or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Filitheyo Island Resort

Filitheyo Island, Faafu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20188 (Show on map)

Book now!

Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villas Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hamza Island Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset View Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Side Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa Bedroom Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa Bedroom Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa Bathroom Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa Exterior Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Villa Exterior Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Villa Exterior Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bedroom
Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bathroom Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Deck Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Exterior Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Gym Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving
Area: Faafu Atoll Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Anait V. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable.

Quiet, relatively inexpensive, gorgeous seaside
8.3
You can have all the privacy you want. The island is gorgeous nature-wise, the staff if friendly and helpful.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2012
good

quit and peaceful
9
service is good, people is nice, I live in water house and the water house is very good and location is fine, I will come back again in the next time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location is good
Jane B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
Lots to see both above and below the sea!

Great diving, beautiful beach and good food--a true escape!
9
I really enjoyed my stay at Filitheyo. I stayed here for a week after a week on a diving liveabord. It was a peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable time. I had a water villa which is wonderful! If you come to the Maldives, do yourself a favor and stay in a water villa! The room was spacious and well laid out. The room boy was very attentive and kept the room clean and neat. I was a half board, which means that breakfast and dinner were included in my stay. I was concerned when I saw that the dining is buffet style, but I could not have been happier with the variety and quality of food served. The waiter was not that friendly which was disappointing. The staff at the main bar is lovely! I highly recommend the spa. The prices are very reasonable for a high level of service. The diving center is excellent-well-maintained equipment, good dives and most importantly, highly competent instructors/dive masters. This is not a great resort for single travelers as a lot of the activities are geared towards couples. However, I came for some quiet time so I have no complaints. Filitheyo is not the Four Seasons but I thought that the value for the money was quite good. I would definitely stay at Filitheyo again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out what Filitheyo has to offer under the water-go snorkeling! Also, check out the diving whether you're an experienced diver or want to learn.
Ahmed S. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, July 16, 2011
Spacious water villa

Reef was excellent but the beach wasn't that clean
7.7
this was my 2nd trip to the maldives and i've decided to try another island. i stayed for 8 nights. when we first arrived we were greeted with a nice refreshing drink and a cold towel which seems a customery thing in the resorts. the check-in was fast and informative. i was on a half-board (breakfast & dinner only) and arrived around 11:30 am so could have done with a nice touch from the resort by offering us complementary lunch but that didn't happen. the timing of the breakfast is one of issues i had but it is was the same in the previous resort i stayed in (hakuraa hurra), but there i was on full-board. the water villa was fantastic and the outdoor shower was different. the room service timing was awkward since i like to wake up around 10 am when on a vacation i would miss the room service and ended with few days without room service. the food at the restaurant was good but lacking clear explanation of the ingredients. the cannoeing around the island was a nice get away but they warn not to do it because one side of the island has huge waves if you come close to the shore so i ended up cannoeing further from shore by some distance. i spend around 1 hour or so to circle the island. overall a very nice get away as usual in the maldives and i really didn't want to leave just like last time.
Gorius M. Solo travelers France, May 20, 2012
bel emplacement aux maldives

excellent buffet / très belles deluxe villas / service gentil
9.3
hotel très bien organisé au niveau de l'accueil a male aéroport et pour le transit en hydravion / excellent buffet du soir / très calme / très beau récif corallien à qq coups de palme de la plage / un super séjour /
Hotel Feature Tip: pensez à vos jeux de cartes car peu d'animations
Mashimo N. Solo travelers Japan, September 21, 2012
部屋のセンスも良く、ホスピタリティも良い。

水上コテージが良い。ビュッフェが美味しい。スパはお薦め。
9.3
他のリゾートに比べ、水上コテージが格段に安かったので、 一人旅ながら奮発して水上コテージに二泊しました。 水上コテージの設備はセンスも良く申しぶんありません。 選んで良かったと思いました。 ロマンチックで気持ちの良いブランコのある、 広いベランダの階段から直に海にエントリーできます。 ビーチからも簡単にエントリーできますが、 水上コテージ23番の前あたりにテーブル珊瑚の群生が見られます。 水深が浅めの時は、珊瑚の上を泳ぐと珊瑚に触れてしまいそうになり、 バタ足が出来ないくらいです。 ただ、その分、潜らずとも珊瑚が間近に見えます。 ドロップオフも近く、朝早い時間に魚の群れを多く見ました。 また、水上コテージ前のわりと浅瀬で海亀を、 30番のコテージの下でウツボを見ました。 エイは二回見ましたが、かなり浅瀬にもやってくるようです。 初日は深夜にやや波が荒くなり、洗濯機の水をかき回すような大きな水音と、 時折、タイヤをバットで叩くようなガツンゴツンという音が気になって、 なかなか寝付けませんでした。 翌日は慣れたのか、グッスリでした。 短い滞在だったので、 絶対に参加したかったシュノーケリングのエクスカーションは 事前にメールで予約しておいたのですが、 二日とも曇天および雨降りだったせいか、他のカップルがキャンセルしてしまい、 ドアの下に『最少催行人数に満たないため、ツアーはキャンセル』という手紙が 差し込まれていたときはガッカリしました。 食事はとてもおいしくて、各国の料理がバイキングで楽しめます。 アイスクリームは格別に美味しく感じました。 リーフでとれた魚の刺身も食べられます。 テーブルは毎回決められた席に、 担当ウェイターへのチップは最終日にまとめて払います。 スパのロケーションがとても素晴らしく、 シーロダーラを含むアーユルヴェーダと、 翌日はフィリティヨお薦めのトリートメントを受けましたが、 このお薦めコースが感動の気持良さでした。 始めてのモルディブでのシュノーケリングだったので、 他のモルディブリゾートとは比較は出来ないのですが、 水の透明度、魚の多さ、種類の豊富さは、やや期待し過ぎていたようです。 鮮やかなソフトコーラル等はなく、茶色っぽいテーブル珊瑚と、不気味にどでかい脳珊瑚は とにかくいっぱいありました。 懐っこく寄って来るタイタン・トリガー・フィッシュがすごく可愛いのですが、 彼はフィンを齧ったりするそうなので、ちょっとご用心です。
Hotel Feature Tip: ホテルへの道のりについてですが、水上飛行機は昼間しか飛んでいないので、マーレに一泊しました。 ホテルについての説明では水上飛行機で35分位に表示されていたように思いますが、実際には行きも帰りも集合時間から2時間~2時間半はかかりました。これは水上飛行機を使うどの環礁にも言える事でしょうが、行きはラックスに、帰りはメドゥフシともう一カ所、他の島に寄って客が乗降していました。フィリティヨはリゾートの桟橋に直に乗り付ける形ではなく、海上の筏状の浮き島から船に乗り換えてリゾートにやっと到着する形で、帰りの船に関しては30分も待たされました。 ただ、晴れていれば空から見る島々は美しく、乗り合いタクシー状態にしてはやや高いながら、水上飛行機に乗ってみる価値はあると思います。
Jennie Z. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2013
远离尘嚣的地方。

服务到位,风景如画,环境舒适
8.7
一个远离尘嚣的地方,有点远,交通不便利,等飞机等了一个多小时,但浮潜看到的东西比较多,日落很美,可以令人放松心情,忘却烦忧。
Yujiao P. Solo travelers China, September 19, 2014
真的很不错

服务很好人都很友善,环境很好,
9.7
Weifeng H. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2012
很好,特别适合一家大小度假

酒店服务周到,沙滩上有很多寄居蟹和其它小动物,珊瑚礁离沙滩很近,水下生物很多,适合浮潜观赏!
8.7
由于一个人到马代度假,所以没有订太长的时间。酒店离马累机场较远,需要乘坐水飞40分钟左右才可到达,顺便可在天空中沿途欣赏美丽的马代风景。由于离机场和市区较远的原因,附近海域水清沙幼,珊瑚礁没有受到破坏,水下生物物种繁多且平易近人,岛属于中型岛,有140多间客房,小黑服务殷勤周到,岛上生态比较原始,有很多鸟类和寄居蟹等,特别是寄居蟹,可以说满地都是,非常适合喜欢浮潜和有小朋友的家庭到此一游。另外,也由于生态原始的原因,蚊子较多,去之前一定要带备驱蚊用品。
Hotel Feature Tip: 要带备牙膏牙刷和驱蚊药,酒店没有提供,另外还要自备一些创伤药物,预防浮潜时被珊瑚刮伤使用!
Li N. Solo travelers China, November 5, 2011
服务一流

餐厅每天不同的晚餐, 岛屿大可以跑步对于不会游泳但是又想置身在天堂般美景中的人来说是个非常好的选择
9.7
非常美丽的岛屿,餐厅非常好,安静,房间宽敞,虽然不奢华但是很舒服。只是对于爱吃生鱼片的人来说一定要带只正宗芥末。我希望有一天还可以再次感受小岛的,我相信一定会再多呆几天。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 带沙滩鞋

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives IslandsFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillasFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hamza IslandFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool SideFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa BedroomFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa BedroomFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa BathroomFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Villa ExteriorFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Villa ExteriorFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Villa ExteriorFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa DeckFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansFilitheyo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3B01