or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Filoxenia Hotel

Acharnon Street 50, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Lobby Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Guest Room Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Guest Room Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Bathroom Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Bar Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Breakfast Area Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Restaurant Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Guest Room Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Guest Room Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Restaurant Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Restaurant Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Guest Room Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Guest Room Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Joan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
I didn' sleep there after the first night.

cheap price but not worth it for the squalor
3.7
The hotel which would be better described as a hostel for down and outs is dilapidated and shabby, very shabby. The clientele are not average tourists using budget accomodation. If didn't arrive early for breakfast you found hardly anything left and people with neat piles of sandwiches made up of what would have been your portion of cheese and ham! The rooms had clean linen but the carpets and curtains didn't smell clean. The bathroom was appalling, not only old with leaking taps but rusty in places. The floor was permanently wet from leaking pipes.
Monica D. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
basic room, good budget option

cheap, walking distance to sights, free washing machines
6
Took ages to find the hotel. About 15mins to nearest tube station so not great with heavy bags. room very basic and uncomfortable, although did have balcony, tv and Aircon. free basic breakfast. within walking distance of all sights. omonia feels like quite a rough area but we had no problems, prob wouldn't go out alone at night. very basic hotel but good budget option.
Ruopu X. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2013
budget

price, price, price
5
lousy neibourhood. but the hotel owner was very nice
Andrew Z. Couples Australia, June 8, 2013
Clean rooms centrally located

Location, staff and breakfast
6
Fatima A. Groups Netherlands, November 15, 2012
bad location, good hotel

friendly staff
6.7
I was upgraded but had to walk to the other hotel. I specially took a taxi from Piraues because I dont want to walk late at night in the Omoniaregion, however I had to walk anyway to Aristotoles hotel....I was not pleased with that, but I was pleased with the Aristotoleshotel.
Simon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Economy hotel

Very low price
7
Acceptable hotel, very low price, rather rough neighbourhood
Lauren F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Old hotel in an OK neighborhood

price was right, friendly staff, upgraded me upon arrival
5.7
i only stayed one night in this hotel after a 35 hour journey from bangkok. i had to take 3 trains from the airport, but on arrival, the staff was very friendly and upgraded my hotel room. given european standards, you are paying for what you get. the room and hotel were very old and basic, but clean. i could walk to the acropolis through an apparently sketchy neighborhood, but during the day, i felt safe.
Le H. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 13, 2012
Okay location, great prices

Spacious room, good breakfast, near attractions
5.3
Small elevators, can only incorporate 2 people so there's no way a family with a stroller can fit. The hotel is in a unpopular part of Athens, but close enough to main attractions, just 30min on foot. Prices are incredibly good. Facility for the single was nice enough, considering prices. Wifi speed is slow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to main attraction, just 5 minutes from Athinas Blvd. However, with the unstability of Greecian politics, you may want to avoid being out when it's dark dispite the fact that the police tend to the area quite well.
Elena G. Solo travelers Italy, April 11, 2012
good hotel

clean
8
well... i arrived at filoxenia hotel and they up grade me in a tree stars hotel, five minute walking from there, more close to omonia square. lucky!!! the new one was really clean, fantastic breakfast and all the people spoke english. hotel's staff polite and gentle ready to apply your request... what's else???
Ahmed E. Solo travelers Egypt, June 19, 2009
near to every thing

Very affordable price
5
If you are looking to enjoy Athens and you will stay in your hotel only for sleep ,this hotel is very much suitable for this issue also the hotel is very near to every thing ,in the heart of events very near to omounia square and if you are an Egyptian you will find the only café (qahwa balady) in Athens only for Egyptian is just sharing a wall of ur hotel about the service the room service is helpful but not very much professional also you have a nice guest with you mainly student actually I don’t know why they there is to much student their but the beauty is the PRICE very economical price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Filoxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeFiloxenia Hotel Athens - LobbyFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - BathroomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - BarFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Breakfast AreaFiloxenia Hotel Athens - RestaurantFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - RestaurantFiloxenia Hotel Athens - RestaurantFiloxenia Hotel Athens - RestaurantFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Guest RoomFiloxenia Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08