Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fiordland Hotel & Motel

91 Luxmore Drive, Te Anau, Te Anau, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Bathroom Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Bathroom Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Bathroom Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Studio Deluxe - Lakeview Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Exterior Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Swimming Pool Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - View
Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Murchison Mountains Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Swimming Pool Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Suite Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Bathroom Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Kitchen Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Swimming Pool Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room
Area: Te Anau Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.1
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Ying E. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Just a average motel

Close to the town city by car
6
The motel room is very small, the light in our room is broken. And as a motel, it doesn't provide any kitchen equipment. No microwave or cooking stove. The motel is a bit old. The motel is close to the town city about 5mins drive to the city.
Musa A. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
a basic stay

quiet, big and near to highway
3.7
it is a run down hotel that require major renovation. Managed to stay for 2 nights.
Zhi B. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2013
Very good room quality

Friendly, clean, spacious
9.7
Azizan L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Convenient location for Milford Sound early cruise

Room, bedding, bathroom
8
The hotel does not very impressive from outside but once you get in it was a nice surprise. The room is very comfortable and the bedding is superb. The location of the hotel and Te Anau itself is just perfect in order to get to Milford Sound about 2 hr drive away for the early morning boat cruise.
Simon H. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Lovely views from the 2nd floor facing lake

clean, updated room
7
Disappointed initally we didn't get the family room as booked backed in August. Yet, in a way with older children and a week on the road, having seperate rooms next to each other was great for a mini break from 24/7 with the kids. Kitchen coud have done with a few more ultizies, but we were providedwith things we asked for.
Justin T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Peaceful location & great views of the mountains

Quiet & Comfortable
8.3
we had a studio apartment for 3 adults. it was furnished with 3 individual beds and kitchen. we were able to do some light cooking. the motel/hotel is situated at the edge of te anau as you approach the town. it is very hard to miss. we had a car and getting to town was convenient, around 5 minutes drive. this is a comfortable stay for a night before heading to milford sound.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Start early for the drive to Milford Sound. This way, you could have a few stops along the way and not get caught by all the tour buses heading to the same place on the road.
Clifton T. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location to stopver for a night.

great location
6.7
The room was clean but gave off an unpleasant smell. A great stopover before heading to mildford sound.
Kristen F. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
Good value for money - friendly helpful staff

Staff were friendly, courtesy bus to town an added bonus if the weather is bad or for early moning transport connections.
7
The hotel was large but spread out. Rooms and beds comfortable and individual heating controls. Nice view of the mountains. Was dissappointed that the solar heated pool was freezing but the spa was operational. Staff booked our local tours for no extra cost and were extremely informative and helpful. It is a nice 10- 15min walk to town but they are happy to drive you in the courtesy bus if you require.No food available - self catering facilities. One step up from backpackers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the glowworm caves
David W. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2012
Old and tired hotel

none
4.7
Rooms were very old motel style, with really old furniture to match. We booked 2 rooms because we could not find family rooms at this hotel on the website, although on arrival found we were booked into rooms that had enough bedding for 4 of us. Disappointed that we spent so much on this place
Travel tip: Hotel is a long walk from town center of Te Anau, so a car is needed to get around.
Nishida S. Families with older children Japan, January 4, 2013
おすすめしません

値段が安かった
5.3
修学旅行か学生が合宿に使うようなホテルというかんじ。2泊しましたが、母からはこの部屋はよくないね、と言われました。場所も町から外れた感じだし、高くても湖の近くとか、綺麗なホテルを選べばよかったと後悔しました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 湖からは遠いです。もっと景色のいいホテルがいっぱいありました。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te AnauFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - BathroomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - BathroomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - BathroomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Studio Deluxe - LakeviewFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - ExteriorFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Swimming PoolFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - ViewFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Murchison MountainsFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Swimming PoolFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Suite RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - BathroomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - KitchenFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Swimming PoolFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest RoomFiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03