Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Syötä matkapäiväsi tarkistaaksesi saatavuuden ja varaa tämä hotelli

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malesia 10250 (Näytä kartta)

Varaa nyt!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Näkymä Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Kokoushuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ympäristö Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Kylpyhuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ravintola Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ravintola Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Uima-allas
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Kuntosali Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellihuone Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Sisäänkäynti Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Näkymä Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Aula Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotellin ulkopuoli Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Juhlasali
Alue: Gurney Drive Huoneiden lukumäärä: 368
Ilmainen Wifi

Viimeisimmät asiakasarviot

Valitse matkustajaryhmä

 

Todella hyvä

7,7

yhteensä
4628 arviota

Vastinetta rahalle
7,7
Sijainti
8,3
Henkilökunta
7,7
Hotellin kunto/siisteys
7,9
Huonemukavuus/taso
7,8
Ruoka/syöminen
7,0
Kaikki arvostelut (4628)
Järjestä:
Koh S. Pariskunta Singapore, 2. heinäkuuta 2015
A bit overprice for this hotel.

Location is ok for young people, but too far for young or old people to walk to shopping centre.
7,3
Average
Sing W. Liikematkailija Singapore, 2. heinäkuuta 2015
Feedback

Clean, comfort and easy access to places
8,7
Good
Tg K. Pariskunta Australia, 2. heinäkuuta 2015
Good value and very comfortable

Cleanliness, location and value
8
This is my choice of hotel in Penang every time and this recent visit still invalidates my decision to stay there again. Love the clean and comfortable but firm beds. The complimentary fruit bowl and soft drinks replenished daily are a generous touch and shows guests that they are more than just bodies with a credit card. I am glad that the hotel has kept up the standard since it was refurbished a few years ago.
Kevin T. Liikematkailija Malaysia, 1. heinäkuuta 2015
Expensive by its standards

Gym, jacuzzi, location
6
Generally the hotel has everything you'd expect, nice pool facilities and sauna, steam room. However the rooms itself was tired, bed only has 2 pillow for king when others provide 4.
Linda C. Pariskunta Singapore, 30. kesäkuuta 2015
Though this hotel is not new it is well maintained

1. The bed 2. Laurel Cafe 3. Room rate.
8,3
The stay was pleasant except the air conditioning in the room cannot be adjusted though the thermostat is installed in the room. Rooms are huge and mini bar is free, excellent especially in this hot weather. Location is great as it is near eateries.
Priscillia N. Ryhmät Singapore, 28. kesäkuuta 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6,7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).
Priscillia N. Ryhmät Singapore, 28. kesäkuuta 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6,7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).
Priscillia N. Ryhmät Singapore, 28. kesäkuuta 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6,7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins). If will choose to stay again in this hotel, the only reason is because of the hotel location. Hotel's room and facilities are rather old.. One of our six rooms, the toilet bowl was detactable. Feedback to the front desk in the morning but till our return to the hotel at night when we checked on the status, the first reaction of frontdesk staff was they do not know what is the status of the repair work. They has sent the case to the maintenance department and the department in now closed. Nothing was done and the staff did not prepare for room transfer. After all these commotion, then the hotel arrange for transfer to another room. :(
Priscillia N. Ryhmät Singapore, 28. kesäkuuta 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6,7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins). If will choose to stay again in this hotel, the only reason is because of the hotel location. Hotel's room and facilities are rather old.. One of our six rooms, the toilet bowl was detactable. Feedback to the front desk in the morning but till our return to the hotel at night when we checked on the status, the first reaction of frontdesk staff was they do not know what is the status of the repair work. They has sent the case to the maintenance department and the department in now closed. Nothing was done and the staff did not prepare for room transfer. After all these commotion, then the hotel arrange for transfer to another room. :(
Graham S. Pariskunta United Kingdom, 27. kesäkuuta 2015
Looking a little tired these days.

Clean room, free soft drinks in minibar, complimentary morning newspaper
6,7
I have stayed here many times as I visit Penang regularly and like to get value for money. But I have recently changed to another hotel in a similar price bracket that I now prefer. But I returned to the Evergreen Laurel because my first preference was fully booked. The room is certainly clean and there is reasonable speed WiFi and everything works. But the carpet was worn, the furniture dated and the lifts are so slow. I don't eat there because I think the Western food in the cafe is poor quality but my local friend thought the Malay Buka Puasa buffet was OK. The bar/lounge is a reasonably pleasant spot as the Filipino band is not too bad - the guitarist plays a mean rendition of Carlos Santana's Black Magic Woman. Car parking s free for guests and plentiful - which is good as the hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere on Gurney Drive so you need transport to go to any shopping centre or nightlife - unless you fancy a 15 minute walk to Gurney Paragon. Its OK, but not really 5-star any more.

Varaa nyt!

Pidä kiirettä – rajoitetusti tilaa!


Agoda.com on osa The Priceline Groupia, maailman johtavaa online-matkapalvelua

SG-AGWEB-6B03