Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel

222 P. Tuazon Boulevard, Araneta Shopping Center, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1109

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
279 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Ailene A. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Excellent location!

It's near Araneta Center, clean & spacious rooms and very friendly staff.
10
We had a very good stay. The very were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was also excellent. It's close proximity to Araneta Center is the best feature of this hotel.
Report this review
Vince M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2015
Good promo for the holidays

Price, location,hotel staff service
8
Report this review
Stephanie L. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2015
A hotel that is best for its location

Location, Ease of Accommodation, and Warm Staff
6.7
Fernandina 88 was able to accommodate my reservation even if it was at the last minute. Their strength is the location of the hotel as it is accessible to Cubao's best malls, which has everything your heart can desire (cinema, spa, etc.) The thing they have to improve, I believe, is their air-conditioners (as the ones in the room I got seemed underpowered). The couch was also itchy for me. I think the hotel needs an over-all renovation-the place seems a little too dim for my taste.
Report this review
Wilma H. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2015
Nice location,pleasant staff

Good location just in front of Ali Mall, the staff are pleasant and courteous from the housekeeping down to the guards, thoigh the facility is Not new,rooms are kept clean, and the food tastes good,
8.3
Nice stay-bound to come Back
Report this review
Perpetuo M. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2015
Fernandina 88 feels like home

Location is very convenient. High value for money. Courteous, happy, smart employees
9
Report this review
Harold C. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2015
Not impressed

Rooftop restaurant, across from mall, friendly restaurant staff
6.3
Wifi was very slow or not working, had to pay 300 peso a day if you wanted a microwave, only sheets on bed, no blanket or comforter. Staff entered my room without knocking!!! Was surprised to see me. Suddenly couldn't speak English. Suspected he was attempting to rob me!!! Fiancée had earring snatched from her ear right outside of hotel.
Report this review
Janeth S. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2015
very satisfied. a happy hotel guest.

friendly staff, comfortable room and amazing rate!
9
i celebrated my birthday in this hotel and i didnt expect to receive such great service. the staff were nice, and very accomodating, any request that i make are done in 15 minutes maximum time. the rate that they gave me for the 2 bedroom suite we had was right for the value of my money. our stay was beyond expected quality of service, i would definitely consider celebrating any special occasion on this hotel again. thanks fernandina! my birthday felt like i celebrated it at my own home only better! :)
Report this review
G. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
totally dissapointed

location,, good parking , courtious staff
4.7
not good ,, first room they put us in was like pig pen , floors were filthy not cleaned at all rubbish form party in room night before still behind door , stink of cigarete,, transfer to another room ,, was cleaner but still not clean as should be for vacant room , obviously the management are try to save money , we ask for floor to be mopped and was done in 5 minutes but should have been already clean , I have been going there now for 4 years ,, and food in restaurant is still the same as 4 years ago , never change ,, I will not be using this hotel again
Report this review
Marinel O. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2015
Ms MARINEL

The rooms particularly huge
9.7
Did not expect much as rated 3 star hotel but surpasses my expectations, though the pool quite small but doesn't bother me.staff are accommodating, the rooms big , clean, convenient to shops, food, nightlife. I will definitely come back with my family to stay at FERNANDINA 88 SUITES hotel. Thumbs up experience.
Report this review
Reynaldo A. Couples Australia, September 11, 2015
Under the sun

Close to the shop, mall, train, restaurant
8
The hotel is good and clean but only thing is too noisy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel ManilaFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - ExteriorFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Suite RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - SpaFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Suite RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Standard 1 Bedroom Suite With BreakfastFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - BallroomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomFernandina 88 Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05