Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1056 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Chin K. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good hotel
good hotel
Reviewed April 30, 2016

allen T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
location
the service of the staff were good, just the location is a little far from the kaoshan.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Jeffrey P. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
If you prefer walking
While there's no great view next door the major sites are all within walking distance.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Daniela M. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Really nice place to stay
The hotel was really nice and just in a walking distance to major sights, clean rooms, breakfast was normal: toast bread with jam, noodles and coffee/Tea. I would recommend this hotel, if you like to stay near sights. If you just want to see the new Bangkok with skyskapers i would maybe stay somewhere else, cause its kinda in the other side of city.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Daniela M. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Really nice place to stay
The hotel was really nice and just in a walking distance to major sights, clean rooms, breakfast was normal: toast bread with jam, noodles and coffee/Tea. I would recommend this hotel, if you like to stay near sights. If you just want to see the new Bangkok with skyskapers i would maybe stay somewhere else, cause its kinda in the other side of city.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

julia W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect
One night or ten. It's good every time.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

julia W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
The Best time
Never dreamt Bangkok would feel calm and tranquil. But thanks to the Nakorn it did. Twice. I had one night at the start of our vacation and one at the end. Amazing on every count including location. I walked to the Royal Palace in 15 minutes and had great street food nearby when I was hungry and jet lagged. I think Budhist monks live opposite.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Jon C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Why you should choose Feung Nakorn
Value for money, close to site seeing spot, spacious open space
This is a villa-like hotel with dorm room. Very spacious and allow you to sit and dine like in a 4-start hotel. The only sad thing is it's too far away from Khosan road, so if you are not going to there then this is definitely a place. When you need taxi, the staff would give you a crazy price, simply go outside across the street then do it from there.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Julian F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Functional hotel
Great location for Wat Pho, and surprisingly good restaurant. Helpful staff, and ideal as a base for a few days, but really just a functional place
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Olivia R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bangkok For Your Buck!
I stumbled upon this hostel last minute and was so glad that I did! It was by far the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was incredibly helpful, the restaurant offered delicious breakfast and the rooms were neat and comfortable. The location was also a big bonus, within walking distance to The Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha.
Reviewed February 26, 2016