or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Cabin Akihabara Hotel

3-38 Kanda Sakuma-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0025 (Show on map)

Book now!

First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - First class cabin First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - First class cabin First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Business class cabin First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Business class cabin First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Cabin area First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Reception desk First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Lounge First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Lounge First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Chat room(For Female) First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Elevator First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Public bathroom First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Public dressing room First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Public bathroom First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Shower room First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Exterior First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - First class cabin First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Vending machine - Hot Foods First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Vending machine - Hot Foods
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 149
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Yan M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 14, 2014
This is really a 50-bed dorm room: Avoid!

Clean
6
Bad points - Most of the pictures you see are for the first class cabin. - The business class cabin is probably what you're getting, since there are VERY few 'first class' cabins. These cabins have literally ZERO space other than a single bed and about 30cm of counter-space next to the bed. - There is NO way to completely close the shutter which is supposed to be the 'door' to your cabin. Any time, any one can pull up the shutter and pull you off your bed. Which effectively makes this no different from a gigantic dorm room (50 beds per floor). - The only secure space to keep your valuables is a smaller locker next to your single bed (in a compartment whose cover/top forms the aforementioned 30 cm of counter space). - Due to the complete absence of space, everyone's bags are sprawling all over the narrow corridor. - Very noisy. Unless you are a super sound sleeper, you will invariably be awakened early in the morning simply because you are within 20 metres of another 49 people on the same floor. I am a light sleeper so this was a very stressful environment for me. - I had less space at this hotel than in my army bunk rooms where there'd be 10 or 20 people per room. (Although admittedly I was not in the Japanese army, where you probably get even less space than at this hotel.) I booked for 3 nights, but I was so upset with this place that I left after 2 nights, even though I wasn't sure if I could get back my money for the third night. (Indeed I am still struggling to recover my third night's money from Agoda). Good points - Very clean - 10 minute walk from Akihabara station
Richard R. Solo travelers Sweden, July 13, 2014
Awesome

Good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
10
Great comfort, good price, friendly staff and very easy to access public transport.
Solo travelers July 9, 2014
good clean

clean private
8
near jr station clean comfortable
Nga C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Very good!!!!

Convenient, clean, cheap
8.3
Sofia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Amazing

Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
8.7
I stayed for two days, and its amazing. They have everything you need(atleast for me). Phone chargers, hairdryers, face wash, soap, lotion, towels, sleepwear... I didn't need to unpack much stuff when I stayed there as everything is provided. Totally worth the price and stay. Would definitely comeback and stay again.
Cedrych C. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2014
Excellent stay

Comfortable and room cabins, equipped with TV, hotel able to store baggage at reception
9
Excellent stay. I was pleased with my previous stay at a capsule hotel (9h Kyoto), but this surpassed it. At First Cabin, they can keep your luggage for you and issue a luggage claim tag. The cabins are comfortable and decently roomy. Mattress is big enough to sprawl in. There is a small bedside ledge where you can place belongings, and also includes a built-in locker. Cabins are cosy. A screen can be pulled down to separate the hallway from cabin. You are allowed to bring your luggage up to the cabins. Most of the guests kept their luggage just outside the cabins while they slept, and deposited it with the reception while out during the day. TV had basic channels like NHK and TBS (which aired the World Cup live while I was there). There is a 3.5mm audio socket built into the wall for you to watch TV quietly. VOD is also available at 1000 yen a night. As for controls, there is a knob to adjust lighting (dimmable), and a knob to adjust fan speed (off/low/high). Temperature is not adjustable. I personally found the cabin too warm, although the hallways were well-cooled. Wi-fi is fast and I did not experience any dead zones, even in the lavatory. Lavatory and bathroom are separated. Both are well-equipped. There is a free spa/onsen at the first floor. The hotel offers a free wake-up service and specifically requests that you use it instead of your own alarm, in order to avoid waking other people. During my stay, it was generally quiet but there were some guests who unpacked and whispered quite noisily for a short while when they returned at midnight. In one of the other hallways, I could hear someone snoring very loudly when walking past on the way to the bathroom. Fortunately, the hotel provides free earplugs. The cost of staying here was twice as much per night as compared to another capsule hotel, and nearly twice as much as a hostel I stayed at in Tokyo but you get what you pay for. I would definitely stay here again.
Tang Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
very convenient

helpful staff, near JR and metro station, daily cleaning
8
Nicholas C. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2014
Surprisingly comfortable, even a bit fun

Clean, fast, inexpensive
8.3
Check-in, check-out and everything was fast and easy. Bathrooms were very nice and well thought-out (ex: toilets had automatic sinks, while separate lavatory had manual sink and hair dryer etc). Didn't realize it had a spa, which was also quite nice. Staff was really friendly, although their English was only alright. Only problem might have been you can basically hear everyone on your floor, so sometimes it's noisy.
Keer L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
They provide everything you need for your stay

toiletries and sleepwear all provided, staff performance is great, and wifi is strong
8.7
Very very good. Not just your average backpacker hostel, its a level higher. The beds are comfortable, they have extra blankets for free if you want, toilets and bathrooms are very clean, and they provided everything you need, from sleep wear, flip flops, facial wash, shampoo, shower gel etc.. so you can leave the space in your bag for other things. Its near to Akihabara station, you need to follow the instructions given if you dont want to get lost. They do cleaning from 10 am to 12 pm, but if you stay more than a day, you can opt for no cleaning and can stay in the room (bed) if you want to. Wifi is strong, which is very good. Overall, really enjoy my stay here, and will definitely go back again!
Tony T. Groups Canada, June 17, 2014
Excellent, clean and confortable for solo travelle

clean and confortable for solo traveller
9
Excellent, much better than capsule. More space and room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Cabin Akihabara Hotel TokyoFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - First class cabinFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - First class cabinFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Business class cabinFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Business class cabinFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Cabin areaFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Reception deskFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - LoungeFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - LoungeFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Chat room(For Female)First Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - ElevatorFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Public bathroomFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Public dressing roomFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Public bathroomFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Shower roomFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - First class cabinFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Vending machine - Hot FoodsFirst Cabin Akihabara Hotel Tokyo - Vending machine - Hot Foods


AS-AGWEB-3B04