arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1048 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Jeffrey P.
Nepal
April 12, 2016
If you prefer walking
While there's no great view next door the major sites are all within walking distance.

Daniela M.
Finland
April 08, 2016
Really nice place to stay
The hotel was really nice and just in a walking distance to major sights, clean rooms, breakfast was normal: toast bread with jam, noodles and coffee/Tea. I would recommend this hotel, if you like to stay near sights. If you just want to see the new Bangkok with skyskapers i would maybe stay somewhere else, cause its kinda in the other side of city.

Daniela M.
Finland
April 08, 2016
Really nice place to stay
The hotel was really nice and just in a walking distance to major sights, clean rooms, breakfast was normal: toast bread with jam, noodles and coffee/Tea. I would recommend this hotel, if you like to stay near sights. If you just want to see the new Bangkok with skyskapers i would maybe stay somewhere else, cause its kinda in the other side of city.

julia W.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Perfect
One night or ten. It's good every time.

julia W.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
The Best time
Never dreamt Bangkok would feel calm and tranquil. But thanks to the Nakorn it did. Twice. I had one night at the start of our vacation and one at the end. Amazing on every count including location. I walked to the Royal Palace in 15 minutes and had great street food nearby when I was hungry and jet lagged. I think Budhist monks live opposite.

Jon C.
Taiwan
March 27, 2016
Why you should choose Feung Nakorn
Value for money, close to site seeing spot, spacious open space
This is a villa-like hotel with dorm room. Very spacious and allow you to sit and dine like in a 4-start hotel. The only sad thing is it's too far away from Khosan road, so if you are not going to there then this is definitely a place. When you need taxi, the staff would give you a crazy price, simply go outside across the street then do it from there.

Julian F.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2016
Functional hotel
Great location for Wat Pho, and surprisingly good restaurant. Helpful staff, and ideal as a base for a few days, but really just a functional place

Olivia R.
United States
February 26, 2016
Bangkok For Your Buck!
I stumbled upon this hostel last minute and was so glad that I did! It was by far the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was incredibly helpful, the restaurant offered delicious breakfast and the rooms were neat and comfortable. The location was also a big bonus, within walking distance to The Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha.

Tony Y.
New Zealand
February 01, 2016
Central location
the location is very central, can walk to Grand Palace, pier, Khao San road, and there are couple of 7-11 shops around. Facility is clean

gerald C.
Canada
January 28, 2016
Great Location
Staff
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Within walking distance to most historical sites in Bangkok.