reservation even if it was at the last minute. Their strength is the location of the hotel as it is accessible to Cubao's best malls, which has everything your heart can desire (cinema, spa, etc.) The thing they have to improve, I believe, is their air-conditioners (as the ones in the room I got seemed underpowered). The couch was also itchy for me. I think the hotel needs an over-all renovation-the place seems a little too dim for my taste.

wilma H.
Philippines
November 02, 2015
Nice location,pleasant staff
Good location just in front of Ali Mall, the staff are pleasant and courteous from the housekeeping down to the guards, thoigh the facility is Not new,rooms are kept clean, and the food tastes good,
Nice stay-bound to come Back

perpetuo M.
Philippines
October 28, 2015
Fernandina 88 feels like home
Location is very convenient. High value for money. Courteous, happy, smart employees

Harold C.
United States
October 19, 2015
Not impressed
Rooftop restaurant, across from mall, friendly restaurant staff
Wifi was very slow or not working, had to pay 300 peso a day if you wanted a microwave, only sheets on bed, no blanket or comforter. Staff entered my room without knocking!!! Was surprised to see me. Suddenly couldn't speak English. Suspected he was attempting to rob me!!! Fiancée had earring snatched from her ear right outside of hotel.

Nenita F.
Switzerland
October 16, 2015
Its ok for short stay.
it is in the center city.
was ok

Janeth S.
Philippines
October 11, 2015
very satisfied. a happy hotel guest.
friendly staff, comfortable room and amazing rate!
i celebrated my birthday in this hotel and i didnt expect to receive such great service. the staff were nice, and very accomodating, any request that i make are done in 15 minutes maximum time. the rate that they gave me for the 2 bedroom suite we had was right for the value of my money. our stay was beyond expected quality of service, i would definitely consider celebrating any special occasion on this hotel again. thanks fernandina! my birthday felt like i celebrated it at my own home only better! :)

Geoffrey H.
Australia
October 04, 2015
totally dissapointed
location,, good parking , courtious staff
not good ,, first room they put us in was like pig pen , floors were filthy not cleaned at all rubbish form party in room night before still behind door , stink of cigarete,, transfer to another room ,, was cleaner but still not clean as should be for vacant room , obviously the management are try to save money , we ask for floor to be mopped and was done in 5 minutes but should have been already clean , I have been going there now for 4 years ,, and food in restaurant is still the same as 4 years ago , never change ,, I will not be using this hotel again


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: