Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast

11 Caroline Cres, Emerald, Mount Dandenong Ranges, Australia 3782

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.4

based on 28 reviews

27 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Estelle K. Couples Australia, April 3, 2016
Peaceful ,Romantic getaway April 2016
6.7
Absolutely loved this place!Beautiful outlook, clean , peaceful and we were well looked after by Annie and Lauclan. It was our anniversary and we arrived to home made cakes and champagne!Breakfast was the works served to our room with home baked muffins and a card for our anniversary. Very thoughtful and our hosts went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful and memorable. Great walks from there too! We will return!John and Estelle Kenny
Report this review
Yu J. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2015
A fantastic place for couples and families!

The cute miniature sheep, being do close to nature and the wonderful hospitality.
10
Fantastic!
Report this review
Lesley B. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2015
Review

Food, host, facilities
9.7
Excellent accommodation, use of facilities, attentive host to all of our beeds Annie and Lachlan went thr extra mile with DVD's for our child, espresso coffee machine and homemade beautiful muffins
Report this review
Carol S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
Ferndale On Menzies Bed and Breakfast

The best thing about this B & B were the friendly proprietors, the location is lovely, well worth a trip to the Dandenongs
9.3
Very friendly people, nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay
Report this review
Bruce N. Couples Australia, May 31, 2015
Fantastic and helpful host with smile

We really enjoy our stay in Fernglade. Have a wonderful time. One of the best B&B we have been to. very helpful host. ..!
10
Lachlan and Annie are very friendly and treat us like their real guess. Room is clean and warm. Cooked breakfast was Cafe quality and presentation. No doubt could give them a 5 star review.. Looking forward to comeback next time .
Report this review
Lynn T. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
nice couple serving us. always smiling and always.

clean, comfortable, nice breakfast
9.3
Great stay. Had a good rest and service was great. Room is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Adam W. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
very impressed

exrtremely clean, beautiful & peaceful location, the staff very polite & helpful with tips of things to do and places to go during stay
10
Was very impressed with our stay at the fernglade on Menzies! On arrival we were welcomed by the extremely friendly staff who gave us tips on places to see and nice restaurants to dine at during our stay. The walking track next to the property was just beautiful and peaceful and the breakfast in the mornings was delicious Very impressed with our stay and would highly recommend anyone visiting the dandenongs and surrounds to give this place a try as we would definitely stay there again ourselves
Report this review
Joel H. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff, location and relaxing
9.3
Report this review
Trevor I. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Smile and unwind

Very peaceful surroundings excellent hosts luxurious room
9.7
We both had a wonderful relaxing pampered time we recommend a stay you wont be disappointed
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Anniversary memories, loved our stay.

Romantic, quiet and comfortable.
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Fernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong RangesFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Hotel GroundsFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Charman suiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Cottage Meeting RoomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Conference roomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Hotel Front - Main EntranceFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Edison Suite bathroomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Edison SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Melba SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Melba SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Outdoor barbecue areaFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Charman SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - The Brookdale SuiteFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - View from front verandaFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Guest RoomFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - ExteriorFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - ExteriorFernglade on Menzies Bed & Breakfast Mount Dandenong Ranges - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07