or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernandos Hotel

3799 Rizal Street Piot. Sorsogon City, Sorsogon City, Sorsogon, Philippines 4700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Reception Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Hotel Interior Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Lobby Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Lobby Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Room Facilities Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Room Facilities Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Television Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room
Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Restaurant Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Bathroom Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room Fernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room
Area: Sorsogon City Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Haakon L. Couples Norway, July 16, 2014
Sunseeker

HBO, HBO, HBO
5.3
good stay but interrupted by typhoon Glenda in 16 july 2014. a tree fell on our room which was soon flooded. staff handled things nicely and we got a new room.
Barry L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff.

Friendly staff. Good location. Cozy
9
Staff was great. Very comfortable for my stay. Only complaint is the Internet, but I believe this might have more to do with the city rather than the hotel itself.
Seamus M. Families with young children Ireland, May 16, 2014
Disappointing
3.3
very disappointing for my wife and family and myself. The biggest problem was the uncleanliness of the bedroom and bathroom. Cockroaches in the bathroom and my bed was infested with some kind of ant or insect which resulted in zero sleep!!!
Purita A. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Not good

Just the location
2.7
There were powdery particles falling/droppings from the ceiling due to house insects.
Robert P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
good location, friendly staff

nice staff, good location, basic room
6.7
We love Sorsogon and have many friends here. Fernandos is an old family run hotel, we stayed here in June when the owners were around and had excellent service, this time we did not see the owners and the service was not as good.
Joel R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2013
Clean, Cozy, Professional

Room, Sitting Area, Restaurant next door
8
There have been some negative reviews of this hotel on this website. Honestly, in Sorsogon there aren't a lot of options. It is my understanding that they are renovating rooms, so if you go for a cheap room I can't guarantee your experience. I was in room 202 both times I've stayed at the hotel. The bed is foam, but comfortable. The TV is nice and has a pretty extensive channel selection. The bathroom is very large and has a nice showerhead. The room was clean. They don't serve food at the hotel, but have a very comfortable sitting area. They own the restaurant next door which serves filipino favorites and a few western dishes. Eat local. The sinigang na hipon was great. You will have to arrange your own travel to and from the airport (1500 each way). Get a card from your driver so he can come pick you up when you leave. My girlfriend had left a scarf in the room on our last visit almost 2 months before, and the cleaning staff returned it when they saw her.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Poorly maintained hotel

Not a single good thing
5
The room had dirty marks on the walls that either needs cleaning or painting. I have to walk past the laundry area to get to the room. When I was staying there, construction work was going on somewhere in the hotel and therefore, there was loud bangiung noise for many hours and that included Sunday.
Eddy V. Couples Netherlands, June 22, 2013
hotel for visiting relatives

quite location, friendly people(staff), spacious room
6.7
In a quite area, about 400 m from centre. Easily to walk or let a tricycle bring you for 8 peso/person. I didn't take the mabuhay room, offered in agoda, that's a very simple small room. I took the same room as in 2010, bigger and more comfortable, costed some more. The "bamboo-executive" room. The hotel is old and needs renovation, with really hard rain there was a leakage at the door site of the room. Drainage of water in bathroom not too well, needs a pipe cleaning. Sometimes too hot or too cold water, no auto-regulating valves. The owner is in the hotel too, an older lady, but a very nice investigating woman. All staff was nice and willing to help. Little garden where you can have your meal or just inside. Simple kitchen, limited choice, but that's even with bigger hotels. Don't be angry if the sugar is forgotten, its not a 5 star hotel. Nice people but all is simple. Coffee brewed means you can find some coffee on the bottom. There is a simple bistro coupled to the hotel for lunch/dinner. I had just once lunch and it took some time to make it, but it was good! There is some choice in Sorsogon for food diners, but quality is not that huge. Jane's place is always full, but I don't know why, coz its horrible. Tried it once in 2010 and now again to check it out. Across with the Novotell is a nice eating place and Graceland (centre) will do fine as well. But that's about it for now in Sorsogon centre. Of course you have the Jollibee, Greenwhich, Chowking, Inasall and some other. So the Fernandos bistro isn't that bad. New is a bingo to be placed in between the bistro and the hotel, don't know what that will have for effect as for noise and other issues. Sorsogon is to be developed for thourists, but all is in early stadium. I took the hotel for visiting relatives. Nearest swimming place is in Bacon, to get there by Jeepney. Jeepney stand in Sorsogon, aswell transportation to Legazpi. 45 minutes taxi travel for 1500 peso. Never the less, i liked Fernandos.
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
best hotel staff anywhere

excellent staff. unique rooms, central location
8.7
The staff here are the best trained of any hotel i have stayed in. we were met before we even walked into the hotel, we were checked in in less than 2 min. This is an old family, city centre hotel. we used to live in sorsogon and knew it used to be the hotel. but it is old, and we knew the owners are also old. we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is really well run. the aircon was quiet, the bed comfortable. the only negative would be bathroom could be cleaner
Alan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
Initial confusion

relaxed bar, cleanliness
7
The room we were allocated was not as described in the web sight, but it was changed without fuss. I was asked to pay an extra terrify, but after talking with the management, no extra charges were made. We will stay there again!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fernandos Hotel SorsogonFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - ReceptionFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Hotel InteriorFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - LobbyFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - LobbyFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Room FacilitiesFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Room FacilitiesFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - TelevisionFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - RestaurantFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - BathroomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest RoomFernandos Hotel Sorsogon - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03