Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast

11 Caroline Cres, Emerald, Mount Dandenong Ranges, Australia 3782 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Hotel Grounds Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Charman suite Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Cottage Meeting Room Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Conference room Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Hotel Front - Main Entrance Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Edison Suite bathroom Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Edison Suite Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Melba Suite Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Melba Suite Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Outdoor barbecue area Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Charman Suite Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Brookdale Suite Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - View from front veranda Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Guest Room Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Exterior Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Exterior
Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Exterior
Area: Emerald Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
George L. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Simply Devine

Hospitality,Comfort, Location
10
Amazing words can't explain would stay there again in a heartbeat, the staff bend over backwards to make your stay a wonderful one and very polite, the breakfast is simply stunning and very fresh gourmet assortments
Derek J. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Relaxing peaceful and comfortable

Well appointed clean rooms great breakfast and hosts that couldnt do enough for you .
9.3
Great hosts peaceful setting very clean rooms with attention to detail. Fantastic cooked breakfast and real value for money . No hesitation recommending this place to others .
Robert C. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Cozy and intimate

1. breakfast, 2. room features, and 3. the view
9
Excellent.
Denise R. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere

The new owners were just delightful and shared their years of experience in different fields with us. Breakfast could have served a small army and was served beautifully in our room - beautiful views
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend Fernglade to anyone looking for a relaxing couple of days.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Delightful quiet B & B

Quite but convenient location, wonderful hosts, comfortable room.
9
Marvellous rest after busy preiod of travelling. Location is so quiet, but convenient for town and sightseeing.
Jessica C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Stunning rooms and gardens, pure heaven.

Breakfast in the room, beautiful room and lovely service.
10
It was a perfect romantic getaway as a birthday present. There was a cheese platter and wine on arrival, a gorgeous spa bath, huge spacious room with a huge bed, an amazing cooked breakfast in our room and stunning gardens surrounding the house.
Suzanne M. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Lovely, comfortable, great room and service

Great breakfast, clean & big room, beautiful surroundings.
10
We had a lovely stay and wished we were there longer. The owners were wonderful and friendly. The room was beautiful, large and very clean. The bed was soft, large and comfy. The quiet surroundings in the hills with gorgeous trees all around is just perfect. It's onky an hrs drive into Melbourne.
Nick A. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Great place to stay in the Dandenongs

Very comfortable bed, friendly owners, scenic location
9
My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our (too) brief stay at the Fernglade; the room we had was spacious and well-equipped, with a very comforable bed, and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Helen the owner. The cooked breakfast was also fantastic!
Shereen E. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Good location but bad service

Good location,clean and comfort
5.3
We booked chairman suite in Agoda which included breakfast but when we arrived room downgraded to brookdale room and no breakfast provided in next morning. the owner explained 30mins there why no breakfast provided.keep saying Agoda system for price is different with her system. At the end we paid additional AUD7 for the "wrong system" of the room. If we want breakfast still need to top up AUD30 so we gave up breakfast. We are unhappy on downgrading room (we did mentioned late check in in booking) and NO breakfast provided. Actually i have Agoda booking in black and white. Owner should provide instead of explaining. That is not our problem. Owner should solve it up.
Winnie W. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
clean hotel but too far from location

clean great breakfast good view
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong RangesFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Hotel GroundsFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Charman suiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Cottage Meeting RoomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Conference roomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Hotel Front - Main EntranceFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Edison Suite bathroomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Edison SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Melba SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Melba SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Outdoor barbecue areaFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Charman SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Brookdale SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - View from front verandaFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Guest RoomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - ExteriorFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - ExteriorFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast, Mount Dandenong Ranges

AS-AGWEB-3C02