or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fihalhohi Island Resort

Fihalhohi, South Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Classic Room Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Comfort Room Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - Bedroom Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island Overview Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island Overview Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island Overview Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Overview Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - Overview Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room - Exterior
Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving School Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bar - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior
Hotel Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Phillip Y. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2014
Fun resort but dated

Food options, water sports, beach
6
I am not too picky as an international traveler but Fihalhohi had as many goods and bads. We enjoyed the vegetarian options at the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beach was very spectacular with very fine sand. The room however spelled like mildew and had mold on the lamp shades. The fan would only go at one speed "high" so it was hard to find a comfortable temperature at night to sleep at. I much rather enjoyed my stay on Maafushi with the friendly local people.
Teng J. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Wonderful and fantastics.

Nice surroundings and place to relax and unwind.
8.3
I had a marvellous times staying in this resort where I had the opportunity to see the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Every day, the sunrises and sunsets are different and it is really great. The house reef is a bit disappointed with many dead corals. There is not much of a sesfoods for the evening buffet.
Yong S. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
Great House Reef and clean beach and room

Great House Reef; clean island and well maintain hotel, friendly staffs
8.7
Very satisfied with the classic room, very clean and spacious. Room seems clean all the time. Whenever we soiled the floor and upon our return is cleaned. Staffs are friendly. The beach is very clean. We can go barefooted on the whole island. The house reef is very rich and no rubbish found. There are variety of food for the buffet.
Bee B. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and good location

Good buffet spread, good house reef and easy accessibility
8.7
Value for money, clean and comfortable room
Pui H. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Nice and Friendly resort staff.

Friendly staff, nice house reef and a good place for relax.
7.7
It was quite a smooth and relaxing holiday at Fihalhohi Island Resort. We have a total of 4 adults and 3 children, staying in 2 Comfort Room with additional bed. There was a flight delay of 2hrs, when we reached the resort, everyone of us are tired and hungry. To our surprised, we were welcome with coconut drinks and sandwiches. This made us feel good as it was very thoughtful for them to do so. The house reef is easy accessible if you are a new snorkeler. We are attended by very friendly and helpful at the sport center. The only disappointment was not able to successfully enrolled to the excursion. This is because they need a minimum of 7-8 participant before they confirm an excursion. (Half-board) Food review: They have different theme for lunch and dinner. As is half-board, we had our lunch at one of their cafe. The fresh fish we order at the cafe is nice. Overall buffet is average. For family with young children, you might want to prepare some of your own food for the kids if the food is unsuitable. Overall review for Fihalhohi Island Resort is worth the value. If we have chance to visit Maldives again, we will definitely go back to this resort.
Steven L. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
beach paradise

The snorkelling was the best we have experienced, with a huge variety of fish and wildlife.The temperature of the water was great .The bar staff very friendly.
7.7
The two things that really didn't impress us we booked and paid for our room months ago and when we got to the island they didn't have the room available that we paid for , we had lived out of a suitcase for two weeks and this was mean't to be our 4 nights of relaxation, just wanting to unpack and relax.We had to move rooms the second day at 12.30 which cut into our time. We were offerd a "free" lunch.We were not impressed by management.The food was lovely but you were basically ordered where to sit depending on your nationality in the dining room. The island itself is beautiful , the barman also lovely.
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Just Go

House reef, the setting in general & somewhere to really relax
8.7
We had a week with half in the comfort room and the other half in a water bungalow. The comfort room was good, large and very clean but the water villa raised the stay to another level - we cannot recommend this highly enough. We were on half board and found the food to be very good a bit plain but far from the worst hotel food. the drinks price were a beer at US$ 5.00 and a carafe of wine at US$8.00 (although a bottle of wine started at US$32.00. However the setting is just superb -the house reef is amazing whilst on land we enjoyed watching the Storks, fruit bats and parrots. We must thank Salahuddin our waiter and Shahid who maintained the Water Villa. If you do go, do two things 1) Go to the west end of the island just after daybreak - look for the storks and watch what happens right at the waters edge and then 2)Go out onto the water villas and at the shade at the end look straight down and watch the patch of coral just left of centre at about 0800 hours -have patience it's worth it.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Reef and water villa are nice but food so so only

no
5
Supreet J. Couples India, January 21, 2014
Beautiful island

Amazing reef, great snorkeling, peaceful island, nice beach
8.7
Emma M. Couples Canada, January 19, 2014
realxing, great reef, good food

same as above
8
- the room was large and clean however not very welcoming - the price to rent snorkel and fins $10 and were excellent condition - the reef is great - especially in the morning - prices were western but nothing outrageous - we had half board and that was nice as we got to eat lunch whenever we wanted at the two other restaurants - not much night life on this island - it's really for relaxation only - buffet meals had great choice and good food Only con is they determine when you leave the island to catch your plane .... as the airport is small it takes only 1/2 to go through customs etc so we spent over 2 hours waiting around when we could have been at the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives IslandsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Classic RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Comfort RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - BedroomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island OverviewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island OverviewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island OverviewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - OverviewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bar - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02