or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First G Hotel

Nils Ericssonsplatsen 4, Central Station Area, Gothenburg, Sweden 41103 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Central Station Area Number of Rooms: 295

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Ho C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Best Location

Location, clean and comfy, Extreme Fast Wifi
9.3
The hotel in located in the central station itself. In front of the hotel across the street are shopping malls. Buses, trains and taxi not a problem. The wifi is extremely fast with average 2.5MB/sec download. The room is clean, comfortable and hotel staffs are friendly and courteous. Very happy with the hotel service and value for the price I paid.
Thor-Ketil H. Business travelers Norway, September 11, 2014
Good location of the hotel, no luxurious breakfast

Location, size of room and clean hotel.
7.7
The hotel was good, no suprice eighter way + or - ...Recommend if you want to go shopping and dining..
Suzanne M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Location, clean and Big room

The hotel is located right next to the main train station in the centre of town. The rooms are quite big and very clean. The bathroom was a good size too.
9.3
We enjoyed staying at the First G. We stayed just one night and it was very convenient to the main part of town. The hop on hop off bus stop was just 50m away in the main square. Make sure you do the boat tour also. It used to be hop on hop off but now is just a 50m tour and the tour guide is fantastic. She says everything in Swedish and English and is funny and informative. The breakfast was quite good with hot and cold food. No air con though in the rooms as is fairly standard in Scandinavia.
Kitti S. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2014
Best hotel for traveller

Superb location, excellent service and great food
10
Hotel is located on second floor of GOT central station for airport transfer bus and train. Excellent hotel receptions that were ready to help us with any questions that we had. Room was modern, comfortable and very new. Surrounding location was just opposite to all possible things for travelers. 2 Big shopping centers, tram and bus lines and also walk able distance to Avenyl walking street that has many restaurants and shops which opened till late. We will definitely come back again and stay at First G hotel, GOT.
Michael S. Families with young children Sweden, July 30, 2014
Good

Tre room, site and breakfast
10
Good
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Central Location, Walking Distance to Shopping area, Great Public Transport
8
Stay was very comfortable and getting around was good, as the trams, buses and trains are all walking distance. The shopping centre is across the road. Better signs to let you know that the parking infront of hotel is for a short stay for unloading. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful.
Vesna Z. Business travelers Slovenia, March 16, 2014
excellent

central location, kind staff, excellent breakfast
9.7
Petri F. Business travelers Sweden, January 19, 2014
Nice and clean

Clean, Comfy bed, Close to shopping
7.7
Had a pleasant stay with friends. Near the nightlife and shopping. Rooms have no view. Ok breakfast.
Petri F. Business travelers Sweden, January 18, 2014
Clean central hotel

Location, room standard and breakfast
7.7
Near bus and train station. Big shopping mall just opposite. Nice rooms but no view
See J. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Clean, comfortable and centrally located.

At the central train station itself, next to shopping and simple nice room.
8
What we like about this hotel is right at the Gothenburg central train station. If you are doing internal travel or on rail to other neighboring countries, it is the best you can get to spend a night or two. Next to a shopping mall and with high street stores surrounding it, you are able to access many things within reach. If you are bring your young children, I suggest you get a superior room, there is a sofa that can have a tall person sleeping on. That is, if you have budget to get another room. Rather family friendly hotel with great staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08