Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel Excelsior

Colbjoernsengade 6, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652 (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Exterior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Exterior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Interior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Interior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Interior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Interior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Restaurant
First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Interior First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Bathroom First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Entrance First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Clarisse A. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2015
Excellent service

The staff are really friendly and accommodating secondly, when we had a problem with our toilet the staff upgraded us in just less than 5 mins. Very prompt in helping us. The location
9.3
Excellent services and we got a room upgrade because we had a problem in the toilet.. the staff are really friendly.. will definitely use the same hotel when we go back to Copenhagen and highly recommend this hotel to all travellers
Report this review
Weikiam T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2015
Great location

The location. Location location
7
Not to my expectations. The room didn't come with a double bed instead a twin. Beds were too soft and there was no fridge. Curtains wouldn't close properly and there are always light coming through. It's very basic for the price I'm paying. The location however is great. And the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Federico S. Business travelers Italy, April 23, 2015
Central but noisy street, small rooms

Central
5
Report this review
Xiaodong L. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Proximity to train station and downtown

Location, price
8.3
I like the great location, friendly staff and reasonable price
Report this review
Sanya T. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2014
Not worth the price and info not clear on Agoda

1. Location - very close to train station
6.7
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Groups Germany, August 4, 2014
Close to city centre

breakfast, close to the city centre, good food location around the hotel
7.3
ok, but the rooms too small for the amount of money
Report this review
Siong C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Hotel next to central station

Location , clean and quiet
7.7
nice as it is near to central station moreover lots of restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Location is great, cozy room with free wifi

1. 10mins walk to train station 2. rent bike svc is a must try 3. Cozy room for low budget
8
Easy to locate, free wifi is available, room is clean and cozy for low budget travellers, bike rental is a must try.
Report this review
Keshika K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Great stay!

Close proximity, clean and comfortable rooms, accessible to public transport
9.7
My stay was great! comfortable rooms with clean sheets. Small and cosy room though the shower area is pretty crampy otherwise, everything else about the hotel and my stay was amazing. The hotel is located 5-10mins from Tivoli gardens. Then again, Copenhagen has efficient transport system/trams that brings you to anywhere in Copenhagen. :) Check in and check out was amazingly fast so I am overall very happy with the hotel and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone! :)
Report this review
Lian P. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Good location but a bit expensive

Good location, near to main station and clean room
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Excelsior CopenhagenFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - ExteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - ExteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - RestaurantFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - BathroomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - EntranceFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Excelsior Copenhagen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03