Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.6

naomi C.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Value for money
Despite many negative reviews, I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of the apartment for the price I paid. The facilities in my room were adequate. Ie. Basic cooking stuff, dish washer, clothes washer and clothes dryer. There were some tiles in my toilet that were broken, but that didn't bother me. I think it's a good place to stay if you're planning to stay for a week or less. Unless you're prepared to clean your room, clear your own trash regularly and wash the toilet. Because there's no housekeeping service provided. The location is superb. It's only a 5 mins walk away from Parramatta train station and perhaps 7 mins walk away from Westfield (a shopping mall with wollies and Coles) Overall, it's a pleasant stay and I'll definitely come back again.

Catreena K.
Australia
July 07, 2016
Cheap rates, crap stay
My door to the balcony didn't lock. As soon as I told reception they said all of the balcony doors in the studio rooms had broken locks now, and they have just removed the handles from the outside! They were sliding doors so could still be opened if someone wanted to break in. After pretty poor and rude service they finally gave me a different Apartment because I didn't back down.

Michelle H.
Australia
July 07, 2016
Stay at Flori
Very clean,comfortable and warm

Phillip H.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Bare basic apartment
I have stayed at the Fiori a number of times over the past few years now and my last stay I noticed that the apartment I had was starting to be run down with little maintenance done. The A/C was poor, the oven when used would heat to maximum temp and so to cook you had to continually turn it off so as not to burn your food. The kitchen was stocked with only a bare basic, with only one saucepan and one fry pan. The beds are comfortable with clean linen but the lounge was very used, and the general cleanliness is not very good. At the right sale price these apartments are good value as the location is good and they are roomy two bedroom apartments. I am sue not all apartments are as run down as the one I had.

Gerard C.
Australia
June 26, 2016
Good Value
This Hotel/Apartment was spacious,clean and good value

Michael B.
Australia
June 24, 2016
Room
Very nice and clean we will be back. Very close to Westmead children hospital.

Terry O.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Nieces 21st
Had a pleasant stay, bed was comfortable with adequate facilities eg washing machine, dryer, microwave etc. Room not serviced for our 3 days. Blinds were a problem in that they were insufficient in keeping the light from streaming through early in the morning. Nearby construction was also and issue with jack hammers and reverse beepers on heavy machinery starting at 7am on week days.

Dave H.
Australia
June 19, 2016
Worst hotel stay
Interior was unwelcoming and tired and room hadn't been fully cleaned and many things needed repairing. There was construction next door that we weren't made aware of which started at 645am with large rock being dumped from height into tippers constantly which was unbearable and unrelenting. Staff unhelpful and didn't return phone calls to sort out problems. Very disappointing stay and we wish we had have stayed else where

Brendan R.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Disappointed
I was looking forward to going to the gym and pool. The pool walls had holes in it and both the gym and pool were unkept and not appealing. The apartment felt greasy and needed a good clean. Didn't have a pleasant smell either. Will not be staying here again

Susan A.
Australia
June 16, 2016
Close to train station and shops
Easy to walk everywhere or to train station with direct trains to city centre. Would stay again, particularly if staying a few days.