Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fernloft KL@ Chinatown

60A, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 211 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Lai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2016
the price is great, but cleanliness is really bad
4.7
I stayed in the 24 bed room. The room kinda smelly, and bed sheet is quite dirty and yellow, pillow is awful dirty. When i was sleeping, i felt itchy all over my body. Advantages are only one station away KL Sentral , and just 2 mins walk from subway, easy to find ; there is a fast food shop opposite the hostel which open 24 hours and last one is really cheap, definitely for budget travelers.
Aymen T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2016
good
2.7
Good
Kurt W. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2016
Need to improve
2
Need to improve service and cleanliness
Gun P. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2016
i like this place
6.7
the best place in middle of kualalumpur
Max D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2016
Friendly staff
5.3
Perfect location just next to pataling st. right next to the bus and train station. If you enjoy Indian food there is plenty of cheap restaurants with great food. The staff is always ready to help you out with anything you need.
Kim N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2016
SMELLING
3.7
The bed got smell and many mosquito.
Vikas K. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2016
It's ok
4
Stayed here because cheapest at the time. It's no better or worse than most k-hell hostels. Staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness questionable, bedbugs around, ac in dorm poor.
Karen T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 4, 2016
Location, near MRT
5
Worth the money paid.
Karen T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2016
Location. near MRT
5
Worth the money paid
Max D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2016
Bed bugs everywhere
3.3
The title says it all this place was infested with bed bugs, I'm not talking about one or two it's basically the entire hostel.
1 - 10 of 144 reviews Next page
Fernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala LumpurFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Fern Loft Double PrivateFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory MixedFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory MixedFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - DecorationFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Common ErrorFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - InteriorFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorFernloft KL@ Chinatown Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08