or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel Kong Frederik

Vester Voldgade 25, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1552 (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel Exterior First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Reception First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Reception First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel Interior First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Restaurant First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel Interior First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel Interior First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Bathroom First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Bathroom
First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Bathroom First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Restaurant First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Interior First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest Room First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Restaurant First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Exterior First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Restaurant First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Exterior
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Vy L. Solo travelers Canada, October 8, 2014
Great Location Bad Hotel

Location, Shopping Area, Proximity of Train Station
4.7
The hotel is really nice from the outside in an nice area with ease of access to everything. Problem is the room. I booked a deluxe room and it was so tiny that I had a bed of the size for a baby. Plus it smelled super bad. The bathroom was oozing this bad sewage bed. Will not recommend this to anyone. At that price there are so many better choice.
Komwut K. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2014
Comfortable hotel in very good location

Location, food&breakfast, Staff performance
7.7
We picked this hotel as the location. We like the place that close to Tivoli, Town hall and walking street Hotel is standard, quite comfortable. The breakfast is real nice, variety and they've got the open kitchen where you can see the chef cooking for breakfast as well. Delicious food indeed. We didn't tried the dinner as we always out to nice restaurants outside. Staff are very friendly and helpful a lot. The hotel manager even few times help me to give info for tourist sites. Only one bad thing, The housekeeping seem to have too much job.I guess they probably don't have enough housekeeper. They've done only quick clean which not much clean at all, no vaccuum the room. Only throw the garbage and few jobs, etc
Mandakh O. Business travelers Mongolia, August 7, 2014
no air condition

location, breakfast
4.3
it was horrible! i stayed here for 5 days and it had no air condition! the room was so hot i couldn't even. felt like i was in a sauna.
Anne-Mari S. Couples Sweden, July 26, 2014
Good location and character.

Location and charm.
8.3
Kimberly N. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Love it

Location, staff and Price
8
The location was superb as it is just a street away from all the shops. Parking was a pain as you need to find street parking and the suggested car park is rather far from the hotel. Room was good but perhaps a bit old and no really squeaky clean. One down side is that it was a hot summer when we were there and there is only a fan for us. So it became unbearable hot and it was hard to sleep. Should be ok if it is other season.
Pius T. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel in a convenient location

Friendly staff, within walking distance to center city attractions
6.7
Nice hotel, great location and friendly staff. Understaffed at front desk - had to wait 5-10 minutes before someone showed up a couple of time - front desk person's duty included cleaning coffee area (free coffee/tea 24 hours!). Also had to ask to replenish soup, shampoo...
Didier D. Business travelers Belgium, April 24, 2014
Perfectly located

Location, design, accomodation
8
Nice service, perfect location for business, night life around
Camilla A. Couples Sweden, April 18, 2014
Fantastic location in central Copenhagen

Location in central copenhagen, good room standard, great breakfast buffet.
10
Dennis C. Couples Denmark, February 9, 2014
Good hotel but bad safety

Location – Breakfast-old style Interior
8.7
Good hotel but bad safety. People can walk direct from the street 24 hour a day into the hotel. Nighttime sometime nobody in reception have to us the bell to wake them up. No Video surveillance in many area. Some rooms no safe be careful – no value belongings in rooms !
Jane C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Nice looking hotel and clean room

Clean and huge rooms.
8
Was a pleasant one, except the hotel stairways. There were steps within the hotel and i had heavy luggages. It was a terrible experience to carry my luggages up alone without any help. Cant say much as i stayed in the hotel for one night only. Rooms are huge and walking distance to Stroget the shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - EntranceFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel ExteriorFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - ReceptionFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - ReceptionFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - RestaurantFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Hotel InteriorFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - BathroomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - BathroomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - BathroomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - RestaurantFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - InteriorFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - RestaurantFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - ExteriorFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - RestaurantFirst Hotel Kong Frederik Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05