or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown

5 Banda Street, #02-92, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 050005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Shared Bathroom Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Communal Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Guest Lounge Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Reception Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Hostel Exterior Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - View
Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Common Area Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Exterior Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 12 Bedded Mixed Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Entrance Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - 4 Bedded Female Dorm Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Shared Bathroom Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Library Corner Fernloft City Hostel - Chinatown Singapore - Reception
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Ye L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Better than expected

Nice Staff, Clean Room, Great Location, Value for Money
9.3
Leo N. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2014
Soooooo hoooooommmmmyyyyyy..(^,^)

Confort Can go anywhere in a short distamce Lots of local reastaurant
9.7
Really clean..the manager nice to me like my mom.. I felt like I were at my own home
Adrian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Accomodation on a budget.

Location, location location
6.3
You would only stay here if you are on a budget. Standard backpacker lodge, maybe a little quieter than the rest as this is located in an old government housing block behind a buddhist temple. Unlike the typical backpacker joints. So that can be a good thing. Lots of local eateries around. A few minutes walk to some drinking holes.
Teng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Not too bad

Good location
6.7
No major issue faced.
Catherine K. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Good stay but a few issues along the way

Cleanliness, Convenient location and Free Wifi
6.3
I arrived at the hostel with my booking for a 4 bed female dorm. Reception did not have a record of my booking and I was told that they don't usually use Agoda for bookings. I wrote down details of the booking such as name, dates etc. Luckily, they still had one bed available in the female dorm so the lady was nice enough to organise the bed for me otherwise the whole hostel was booked out for that night. When I walked into the dorm however there was actually 3 bunk beds so 6 beds in total so i felt this was a little misleading. Apart from the initial fiasco of the hostel not having my booking or the room having 6 beds and not 4, i had a pleasant stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathrooms were quite clean, there was only 2 showers and 1 toilet but the hostel was quite small so this was more than enough. One last thing, as i stayed around the chinese new year period, it was quite noisy as there would be lion/dragon dances at night and lots of drumming. There were also lots of people crowding around the balcony of the hostel to watch the lion/dragon dance at night so it was quite annoying to get past the crowd to go into the hostel.
Chin W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 19, 2014
Value for money

location, good vibe, good hospitality
7.7
Great! Tiny little hostel tucked away on the second storeys of an old building, fantastically located with rich culture and history around,showcased Singapore's street food culture and a beautiful Buddha relic temple beside it!
Areerat T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 6, 2013
Difficult to find this hotel.

Near China town,Near restaurant
2.3
I walked in China town 3 times at night because i don't know that this hostel was the second floor.Good that i met the kindness girl helped me find it.The door closed and i had to wait outside long time.The staff told me that she slept so she couldn't hear the bell ring.I booked the room 4 beds but you know it had 5 bed because it had the staff bed too.So this room too small and uncomfortable.
Hendry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2013
Good

Good, better, ok
6.3
Good experience , comfortable, feel. Happy, near location with Chinatown, friendly
Julie H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Simple and easy.. feels like home!!

Cozy, Easy and Affordable
8
Convenient spot.. easily located. Near to train stations, everything is within walking distance..
Lam H. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 14, 2013
good location, friendly staff and clean facilities

clean, good location, fast internet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05