or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fihalhohi Island Resort

Fihalhohi, South Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Shops Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s club Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Balcony/Terrace
Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Facilities Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Shops Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Huiru T. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2014
Opportunity to relax the mind and soul

Easy access to the beach, colorful house reef, simple room layout
6.3
The staff are able to give you simple answers to my questions although they could be more friendly. There is no TV in the room so its a good chance to relax the mind and soul if you are staying indoors. It is quite a small island, would be better if there are more activities made available for tourists.
Phuong A. Groups Vietnam, May 15, 2014
It was a wonderful holiday at fihaholhi

Easy access from airport wit reasonable transportation fee unlike other places which costs 500usd. Wonderful coral reef just few steps from ur room. Friendly staffs
8.7
Overall satisfied. Affordable and worths every penny u spend for. Recommend to rent private boat which arnt expensive and give u a great experience at the atlantic ocean
Noni R. Families with young children United States of America, May 07, 2014
dream vacation come true

sumptuos buffet, great snorkeling, lovely accomodation
8
Fihalhohi island resort was a dream vacation come true. We booked the classic room and was surprised to see how spacious and lovely the room was. It has a patio with seats and a line to dry wet clothes. The bed was firm and spacious for 2 adults and a baby in the middle. The resort offers a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner with excellent choices and sumptuous dishes. The house reef/wall is very close to the beach, and is rich with exotic fishes big and small. The highlight with of our snorkeling experience is swimming with the turtle. It is truly out of this world. The beach is also frequented by a ray and reef sharks. After dinner, we walk to the jetty and watch eels, ray, crab and other exotic fishes sometimes a bunch of them just hanging around. The staff are also very friendly. We can't wait to come back!
Jose D. Groups Philippines, May 03, 2014
Great stay, amazing reef

House reef, rooms and food
9.3
The highlight of the Hotel is its amazing house reef, we spent hours snorkelling, the rooms are big and clean, the food was ok-ish, there were no ice cream at the dessert bar otherwise it would have been perfect. Price of water is a bit steep plus the charge 18% gov't tax and service charge at everything. Overall, it is value for the money and would be coming back if ever I come back to Maldives.
Rishi G. Couples India, April 29, 2014
One of the best stays I ever had

Staff behaviour, food, location
9.3
We went there for our 'second' honeymoon - and we now feel that we had chosen the perfect place for that. Fihalhohi is around 45 mins from Male by speed boat. We received a very warm welcome and our checkin was really fast. The room was very comfortable and had a nice view of the sea. We had a half board (breakfast & dinner) deal - it was buffet with a very wide choice of food. Everyday they have a different theme for the dinner (e.g., mexican, maldivian, grills etc.). We got assigned to one particular table and we were to have food everyday in the same table - which I feel was convenient. Also, we never had to carry any cash - whatever you take (drinks / food etc.) got billed to our room, which you settle at the end. Overall, it was a great stay of 4 nights for us. I would definitely recommend it.
Phillip Y. Couples United States of America, April 08, 2014
Fun resort but dated

Food options, water sports, beach
6
I am not too picky as an international traveler but Fihalhohi had as many goods and bads. We enjoyed the vegetarian options at the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beach was very spectacular with very fine sand. The room however spelled like mildew and had mold on the lamp shades. The fan would only go at one speed "high" so it was hard to find a comfortable temperature at night to sleep at. I much rather enjoyed my stay on Maafushi with the friendly local people.
Teng J. Couples Singapore, April 04, 2014
Wonderful and fantastics.

Nice surroundings and place to relax and unwind.
8.3
I had a marvellous times staying in this resort where I had the opportunity to see the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Every day, the sunrises and sunsets are different and it is really great. The house reef is a bit disappointed with many dead corals. There is not much of a sesfoods for the evening buffet.
Yong S. Couples Singapore, April 03, 2014
Great House Reef and clean beach and room

Great House Reef; clean island and well maintain hotel, friendly staffs
8.7
Very satisfied with the classic room, very clean and spacious. Room seems clean all the time. Whenever we soiled the floor and upon our return is cleaned. Staffs are friendly. The beach is very clean. We can go barefooted on the whole island. The house reef is very rich and no rubbish found. There are variety of food for the buffet.
Bee B. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and good location

Good buffet spread, good house reef and easy accessibility
8.7
Value for money, clean and comfortable room
Pui H. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Nice and Friendly resort staff.

Friendly staff, nice house reef and a good place for relax.
7.7
It was quite a smooth and relaxing holiday at Fihalhohi Island Resort. We have a total of 4 adults and 3 children, staying in 2 Comfort Room with additional bed. There was a flight delay of 2hrs, when we reached the resort, everyone of us are tired and hungry. To our surprised, we were welcome with coconut drinks and sandwiches. This made us feel good as it was very thoughtful for them to do so. The house reef is easy accessible if you are a new snorkeler. We are attended by very friendly and helpful at the sport center. The only disappointment was not able to successfully enrolled to the excursion. This is because they need a minimum of 7-8 participant before they confirm an excursion. (Half-board) Food review: They have different theme for lunch and dinner. As is half-board, we had our lunch at one of their cafe. The fresh fish we order at the cafe is nice. Overall buffet is average. For family with young children, you might want to prepare some of your own food for the kids if the food is unsuitable. Overall review for Fihalhohi Island Resort is worth the value. If we have chance to visit Maldives again, we will definitely go back to this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives IslandsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - FacilitiesFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFihalhohi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08