Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel Excelsior

Helgolandsgade 3, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1653

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 149 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff
7.5
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Jason W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
If you want near the main train station

Next to main train station
6
Next to main train station, which is next to Tivoli Gardens. Not say near to shopping street, gotta walk 15mins everyday to & fro. Can be quite a hassle after a hard day's walk. Downstairs are all the night clubs & adult shops but I dun feel it too intimidating in terms of security. Still alright.
Report this review
Thien L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2015
overall run down hotel

breakfast acceptable
5.3
Not good
Report this review
Teresita S. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2015
Short stay

Location , friendly staff, comfort
8.7
Location very good.Simple Breakfast only coffee butter bread and jam.
Report this review
Cameron R. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2015
Reasonable hotel

Ideal location, helpful staff and english language TV
7.3
Room was comfortable and amenities sufficient. staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Clarisse A. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2015
Excellent service

The staff are really friendly and accommodating secondly, when we had a problem with our toilet the staff upgraded us in just less than 5 mins. Very prompt in helping us. The location
9.3
Excellent services and we got a room upgrade because we had a problem in the toilet.. the staff are really friendly.. will definitely use the same hotel when we go back to Copenhagen and highly recommend this hotel to all travellers
Report this review
Weikiam T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2015
Great location

The location. Location location
7
Not to my expectations. The room didn't come with a double bed instead a twin. Beds were too soft and there was no fridge. Curtains wouldn't close properly and there are always light coming through. It's very basic for the price I'm paying. The location however is great. And the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Federico S. Business travelers Italy, April 23, 2015
Central but noisy street, small rooms

Central
5
Report this review
Xiaodong L. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Proximity to train station and downtown

Location, price
8.3
I like the great location, friendly staff and reasonable price
Report this review
Sanya T. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2014
Not worth the price and info not clear on Agoda

1. Location - very close to train station
6.7
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Groups Germany, August 4, 2014
Close to city centre

breakfast, close to the city centre, good food location around the hotel
7.3
ok, but the rooms too small for the amount of money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
First Hotel Excelsior CopenhagenFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - ExteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - ExteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - RestaurantFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - BathroomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - EntranceFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02