Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown

5 Banda Street, #02-92, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 050005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Shared Bathroom Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Communal Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Guest Lounge Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Reception Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Hostel Exterior Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - View
Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Exterior Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Shared Bathroom Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Library Corner Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Reception
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Thi P. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 22, 2014
Extremely good!

close to Chinese complex with shops, clean and safe hostel
10
I love this place and it will choose it again if I come back to Singapore. The host is nice and my room is very clean. The neighbourhood is also safe because I was often back around 12 a.m. But the thing is that the room is quite cold at night, so you need to bring warm pajama with you :). Love this hotel.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Simple.budget.no expectation.

Simple.budget and location.
7
You pay what u get. Ok.
Nathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2014
Simple and worth the money

Auntie, location, comfortable
5.3
It was a good location and great price for the location. Singapore is expensive so this really helped keep expenses down. Easy to walk anywhere from here.
Viet A. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2014
Great value for short stay!

Excellent location, very friendly owner, clean place.
7.7
I booked this place for a short trip of my mother and my brother. It was a bit difficult to find since it is on the 2nd floor so just ask someone and they will show you the way. The owner is very friendly and easy going. The location is great for travelling around as it is 2 mins walking to Chinatown and 6-7 mins to Chinatown MRT. You can easily reach Marina Bay in 10 mins by MRT. The hostel is quite clean. However, personally I would like the room to be a bit brighter and they should provide a lock for their locker. But anyway, this place is perfect for short term travel.
Woei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Worth to try

Location, Cheap and Helpful Staff
5.7
You pay what you are suppose to get. Extremely good location! Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 31, 2014
It's so small

Conveniently located
4.7
It has only one toilet and two bathrooms for 18 users. The manager's room shares the same room with the guests, so her control is not convenient.
Ye L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Better than expected

Nice Staff, Clean Room, Great Location, Value for Money
9.3
Leo N. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2014
Soooooo hoooooommmmmyyyyyy..(^,^)

Confort Can go anywhere in a short distamce Lots of local reastaurant
9.7
Really clean..the manager nice to me like my mom.. I felt like I were at my own home
Adrian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Accomodation on a budget.

Location, location location
6.3
You would only stay here if you are on a budget. Standard backpacker lodge, maybe a little quieter than the rest as this is located in an old government housing block behind a buddhist temple. Unlike the typical backpacker joints. So that can be a good thing. Lots of local eateries around. A few minutes walk to some drinking holes.
Teng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Not too bad

Good location
6.7
No major issue faced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Hostel ExteriorFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Shared BathroomFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Communal AreaFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Guest LoungeFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - EntranceFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Hostel ExteriorFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common AreaFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - EntranceFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - ViewFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common AreaFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common AreaFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - EntranceFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - ExteriorFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - EntranceFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Shared BathroomFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Library CornerFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - ReceptionFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed DormFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - ExteriorFernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm


AS-AGWEB-3C04